Feast logo

Starbucks Zombie Frappuccino vs the Christmas Tree Frappuccino

Comparing the Two Drinks

By Stephanie GrayPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
1
My video reviewing the zombie Frappuccino 

If you have never tried the zombie frappuccino when Starbucks had it out, you missed out. The zombie frappuccino was a caramel apple flavor with chocolate mocha syrup and pink whipped cream blended up with ice. I really enjoyed the drink; the drink had an apple flavor with a hint of caramel and chocolate flavor. All the flavors went really great together to form a perfect sweet blend. The whipped cream was supposed to represent the brains of the zombie and it was whipped cream-shaped to look like brains with a pink food coloring add for the perfect tint of pink. The chocolate mocha syrup was supposed to represent the blood of the zombie and that just tasted like chocolate syrup. The green drink represents the zombie and the caramel and apple flavor complimented each other very well; the apple did give more of a punch with flavor, the green drink part had the color of their regular frappuccino with the color green with it. When I stirred the drink a little I think it helped stir the flavors together more, even though they were already great together, it just made the drink taste a little better. If Starbucks were to bring the drink back I would buy it again. The drink was a fun drink for Halloween. I am excited what Starbucks will come out with for next year's Halloween or for the other holidays coming up.

Starbucks has the Christmas tree frappuccino out from 12/7/17 to 12/11/17. According to today.com, “The Christmas Tree Frappuccino starts with a peppermint-mocha blended crème base that's topped with a fluffy green tree made from matcha whipped cream. Then the "tree" is decorated with a "garland" of caramel drizzle, candied cranberry ornaments, all finished with a strawberry tree topper." The Christmas tree was OK; the peppermint flavor was too close to the taste of toothpaste. I really liked the whipped cream and the candied cranberries; both of those items went very well. The candied cranberries tasted like there was chocolate with them. There was also caramel drizzle and I barely tasted the caramel drizzle. The strawberry that was the topper on the drink was dried and it tasted awful. I think if the strawberry was fresh it would taste better. All I tasted from the strawberry was a hint of it and the texture of the little seeds on the strawberry. I drank the whole drink, but it was drinkable for being a seasonal drink at Starbucks. This drink was only good for a one-time drink. I liked the idea they were trying to make this a Christmas-themed drink, but if they sold it again I may not get it again. I hope they have a different frappuccino for next Christmas.

I have loved how Starbucks is getting creative for the holidays. I never got to try the unicorn frappuccino but I did try the zombie and Christmas tree frappuccino and out of the two drinks I have tried, my favorite is the zombie frappuccino because the flavors went better together then the Christmas tree one did. I really hope Starbucks comes out with a drink for Valentine’s Day, St. Patrick’s day, or even Fourth of July, because it would be cool to see what Starbucks comes up with for those holidays. These two drinks were fun to try and to get excited for. I hope Starbucks will stay this creative because it’s always fun getting to see new drinks.

The video of me reviewing the Christmas Tree Frappuccino will be live on December 11th 2017 at 1:30 PM.

product review
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.