Fiction logo

HeartBroken

Deeply in Love

By Rashid AyoubPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
HeartBroken
Photo by Ehimetalor Akhere Unuabona on Unsplash

HeartBroken

In a small town nestled among the rolling hills, there lived a young woman named Lily. She was known throughout the town as a kind, gentle soul with a heart full of love and a smile that could light up the darkest of days. She had long, flowing blonde hair that cascaded down her back like a waterfall, and her sparkling blue eyes were the envy of all who knew her.

Lily was deeply in love with a young man named Jack. He was tall and handsome with a charming personality that made everyone he met instantly fall for him. They had been together for several years and had plans to get married and start a family together. They were the perfect couple and everyone in the town believed they were destined to be together forever.

But one day, everything changed. Jack returned home from a business trip and told Lily that he had met someone else. He said he was sorry, but he was in love with someone else and could no longer continue their relationship.

Lily was heartbroken. She couldn't believe what she was hearing. She had given her heart and soul to Jack, and now he was throwing it all away. She felt lost and alone, and she couldn't bear the thought of living without him.

For weeks, Lily spent her days in a state of despair. She couldn't eat or sleep, and she couldn't bring herself to leave her house. Her friends and family tried to console her, but nothing seemed to help. She felt as if her entire world had crumbled around her, and she didn't know how to move on.

But one day, as she was sitting on her porch staring out into the distance, she saw a figure walking up the road towards her house. As the figure got closer, she realized it was Jack. He looked different as if he had been carrying a heavy burden on his shoulders.

"Lily, I realize I hurt you, and I am so grieved," he said as he moved toward her. "I committed an error, and I understand now that my affections for you were genuine. I didn't have the foggiest idea what love was until I lost you."

Lily took a gander at him with destruction streaming down her face. She didn't have any idea what to say. She needed to pardon him, however, she was unable to shake the hurt and treachery she felt.

"I couldn't say whether I can excuse you, Jack," she said, her voice shuddering. "I gave you everything and you just threw it away."

"I understand, and I know I don't deserve your forgiveness," Jack said. "But I hope that someday you can find it in your heart to forgive me and give me another chance. I love you, Lily, and I always will."

Lily looked into Jack's eyes and saw the love and sincerity shining in them. She knew she still loved him, but she couldn't just forget the pain he had caused her.

"I'll think about it," she said, and Jack left her with a heavy heart.

The days turned into weeks, and Lily's heart began to heal. She started to go out and spend time with her friends and family again. She started to find joy in the little things in life and she started to realize that life was worth living again.

At some point, she got a letter via the post office. It was from Jack. He wrote to tell her that he had been thinking about her every day and that he still loved her. He said he would wait for her forever if that was what it took for her to forgive him.

Lily read the letter and felt her heart flutter. She knew she still loved Jack, and she!

heartbroken

Love
Like

About the Creator

Rashid Ayoub

I am an aspiring writer from Karachi, Pakistan. My field of experience and degrees are in Social Work and Information technology. I am working on a series of children's stories and I love to read mystery, romance, poets, and fiction.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.