Families logo

Broken Hearts

Heart to Heal

By Jenae SmithPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Her heart was so cold from a story untold. It was no telling if she could ever start healing. Because every where she went people looked at her crazy. She had tattoos on her face to hide her pain. Being such a pretty girl had so many man knocking at her door. But little did they know how frozen her heart was. She was so young and everyone thought she was dumb for having tattooed her face and now she looked like a clown. Because many were scared because of what she had on her face, I could only imagine how telling her story would have them so much more afraid. So the tattoos only helped keep them away. She had secrets she wouldn't tell because she was so ashamed. There were people that hurt her and she refused to name names. And then I realized she was looking for something to gain. I was fooled into thinking that because I was given something it was with pure intention, but it was only to violate my space and stop my elevation. But because of who I am I used it for what it was meant for; to remind me of my purpose, to do things genuinely with no expectation

Then one day I met this girl and I saw past what was on her face. I looked deep down in her eyes and realized she was the one that was afraid. I knew when I looked in her eyes there were things that made her disgraced. For the love of life that she once had had been sadly taken away. For the love others displayed were only for their own personal gain. Everybody used her and some even physically abused her, so she began to use this to get her way each and everyday. Her heart was beautiful frozen, just like an art sculpture and I knew it would take a long thaw to uncover flaw. Just like removing the tattoos on her face would reveal every scar or would it unveil the lies she tell to get someone to answer her every beck and call. Was she really that conniving to act as if she was mistreated and misguided in order for you to give her everything she asked for each and everyday. This girl was like a sister I tried to show real love to, until she tried to use me too. Asking me for my last and not caring what I'd have to say.

She'd ask over and over again then try to use manipulation. Knowing I didn't want to see her in a bad situation. She began to lie to me and it came unsurprisingly when she disappeared for days and even had her boyfriend lying. He said it was to keep her safe from a future in the dark. They had devised a plan to tell sad stories just to get things from me. Because my heart was broken and I've been trying to heal each dy and looking out for them was something I gained. But when I realized they couldn't change and the long thaw it would take to heal their broken hearts. I don't have that long to wait and see if they could really change was like. For me, I have to live them from a far. Because waiting for them to change is like waiting for a frozen pond to thaw and then she told me her story:

She gave you her most prized possession

The gift everyone calls a blessing

She was told to wait for a special day

And she’s thinking today is that day

See she's feeling something that she has never felt before

Like maybe she was just another notch on this man’s belt

See she called him a man because he came with this plan

So that when she fell she didn't have a place to land

She hoped all men weren’t like him

See she used to have this light about her that made everyone surround her

Now this light has began to dim, especially when she’s with him

Her heart is left in disarray and now she must admit she’s ashamed

She really thought he loved her cause she wasn’t like those nasty girls he shamed

But then she gave him what she had

And low and behold she became just another girl he smashed

But years later she’s still the best he ever had

Which is why he’s living lonely and memories is all he can attest

Talking about what he used to have while his teeth are on his desk

No consistent woman to lay with at night and rest

See all your intentions were bad

And what you did to her only gave her a reason to rap

A story to tell and a bunch of history untold

See what happens when a heart turns cold

They do things to end up alone

A dog always looking for a bone and a hot plate

All because you took that prized possession for granted, now she walks around looking like a clown.

values
Like

About the Creator

Jenae Smith

I greatly enjoy every part of the writing process. Yes! From content creation to publishing. I also enjoy formatting and editing just as much. I have been writing since I was 14 and excelled greatly in my writing even in business writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.