Feast logo

Giving You ALL the Tea

Without shade of course!

By Tiffany LintonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
6
www.thepersonalitea.store

Let me give y'all the tea, sugar! It all started one evening when I came across a number of MUA's, nail technicians, hair stylists, real estate agents, boutique owners, and traders. "Sheesh! I see so many young, women, especially women of color getting to their bags!" I can't even tell you how many Black owned businesses I tapped into after witnessing quality brands and services! At one point in early 2020, I said to myself, "You know what? I want to sell something too. I want to love it though!"

I wanted to do something that I loved while still having tranquility--the idea of promoting something I love while being myself was what I truly desired. Before I knew it I was on the phone trying to come up with a catchy business name and a fitting concept for it. I decided to create a tea company. Every name I threw out to my friend, he'd say, “Eh.” After googling PossibiliTEA, TranquiliTEA, PositiviTEA, ResponsibiliTEA and ImmuniTEA and realizing that they'd all been taken, I was on the verge of giving up and then it came to me—PersonaliTEA. The concept immediately came to me as well: A tea company that allows you to mix and match herbs to get a uniquely crafted tea flavor!

“Omg! It would be like...the Pinkberry of teas! People can literally customize and add personality to their tea bags! Yo! I got it! It's not even taken!” I squealed. "See! There you go," he said encouragingly over the phone.

I left the already begun creation alone for months, and while on my 8th month of unemployment I woke up one day to do my research on some wholesale vendors. I took some funds I'd saved and used them towards my boxes and logo stickers. From there I promoted my butt off and offered Instagram DM ordering. Now a whole year later from when my idea came about, I'm up $3,000 in sales, I have an official website, and I even took my CEO skills and transferred them over to a second company that I created, It's Type Lit—an educational, service based business.

It's funny because one day when I spent time with an old friend, I left my phone in my bag as she scrolled on Instagram and she came across a paid ad for PersonaliTEA. It felt super inspiring to see my self made brand have an official advertisement. She swiped up and made an order right in front of me! It made me happy to know that the support is consistent and constant.

Now, tea isn't a necessity, but it is super beneficial in terms of health and wellness! PersonaliTEA is home to immunity boosting and customization. It has a number of herbs that customers, well...hotteas get to choose from to mix and match with! I'm talking Elderberry, Hibiscus, Ginger, Spearmint, Lavender, Lemon Peel, Chai, Vanilla, Cinnamon, Blackberry Leaf, Honeybush, and Chamomile! Not to mention the seasonal flavor EntangleMINT—a mixture of Moroccan Mint, Peppermint, and Moringa Mint. I mean come on, these names and concepts? The creativity is endless on the CEO's end as well as the shoppers! We've even gained recognition all the way in Scotland!

UK? Wow!

Just to know that honest feedback and reviews have been given to me to let me know that Lavender helped ease an anxiety attack and that Vanillamon (Vanilla and Cinnamon) helped with weight loss is beyond me, and I'm so proud of my creations!

We love a good cup of Lavender!

REAL people, REAL results!

I can't seem to live without my tea either! I love drinking it morning, noon, and night and I absolutely go splurging on my own company when I get the chance because it helped me tremendously with a cough when I tested positive for COVID back in January. I drank the ImmuniTEA Booster—Ginger, Cinnamon, and Elderberry.

The ImmuniTEA Booster before being steeped!

Really though, I know that leggings, t-shirts, jewelry, and booking flights are super tempting to go splurging on, but before considering those, consider your inner health too, and add some personality to your tea today! You'll have fun while being healthy in the process, nothing beats that. Don't miss out on the boxed deals! Tea bags of 5, 10, 15, and 20 are offered! The best part about it all? The tea bags can be reused two to three times! So, if you're looking to order something dope with fast packaging and shipping, while supporting a small, Black owned business in the process think PersonaliTEA!

It's the sleekness of the logo on the pretty, black box for me!

Yeah, hello? Siri? Add whatever tea bag flavors they want to their cart! Give them the 15% off discount code: vocalplusmember.

product review
6

About the Creator

Tiffany Linton

Writer, Actress, Educator, CEO, Singer, if you want more then follow me on Instagram: tiffanymulan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.