Education logo

Iphone 14: Cool New Features You....

Didn't Know About & A Giveaway

By Lara Livingstone Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like

When Apple announced their newest, most feature-rich iPhone 14, I’m not going to lie I was excited.

As a full-time creator, my smartphone is a daily essential in my life, that has to be both reliable, hard-working and versatile. I use it as my partner hub of creativity, as I live so much of my day to day lifestyle on the go at home and away.

Efficiency and connectivity are mega important to me, so I can access social media, make calls, send texts etc. My phone also has to be functional and data secure, to protect all the information I view and use.

For me, my iPhone is EVERYTHING in terms of what I need and want.

TOP 5 REASONS WHY I LOVE MY IPHONE

The design - it’s iconic for me and so distinctive. Yes I like my phone to look cool and I swear I get a rush every time I unbox one :0)

It’s so easy to use - You don’t have to be a techie to use it, even my Mum, who is the original technophobe, can work my iPhone.

The display - nothing flat or grainy here - crystal clear - and it has great touch technology to complement it.

The camera - My iPhone camera led me into taking my street photography to the next level and pushed me into trying new effects and methods.

It keeps me entertained whether I’m at home or away - which means I never miss out on my favourite tv shows, podcasts, films and of course all my music.

Enter FREE iPhone Giveaway HERE

SO WHAT’S NEW WITH THE IPHONE14 ?

Just in case you missed it, here’s what you need to know about the all-new iPhone 14, including cool new features you didn’t know about.

What Are The Differences Between iPhone 13 and iPhone 14

The iPhone 13 and iPhone 14 are pretty similar. The main difference between the two is that the iPhone 14 has a new feature called FaceID, which uses 3d scanning to unlock your phone. Plus, it has better battery life than its predecessor because of the A12 Bionic chip.

WIRELESS CHARGING

The iPhone 14 gives the user the ability to charge it wirelessly, with an Apple AirPods charging case.

THE DISPLAY

The iPhone 14 has an OLED display, a first for Apple. In the past, the iPhone has had LCD displays, but the switch to OLED displays means you will get more vibrant colors and better contrast.

The iPhone 14 also now has a bigger screen (6.1 inches) and thinner bezels on all four sides of the device making it easier to hold in one hand or put in your pocket.

THE PROCESSOR

The A14 processor will be faster than the A12 processor which means that games, videos, and other graphics-intensive tasks will run smoother. The A14 processor is also more power efficient which means that the iPhone 14 battery life is expected to last longer.

CAMERA

The iPhone 14 has an upgraded camera for better-quality photos and videos. The 12-megapixel back camera and a 7-megapixel front-facing camera, means improved selfie and clearer picture quality. It also comes with an improved video function and has a new feature called Smart HDR, which helps you take perfect shots, even when it is too dark or too bright out.

5G COMPATIBILITY

Yes, the iPhone14 will support 5G, which means you can download anything in just seconds.

STORAGE

Bigger than ever space at 256gb so you don't have to worry about running out of space for photos, music and videos.

HOME ALONE

iPhone 14 does not come with a home button anymore-instead using gestures for navigation and has improved water resistance up to 1 meter for 30 minutes.

You know you want one, and if you can get one free all the better right? Just click to enter your free iPhone 14 Giveaway

Good Luck !

how to
Like

About the Creator

Lara Livingstone

Time waits for no one and no one understands that better than me, as a digital creator and blogger. If you want to maximize your time, & keep up to date with all the latest travel/life news - check out my articles, products, and reviews

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.