Families logo

The Therapy Cats

Roger the World’s Greatest Therapy Dog

By Jmjulius15 JayPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

It was Monday morning and Roger was late for work. Roger ran into the hospital. Marvin saw Roger and said,’’ Roger you are late. If you are late again. I will fire you.“

“Sorry Marvin it won’t happen again.”

“Harry the black lab said,’’ Don’t worry Roger, I’m always late and Marvin’s never fired me.”

Marvin said,’’ Harry I fired you two years ago but, you just keep coming back.

“Oh then don’t listen to me Roger.”

Being on time for work was a big problem for Roger but across the street there was an even bigger problem.

A new hospital was opening and it was being run by therapy cats. The owner of the hospital was a little skinny orange tabby cat named Leonard K. Cat. He was wearing a small black collar with a small gold coin shaped plate hanging on the collar. On the small plate there was a tiny black letter L. All the therapy cats were sitting around a big table in chairs. Leonard K. Cat was sitting at the end of table.

Leonard Said,’’ Welcome to Leonard K. Cat Hospital my new therapy cats. I am your boss Leonard K. Cat. I use to be a famous cat on a popular kitty litter until I was replaced by a dog in a dog food commercial. Ever since that day I decided to ruin the life of any dog with a career. I am so tired of seeing therapy dog, police dogs, and Fire house dogs. I say it’s time to give the cats the good careers. My hospital has never had any patients. I can’t even afford to pay any doctors or nurses because of all the stupid therapy mutts.”

As Leonard K. Cat was talking. One of the therapy cats said,”Hey there’s a hospital across the street.”

Leonard was surprised and Said’’ What! Well, let’s go introduce ourselves to the stupid therapy mutts.”

Leonard and the other therapy walked in Care City Hospital. Leonard looked around and saw Roger and the other therapy dogs.

Leonard said,’’ Hello stupid therapy mutts I am Leonard K. Cat. I own Leonard K. Cat Hospital across the street.”

Roger said,’’ Nice to meet you Leonard K. Cat. I’m Roger the therapy dog.”

Leonard said,’’ Hello Roger the therapy mutt. Who’s the boss around here?

Marvin showed up and said,’’ I’m the boss around here. Welcome to Care City Hospital home of the world’s greatest therapy dogs. What can I do for you?”

Leonard said’’ Me and my therapy cats just came over to introduce ourselves. Also to tell all of you that enjoy all your jobs while you can, because Leonard K. Cat Hospital has the world’s greatest therapy cats.”

Marvin Said,’’ Why don’t you go chase a mouse little kitty.”

Roger and all the therapy dogs started to laugh.

Leonard became angry and said “You will all be sorry!

Leonard and the other therapy cats left.

Later that night Leonard came up with a plan to destroy

Roger and the therapy dogs.

Leonard said’’ To destroy Roger and all the stupid therapy mutts. I have built the Leonard K. Cat Mind Control Ray.”

The Leonard K. Cat Mind Control Ray was a big laser. Anyone zapped with it is brain washed and under Leonard K. Cat’s Control. Leonard Said,’’ Tomorrow Care City Hospital home of the world’s greatest therapy dogs shall be ours.

The next morning Roger was late for work again. Marvin was mad and said ’’Where is Roger? I told him if he was late for work again I was going to fire him.”

Harry said’’ Don’t worry Marvin. Roger will be here soon.

Marvin said,’’ I sure hope so.”

Suddenly Leonard K. Cat and the other therapy cats walked in. Leonard said,’’ Hello again therapy mutts!”

Marvin said’’ What do you want now Leonard?”

“I just wanted to show all of you my Leonard K. Cat Mind Control Ray.” Leonard ordered two therapy cats to bring the laser in the hospital. The Laser had small wheels underneath it, so the two therapy cats had to push the laser inside the hospital.

The two therapy cats placed the laser beside Leonard. Leonard turned the laser on and a bright green beam fired out of the laser. Everyone in the hospital became brainwashed. Leonard K. Cat was laughing. A few minutes later Roger quickly ran inside the hospital looking for Marvin. Roger found Marvin and Harry in a empty hospital room. Roger Said,’’ Sorry I’m late Marvin I promise it won’t happen again. Roger knew something was wrong when Marvin and Harry didn’t say anything back. Marvin and Harry just looked at Roger grabbed him and tied him to a chair with a ball of yarn.

Roger was surprised and said,’’ Hey what are you doing?

Leonard walked in and Said,’’ Hello Roger the therapy mutt. It is nice of you to come to work today. Roger Said,’’ Who are you again? Leonard slapped Roger with his paw and Said,’’ I’m Leonard K. Cat you stupid therapy mutt and everyone in the hospital is under my control. Roger Said,’’ Why are you doing this? Leonard Said,’’ Why? Because I use to be a famous cat actor until stupid mutts like you stole my career from me. After I lost my career I to move back in with my mother. Now enough talk in a few seconds you will be under my control. Leonard pointed the mind control ray at Roger and set the laser to go off in 60 seconds. The laser started to count down.

Roger started to panic. He knew he had to untie himself from the chair. When Roger finally broke free from the chair. The laser was at 10 seconds now. Leonard saw that Roger had gotten free and ordered Marvin and Harry to catch Roger. Marvin and Harry ran toward Roger but, as they were running the laser went off and zapped both of them. Marvin and Harry were back to normal and they asked Roger what was going on. Roger told them that Leonard K. Cat brainwashed everyone in the hospital.

Leonard Said,’’ You may have broke free of my mind control but I will still destroy all of you. Leonard jumped on Roger and started biting and scratching him. Roger screamed OW; OW; Get Him off me;, Get him off me. Get him off me. Harry pulled Leonard K. Cat off of Roger and tied him up with a ball of yarn. Roger zapped everyone in the hospital with the mind control ray and everyone was back to there normal selves. As for Leonard K. Cat he was arrested and taken to a cat shelter for crazy insane cats. He wasn’t there for long though because his mom bailed him out, took him home, and grounded him for a month.

literature
Like

About the Creator

Jmjulius15 Jay

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.