Fiction logo

Binding Kiss 2

This is the continuation of a story started here: https://vocal.media/fiction/binding-kiss-1. Please note that this work is a Dark Romance and is 18+. As such, it may involve tropes that are disturbing to downright triggering. If this does not sound like the story for you, I encourage you not to read for your own health.

By LycanPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
8
Image Credit: Dream by wombo.art

When I'm woken up by the smell of eggs and bacon, I can convince myself for a moment that I'm in my bed at home. Then I remember no one in my family is-was?-kind enough to bring me food, let alone make it for me. It's enough of a crack that the illusion instantly shatters.

"Are you awake, Ezra?"

I realize when I open my eyes that the blanket is still pulled over my head. I rustle out of it, trying to hide my hurried movements from Amos. The less I look prey, the better. "Would you have let me sleep if I wasn't?" I ask, scrambling for a sense of control; something I know is dangerous to try and gain.

"Well, no, but only because I don't find the idea of cold food appealing. I can't imagine you do, either." This idiot can't think talking about his meal preferences with me is a good idea, can he?

"I would have thought you'd have servants take care of that for you." I say, jerking my head toward the plate of steaming food in his hands. The permeating smell makes my stomach twist over and under itself with hunger.

"Usually, yes. But I thought it'd be easier for you to stomach if the food came from the most familiar face." I can't help but tense when he steps closer. If Amos notices he doesn't show it. He only hands me the plate, making sure my fingers grip the edges and that I don't burn my hand on the hot underside.

Unfortunately, I prove Amos's theory right by tearing into the food as soon it is fully within my grasp. Having it come from his hands did make it easier to trust. Amos hasn't fed on me yet. There's no benefit to killing me.

"Thank you." I say once the plate has been cleaned. Amos takes it from my lap and sets it on the nightstand next to the bed. There's a sudden realization that I am in his bed, chained to it; I grit my teeth to keep from exclaiming my frustration.

"You seemed to enjoy it. I'll keep the meal in mind." There's a silence between us, and then an emotion flickers across Amos's face that I can't quite name. "Ezra." He says. The quiet uttering of my name manages to deafen me for a moment.

"Yes?" I respond, hoping I'm wrong but knowing I'm not.

"It's time."

Amos is quick to pin me to the bed with his body before I can even consider running away. The speed with which he put me at his mercy lets me know Amos is just as aware of my status as prey as I am. There's a second where I wonder if he know he's a predator, and that this fight isn't fair. "I won't bite your neck first. That could be too intense for your first time." He's got my wrists pinned above my head. He could easily bring them down to his mouth.

I don't know why bravery finds me when Amos has me pinned down, but I taunt, "What? Afraid I can't handle what the monster wants to do to me?"

There's something soft in his brown eyes that makes me hate him. "Yes," he says, pulling one of my wrists down to his already open maw. I can feel in his grip of my wrist that it would be futile to try and escape. Tension courses through my body when I see his fangs near my unbroken flesh, but the fear of the situation is rapidly overcome by the searing pain that rips through my veins when Amos punctures my skin. It feels as if fire is eating me from the inside out.

Right as I go to scream, to struggle away from Amos's mouth, pleasure starts to radiate from the wound on my wrist. It spreads as fast as the pain had; it intensifies the longer Amos has his mouth pressed to my skin. An image of his mouth on mine fills my head and the desire to gag almost overshadows the bliss. I wish it would.

To me, this horrific ordeal feels over as quickly as it began. Amos pulls himself away from me, wiping my dark red blood off his mouth with the back of his fist. Something intrigues me about someone who plays himself so refined doing something so animalistic. I go to pull my wrist away but he keeps his grip.

"Not quite, Ezra." He pulls my arm to his mouth again and swipes over the still-bleeding skin with his tongue. I shudder at the sensation. I wish it was with disgust.

Amos pulls himself off me fully now. When I go to make myself as comfortable as I can I find that my body is leaded down with exhaustion. My eyes droop, failing to focus on Amos pulling something out from the drawer in the nightstand. He comes closer to me again and I'm able to make out that it's a roll of gauze and a bottle of disinfectant. "Can you give me your wrist, or do you need me to hold it up for you?" He asks. He's settled himself on the side of the bed, looking at me. with that same gentleness.

I wish I wasn't finding his presence comforting. I argue with myself that it's because I'm injured, and that Amos was right when he said he was the most familiar thing in this Godforsaken place. I go to lift my arm for him and find that I can't. "I'm sorry." Why am I the one apologizing? He did this to me.

"You have no reason to apologize, Ezra." He lifts my arm up for me and spritzes the punctures with the disinfectant. I wince with the stinging sensation it brings. "There's an aphrodisiac in our saliva. It also tends to work as a sedative." He unwraps the gauze and secures it around my wrist, checking with me as he tightens it.

"Like. . .a drug?" I can hear myself trying to muffle the hope in my voice. Being drugged with something as horrific as that would explain the certain affections I'm feeling toward Amos.

"Yes. You're probably going to fall asleep in a few moments. The only adverse side effect I know of is addiction; I don't plan on feeding on you again for a few days due to that."

I'm ashamed by the flicker of disappointment that lights in my stomach. Words have left me. I'm fighting to keep my eyes open, trying to listen to Amos. I want him close. I want him to bite me again.

It's my last coherent thought before I fall asleep with Amos still in the room.

Excerpt
8

About the Creator

Lycan

21|Dark Romance and Poetry|He/Him

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis2 years ago

    Excellent!

  • The story keeps getting better. Can't wait to read more

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.