Feast logo

My Dark Chocolate Fantasy

A Scrumptious Adventure.

By Tiffany RileyPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
My Dark Chocolate Fantasy
Photo by Max Panamá on Unsplash

Here's the thing...

We all have dark, twisted fantasy mines that happen to be a chocolate cake. Sounds odd, right? I can't escape the light, fluffy, ooze in your mouth chocolate cake. My addiction to chocolate cake is so bad; you'd think that I wouldn't be able to function during the day. My mind goes into spiral thinking about when I had a creamy, moist chocolate cake after a long stressful day. I love em all. Here's a juicy example, like this one time my best friend took me on a journey where we sampled a variety of chocolate cakes for my upcoming wedding. I'll let you in on a little secret; my soon-to-be husband and I made plans the following week, but I just couldn't let him see me in the state of speaking life into my odd obsession with chocolate cake. He would look at me like, I'm crazy; he might stay up at night wondering if I love chocolate cake more than I love him. I didn't know how to tell him that it's true I've fallen in love with chocolate cake after I paired a very light and airy cake with a succulent sweet strawberry fresh from our garden outback. After this perfect, brilliant pair, my taste buds experience their first taste bud orgasm.

Similar to having a vacation at your favorite getaway with your famous person exploring all parts of the beautiful, new, and exquisite scenery. My love fell so deep that I began to wonder what more I don't know about chocolate cakes? So I googled, I had to learn more. I needed to understand where the chocolate cake has been all my life. You see, I didn't grow up eating sweets not because I was not allowed, but for the particular reason I didn't care too. On my search, as I glared into my new iPhone 12, my emotions felt so relaxed as I prepared my mind for all the tasty treats we are about to discover. I found there are so many small mom-and-pop bakeries. Luckily for us, they were not too far apart from one another. It blew my mind when I saw the variety of chocolate cakes. Did you know that there are creamy cakes, dry and moist cakes at the same time? Mind-blowing, there was rich cake, crumbly cakes. I fell into a heavenly state, finding all the different textures, tastes, and history behind each description of chocolate cakes. You see, when I discovered these cakes, I asked my BFF can we stop and get fresh strawberries. He laughed at me and said do you think they would mind if we brought our strawberries?

I pondered for a good while, wondering if that's tacky. Then I told myself this is a memory I'm creating, a once-in-lifetime opportunity to share with my BFF before getting married and becoming my soon-to-be husband's helpmate. I couldn't say when we would see each other again. I looked at my BFF in the eyes and said we must indulge in this memory we will share for the rest of our lives. His response was a deal, but only under one condition. I smirked because I knew it was going to be a supreme idea. He uttered, you must agree to this one condition no matter what; I'm excited inside, wishing he would hurry up and say it; I'm so happy the suspense was leaving my emotions to feel as if I'm a kid in the candy store. He finally told me the only words you can use to describe each cake after we try are sumptuous, sensational, blissful, delicious, gorgeous, and yummy. I smiled from ear to ear; I smiled so big that the nerves in my face began to feel a little tight. I was so thrilled I quickly said deal. You see, it's the littles with me, the little things bring such a unique experience of life we tried the most amazing cakes, we indulged in the best recipes. We supported small businesses while everyone was trying to stay afloat during the pandemic. Now you know my dark chocolate fantasy and how it has brought joy into my life. My soon-to-be husband didn't get the opportunity to hear me say, come here, you warm, sumptuous piece of cake you, feels so good to be in your presence, feels so right to share this moment as we honor your existence. Oh, how they mixed you up in the back and created such a unique design ready and waiting for me to indulge. Let's take a bite.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Tiffany Riley

I am a woman who overcame adversity. today as of April 16, 2021, I vow to release and speak with the intention to inspire those to choose to heal who fit my description. Welcome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.