Education logo

Say hello

Say hello

By Huang RemingtonPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
Say hello
Photo by Jonah Brown on Unsplash

At that time, I was young and didn't know what the hard road ahead was, so I was full of enthusiasm and hope for the future. As time passed by, I had entered the University and gradually adapted to such a life. But the previous dream has gradually deviated from my track. I feel that years are like a knife, which has flattened our edges and corners. Why don't you dare to speak loudly in the boundless sea of people? I'm afraid I can't say it but I'm afraid to hit myself in the face and let others laugh at me.

When they integrate into the society, they can understand how humble and small they are. People and things in society have different colors and tastes, but they all have their own meaning of existence. Ordinary people can also contain greatness. Instead of intriguing and cheating for a post, why can't you choose to be a good person quietly? Greet the world with a dusty attitude.

Some people say that I have no ideal for life and no hope for the future, but I smile safely and don't want to talk again. Thank God for letting me pass by death many times, so that I will no longer make a fuss about the setbacks of life, turn a blind eye to the care of my relatives and friends, and pursue my dreams. Some things may not have something to give up, but some things are willing to give up. Sometimes it is not interests that dominate a person's soul, but emotions; What affects one's destiny is not necessarily ideal, but human nature.

I always think that everyone has ideal, but most people don't. In order to save the nation, Lu Xun first crossed the ocean to study medicine in Japan, and then abandoned medicine to awaken the ignorance and ignorance of the people. I never thought it was his ideal to study medicine, learn from literature and save the country. I think it was out of his "human nature". It is precisely because he has nostalgia for his hometown and sympathy for the people that he will make the choice of abandoning medicine and following literature! It is not so much his ideal to save the country and the people as the call from human nature, which is more appropriate.

I don't want to mention ideals because they are too far away and too lofty. At the beginning of international communism, the goal was not to create another world. It was to save the people from imperialist aggression and let the people live and work in peace and contentment without suffering from war. No matter how lofty this ideal is, it is undeniable that the premise of this ideal must be full of "human nature". I dare not talk about the ideal because it is pure and not defiled or changed by foreign things. Ideal, I don't want to mention it. I just hope I can achieve the premise of ideal.

What is the premise? It's human nature. I have no ideal. I just want to greet the world with humanity.

When you first enter a university, you should understand what a university is? In ancient times, it means a group of people gathered in a specific place to spread and absorb knowledge in advanced fields. Today, it means a higher education institution that provides teaching and research conditions and authorizes the issuance of degrees. Some people will think that college students should abide by their duties in order to have a skill, learn and use it. In ancient times and today, this seems to be in line with its meaning, but this is not my university.

Now the society is too impetuous. Whether teachers, students, workers, peasants or the bourgeoisie, they seem to be more interested in seeking better development under their own good conditions, so there are many kinds of fast-food education and all kinds of business models that do everything for profit. Therefore, the premise of learning knowledge is to learn "human nature" first.

Ancient Chinese sages put forward different views on human nature. Confucius believed that human nature is good at the beginning. Think that human nature is kind; But Xunzi said: human nature is evil, and its good is false. It is believed that human nature is evil, and human nature needs to be changed by doing good after tomorrow. Whether it is the theory of good nature or the theory of evil nature, its purpose is to guide people to cultivate and become good.

With the development of society, the color of utilitarianism seems to cover up human nature, so I think one's ideal should not be separated from human nature. If life can reflect "human nature", there will be no regret. So what does the so-called human nature specifically mean? Loyalty to the country, filial piety for the elderly, righteousness for brothers, faith for friends, love for strangers, etc.

This is my four-year plan for college, which is what I am doing. I remember that during the last general election of student union cadres, a student sister told her experience of supporting education in Guizhou, which moved people to tears. As a student, at least she knows how to apply what she has learned to help others. When others earn extra money by doing summer jobs, she silently contributes to students in the mountainous area (the capital is a big gap, and the travel expenses are all from her own pocket). It may be easy for a person to help others without harming her own interests, but it is the most valuable person who is willing to pay money and energy to help others, probably because of this speech, It makes me feel that the meaning of life lies not in a degree, but in sowing knowledge; It does not lie in high officials and high salaries, but in silent dedication.

In college or into society. Always need to be full of talent to greet their own efforts, need a healthy body to greet their loved ones; We need a loving heart to greet the society and a sincere heart to greet the motherland.

Maybe my life is dull and inaction, but I will greet the world with humanity!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.