Earth logo

Feeling Natural

My life during a pandemic.

By JacqueePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Save the Earth

I would say that life during a pandemic has been slow and bleak but that would be far from true. I have grown up my whole life looking for something to do. Trying to make sure my time was filled up so that I wouldn't be home alone. Yet, the past few years has been a time where we all had to be alone. I would like to say that I learned more about myself but I'm not sure. I realized that I'm happy being home and with my family. Thinking of all the times I said I hated being home and "I'm so bored!" but now realizing that I was missing out on the simple things.What are the simple things to me? Painting, doing my nails, or just going for a walk is what makes me happy. I spent most of the time during the pandemic worried about what is life? I finally realized that life is good when you have love and spread love around you.I decided during the pandemic that I wanted to get back into my roots and find things that made me happy. One thing I was started to hate so much was that no one liked being together without showing off for social media. What happened to the times where people loved to laugh and chat together without everyone being on their phones. home made me realize how so many people live for constant gratification. By being home during the pandemic, I realized how much of a old soul I am. I found new and old music back into my life. I enjoyed writing because of the stillness of the world. When the world stopped is when my creative juices started back again. Being able to be in silence and focus on what truly matters.Not having to worry about what i look like or how superficial the world can be. I finally felt free from the judgement of the world and what people think! I would say I finally felt back into my natural self and I'm so happy about it. I hope that even when the pandemic is over and everything does go back to it's "normal" I keep the same mindset. I have felt like we all got a restart in our lifes because the world had a chance to relax. Hopefully everyone can at least come out of this with something that they learned or realized about themselves. Maybe you found a new hiking trail you love to walk or finally got to the Netflix show you have been putting off because of work. I hope in the end of this everyone learned that it's a great thing when people work together to help fix a situation going on in the world. That by being a helpful person to someone you can make a difference in the world. I love my new mindset that I gained during this pandemic and I hope everyone can love their natural state. The world needed a break to be in its natural state to grow and regain it's beauty. No more filters, fake beauty standards or online personas. I can't wait to see what the world as a collective can do to save the planet as it is our beautiful home. As humans, I have seen so many people doing great things and It makes me happy to call this my home. I can't wait until next year to see what great things we can do to keep our society great. The pandemic did help me realize the most thing and it is I'm so happy that I'm back to my natural state. gained during this pandemic and I hope everyone can love their natural state. The world needed a break to be in its natural state to grow and regain it's beauty. No more filters, fake beauty standards or online personas. I can't wait to see what the world as a collective can do to save the planet as it is our beautiful home. As humans, I have seen so many people doing great things and It makes me happy to call this my home. I can't wait until next year to see what great things we can do to keep our society great. The pandemic did help me realize the most important thing and it is I'm so happy that I'm back to my natural state.

short story
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.