Earth logo

Crystals for Beginners

A Book Review!

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago 4 min read
1

As we gear up to celebrate one year of wellness coming up in February, I must give credit where credit is due. This book was beyond helpful in healing naturally. It has been a blessing! It helped me with my mantras and I have since created some Natural Rx’s based on some of the Crystals and Stones I have learned about in this book. Please check out my wellness page on Facebook! Online Botanica Natural Wellness Shop. Nothing is for sale, I simply share knowledge in all I have learned since I began my Spiritual Journey in February 2021. This is an amazing book for first timers like me, written by Karen Frazier! Thank you for such amazing knowledge, wellness matters and my wish is for more of the world to rely on Nature. I know there are extreme cases but before we rush to pop a pill for our ailments, let’s give Nature a try.

Did you know we rely on Nature for technology? The very same smartphone I am typing up this Blog from uses Quartz. So does your watch and your clocks. Why can’t I not use Nature for wellness?

In my studies this practice of healing naturally has been looked down upon from some folks, either not believing in the healing powers of Crystals or using Religion as a reason why not to use Crystals. Both of which are ignorant forms of thinking.

How dare you trust Quartz for your phone but not for your wellness. And it’s ok to ingest chemicals for your wellness but God forbid I decide to carry a stone in my pocket.. do you see how these forms of thinking does no good to our society?

I back up my madness with not only Scientific facts but I also study many Religions and can confirm the use of Crystals/Stones such as Carnilian and Onyx that can be read about in the Bible and Torah, Exodus to be exact. So the notion that using Crystals for healing is wrong or bad.. is straight up ignorance and we must stop. Look at the world... variants upon variants. Folks are vaccinated and still getting Covid. The world is going at an alarming rate and humans are behaving like herds of animals rather than the superior race; the human race. Folks no longer behave humanely, people behave robotically.. no compassion, no empathy. Have we forgotten we are Human Beings? In my journey I have learned that we have forgotten our Native ways. This is very true for my life and why I am grateful for a book like this one! Crystals for Beginners.

This book is so good I read it quite a few times already and it’s ready to be given away! I will continue my studies in healing naturally with Crystals as I currently own quite a few, my most favorite is Clear Quartz Crystal, highly regarded by Native Americans. To me it is a holy crystal. Enhances crystalline properties of blood, body and mind. Activates and enhances Pineal and Pituitary Glands. Aligns the etheric and emotional bodies. Stimulates Brain function and amplifies thought forms. Activates all levels of consciousness. Dispels negativity, excellent for Meditation & Healing, these are all the benefits of just one stone!

This book breaks down many stones which you can personalize to your own liking for wellness because you matter darling. How you feel inside really does matter. Trust that Nature has equipped us with all that we need to survive in this harsh world. Pick up a book and you will find!

In my journey I have learned that people read but do no listen. People hear but do not listen. One of the negative comments I received was the old “yeah I’ve read that book or I read about that” and proceed with their ignorance. You must do the homework in order to see how things work properly.

The book provides a website of shops or events to go Crystal shopping. You can buy stones online but there’s something special about walking into a shop and picking out a stone for yourself. There’s two places in White Plains, New York.

In the Westchester Mall, there’s a store called ALTER NATIVE, wonderful store geared towards Nature and Native Americans! Yay!

There’s also another shop called, Westchester Botanica which was the very first shop I purchased my stones at!

I just felt a calling almost a year ago and have been following my heart ever since. I encourage you to follow your heart and see what you discover.

Rose Quartz is another amazing crystal as it is a high vibrational stone that promotes compassion and loving feelings also helps release guilt. Very helpful for those of us who have had a traumatic life or experience. I know it sounds wild but if we trust our clocks to tell time with Quartz, trust it for your wellness.

The book also shares knowledge on combining stones for your wellness and the added benefits of using Essential Oils for wellness. I like to soak my stones in Lavender and rub around the eye area, so soothing and relaxing. I no longer need glasses! There’s a video on that topic on The Vibe Podcast’s YouTube channel where I discuss Crystals at length.

One of my favorite Mantras from this book is this one for Love;

As I give love to others, so do I receive love in gratitude. Say this with Rose Quartz on your person and watch how you will begin to feel better as you will begin to love yourself unconditionally.

I think the world has loved itself selfishly for far too long. Look at how we are doing? We must do better and it all starts with the self. I am here to promote self-love and self-care, this book was an amazing book for a beginner. I am happy to share what I have learned so far!

Wellness Vibes!

short story
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.