Families logo

The Shower of All Showers

Need a little baby shower inspiration? Check it out!

By Kaitlin MarceloPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

Being a first-time mom things can get pretty scary. You start worrying about how you're going to take care of a tiny human being, how you're going to protect them from all dangers when they come out of the womb, and most importantly, how you're going to provide for them. Baby furniture, clothes, and all.

When I first found out I was pregnant, I immediately freaked out on how I am going to care for this tiny angel when I could barely take care of myself. I paced back and forth in Josh's room thinking of all the things that could possibly go wrong. I went nuts for months! Josh, to this day, still reassures me that everything will be perfect for when our miracle arrives.

When we hit our second trimester, I still had morning sickness and all the downfalls of pregnancy, but I also couldn't help but think about all the amazing things we get to do as parents before Reagan arrives. A gender reveal party, hospital tours, infant classes, and of course the baby shower! The gender reveal party and hospital tours made things become so real. Am I really giving birth so soon? Holy crap! Infant classes, however, are still on our list and probably won't be fulfilled by the time I'm ready to give birth, but it's no biggie! Moms are made for this moment, right? Who needs to sit through an 8-hour class just to give birth? Certainly not me or anyone who's 8 months pregnant. Next comes the baby shower. The shower to all showers...

You've probably heard of bridal showers, engagement showers, and wedding showers, bachelor/bachelorette parties but do those really top baby showers? You get to have all fun and games at each, but when you are expecting a human to come out of you in just a short 2 months, things start feeling really substantial and concrete. I mean yeah, marriage is a great deal too, but I mean come on... Pregnancy is the most important right? You carry a baby in you for 9 months. A life that you and your SO created!

So being a first-time mom, as you can see, really helped inspire me to go all out for my baby shower and if you are pregnant or planning to become pregnant, I highly recommend going all out the first time around! I know it can be hard and stressful, but it's all worth it in the end. You get way more than what you need when you have a baby shower and it helps really take off the edge of providing for your baby. Not saying that you should rely on the baby shower alone, but it helps sooo much! On top of that, you get to spend a lot of time with family and friends before baby arrives. Even though I haven't had Reagan yet, it's worth spending as much time with them as possible because God knows that things are going to be EXTREMELY different after you give birth.

I hope this helps to inspire your next baby shower! Are you a first, second, third-time mom, etc.? Share your baby shower themes and stories with me! I love hearing about what other moms have done or just words of advice. If you haven't already, in the meantime, follow any of my social medias to stay up to date and join my mailing list for new updates. Make sure to subscribe to my YouTube channel as well and turn on post notifications as more new videos should be uploaded soon. Thanks for reading!

Stay tuned!

Slide into my DM!

❥ instagram.com/KaitlinMarcelo

❥ https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCujMAtEbRMh-qH41T5LTYHg

❥ facebook.com/KaitlinMarisse

❥ twitter.com/KaitlinMarisse

❥ Snapchat - KaitlinnMarcelo

❥ kaitlinmarisse.tumblr.com

To read my latest blog posts and to keep up to date on all things pregnancy + motherhood!

pregnancy
Like

About the Creator

Kaitlin Marcelo

Coming from a small town in Virginia to living in the big city of Phoenix, Arizona, Kaitlin, a wife and a mother, has worked hard growing her continual 52.6k fan base with major collaborations and working hard to inspire others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.