Fiction logo

Childhood Games

Wonderful, the students' applause and applause for it and bloom; that moment,

By AliceParsonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Childhood Games
Photo by Ashton Bingham on Unsplash

Wonderful, the students' applause and applause for it and bloom; that moment, only in a moment of flowering and zeroing. When the wonderful "met" moment, they are destined to hold an unforgettable game.

"Wow!" My classmates were looking at me in amazement because I won the first prize in the 35th athletic meet held by the school, and they were cheering for me. Do you want to know how wonderful the playground was at that time? Let me tell you.

"Ding! Ding! Ding!" The bell rang, and the students ran to their classrooms and sat down in their seats. When the teacher walked into the classroom with a thick stack of papers, the students were dumbfounded with nervousness. Xiao Ming said to his desk: "What is the teacher selling in the gourd?", the table replied, "Hum! Definitely not a good thing, must be doing 'devil training' again". But, on the contrary, the teacher unexpectedly told us that the school was going to hold a field day and asked the students to fill in the registration form for the field day.

There were running, rope skipping, basketball, soccer, high jump, long jump, and other events on the form. The thought crossed my mind, would my parents support me? On the way home, I told my dad and mom about this news and my inner thoughts. When Mom and Dad heard this, they laughed and I felt like the sky was falling.

I decided to sign up for the games. To get better results in the competition, I finished my homework every day and went downstairs to the park to run, play soccer, jump rope, and improve my running speed through training to make my feet more flexible and my body fitter.

One day I was running in the park, and all of a sudden, dark clouds, rain hit my face, clothes wet, the children on the road with umbrellas, see me drenched into the "chicken", can not help but laugh. I was so sad, my eyes rolled straight, tears flowing down. However, I do not retreat, as the saying goes, "opportunity is left to those who are prepared", I must prove with action that I can do it.

My teacher once taught me that only when I give will I get. So, I insisted on practicing every day, practicing, practicing! Until the day the games started ......

"Hee! Hee! Hee! Ha! Ha! Ha!" The students walked to the playground with smiles on their faces, but a stone inside me could never be put down. It was almost time to run the race, but I was getting nervous. At that moment, my teacher came to me and said, "Don't be nervous, relax and think of something happy. This race is just a 'game', it's all about participation.", I replied with a "hmmm" and ran to the track.

The race began, and I was already standing at the starting line, posed. At this point, I thought silently that I must run well, strive to get good results, and compete in the class. At this time, the referee teacher raised the starting gun high into the sky and shouted: "Ready". "With a bang, I crossed the starting line with the agility of a tiger and the speed of a cheetah and ran towards the finish line with a quick stride. Eventually, I was the first to cross the finish line with the speed of lightning. However, the moment I crossed the finish line, "Wow, wow, wow, it's great, Xiao Li we are proud of you" "Xiao Li, you took the first prize" "Xiao Li, the teacher is happy for you ", some students stretched their hands to the sky, some students jumped around happily, and the stone in my heart was also put down. I shed tears at that moment.

When I stepped onto the podium and the teacher gave me the award, I thought to myself: the exercise of the past days was not in vain, because I had done my "homework" and I was convinced that I would succeed. This must be a wonderful moment!

Students, you know what? There is pay, there will be a reward; there is pay, there will be harvest; there is pay, there will be happiness. Isn't this also true in our life and study? As long as we study hard, we can achieve good results in the future.

Short Story
Like

About the Creator

AliceParson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.