Feast logo

Bubby's BBQ - Corbin Kentucky

Our local treasure and absolutely the best place in North America to eat!

By Rebecca Lynn IveyPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Review by Jellico Mountain Community.

Mouth-watering, slow smoked pulled pork BBQ. Delicious deep fried catfish and shrimp. Award winning Ribs and Brisket. Heavenly, golden, crispy fried chicken. Appetizing salad bar that just don't quit. Are you craving some friendly, personable home cooking? Welcome to Bubby's our local treasure and absolutely the best place in North America to eat.

They even make their own personal BBQ sauce that you can purchase and take home with you. I always have some of this on hand, there's absolutely no other sauce that can even compare to this relishable treat. You better grab some quick because everybody loves this stuff and it tends to sell out pretty fast. You can even grab it by the gallon!!

Bubby's personal BBQ sauce on the table.
Bubby's personal BBQ sauce that you can purchase.

At any given time if someone asks me where I want to eat at, my swift response is always "BUBBYS!" I never get tired of this place! Anything that you can possibly be craving is here waiting for you. They have an amazing, full menu but I always opt for the all you can eat buffet.

Once they show me to my seat, you can bet that I'll have my feet under that table for a lengthy amount of time. I even had my very first go at frog legs and crawfish on the buffet and I was not disappointed. They offer a to-go buffet, so if you don't feel like staying for a while you can just fill yourself up a box and take it home. What about meat by the pound? Oh yes, you can call ahead and order that too! Come to think of it, I can't think of anything that they don't have. The prices are pretty darn amazing too!

Dinner at Bubby's

(Oh, don't even get me started on those homemade fried green tomatoes!)

Before you leave don't forget to ask for a menu to take home with you. This will make your next trip as smooth as possible because if you're like me you'll be planning out your plate map long before you even arrive. Try not to panic though because it IS all you can eat so you wont miss a thing. Just sit back and wait for a few minutes, check out their beautiful rustic, country décor and watch some television (there's always a huge television on the wall playing) then go back and fill up again and again. Trust me, they love to see you eating and enjoying your food, you'll even get a smile as you track back forth, trying to get a bite of everything.

Bubby's Menu
Bubby's Menu

The service here is phenomenal, every one is so friendly and they go out of their way to make sure that everything is just right and that you're happy and satisfied. I have been eating here for years and I can honestly testify that I have never had a bad experience. Another detail that I really enjoy is how they never let your drinks run dry. The waitresses stay right on top of it, always checking back on you to make sure that you're enjoying yourself. I even had a waitress offer to refill my plate for me, now that's service that you just can't find anywhere else!

On their Facebook page it says:

At Bubby's we want the customer to be satisfied above anything else. We want you to enjoy the family atmosphere and love the food. We work hard to make sure you have an enjoyable, delicious meal. We have buffets loaded with great food and we also offer a full menu. We want to build a tradition, a place where you bring your family time and time again.

Let me tell you, this is exactly what you'll get when you stop in. You're treated like family. They truly care about their customers and go above and beyond to make sure that you leave happy.

Speaking of the décor, you'll enjoy the view just as much as the food. The entire restaurant is comforting with it's natural, southern, country theme. It's stunning yet very homey and comfortable. They keep the place spotless, even the restrooms are squeaky-clean. You'll probably get so comfortable (like me) that you'll forget you're in a public setting. That's okay, enjoy it because it's all a part of the experience.

Inside of Bubby's

Don't forget dessert! That's right, I'm not finished with the swooning just yet. The dessert bar is a wonderment in it's very own. There's something here for every level of sweet-tooth that you might have. The hard part is saving enough room in your tummy to be able to make it this far. Cake, hand-scooped, ice cream, cookies, brownies, pie, pudding....There's always room for dessert and there's no shortage of it here at Bubby's.

Dessert at Bubby's

They even cater! Can you imagine having Bubby's cater your party or get-together? I have had people to tell me that their catering is a whole new experience all in it's own. I know if someone was having Bubby's catering for them, I'd be there with my BBQ bib on faster than a jack rabbit on a hot date! (hint, hint)

Bubby's

As if I haven't already said enough, I just want to add that I really do love this establishment and I absolutely adore everyone who works there. I have enjoyed every single visit and look forward to enjoying many, many more. I highly recommend this hidden jewel and I proudly suggest it whenever the opportunity presents itself. I have made some unforgettable memories here with my friends and family. I just can't say enough good things about Bubby's BBQ.

Go ahead and check them out for yourself, you have my word on it, "You won't be disappointed."

restaurants
1

About the Creator

Rebecca Lynn Ivey

I wield words to weave tales across genres, but my heart belongs to the shadows.

🖤Visit My Website

💙Visit Me On Facebook

❤️Heart and subscribe!

💲Tips mean the world!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.