Criminal logo

When Social Services are more like Orange is the New Black than a safe place to heal..

How Social Service agencies in Georgia have almost killed a victim of Sexual Assault, Domestic Violence and Police Corruption

By Justice for AllPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 13 min read
Like

Ga Mountain Crisis Network- This was Avita's solution to having put me in an apartment with a convicted felon on the ACT caseload. It was 30 days of hell, with convicts from FL stealing butter, telling me I deserved to be raped, and roommate who had a concealed weapons permit that had lost her children and committed aggravated stalking..Then there was the staff..their answer, to try to dump me in North Carolina in a homeless shelter, while yelling at me and calling me a liar. If not for a Nagg's Head officer who sweetly told me it wasn't right and they couldn't legally do that especially since I am not a ward of the state or have been even ordered to get a psych eval I have been victimized by police officers in the entire state.

PATH - The case manager never showed up, and repeatedly was belligerent, telling me "I am not your friend" because I texted him about why he was not showing up to the required paperwork.

Avita - Tierra the woman who single handily took away me having a safe place of my own. She transferred my housing voucher to another county, repeatedly threw me out her office when I was trying to get her to the paperwork for weeks. She was worse then working for Chatham County Juvenile Court under Judge Colbert. Who walks out of their own office in the middle of someone trying to fill out paperwork and withholds toilet paper and food? Tierra and her boss, Michelle as well as the Catherine, the patient advocate who who did nothing about it. Nor where they concerned about the money, clothing, and can opener that was stolen by a Cybill wanna to be with a felony record. While the first attempt at services was a poor showing I have come to be very fond of the staff that I am working with from their employment services, to housing and counseling. These individuals while they can not fix what their coworkers did that fundamentally altered my life have managed to individually do something amazing to support a woman who has been so victimized by every system. It is astounding that the singular efforts of individuals I did not pick have become people that I trust. For that I am grateful. They changed the narrative in the right direction as a group and individually. I am proud of ever member of my treatment team for not being like the people who came before them. Thank you.

While Gateway House was up to their threats of dumping me in the street ..thank you Anna D "You don't want to be back in the street do you", after being dumped in the streets of Gainesville by a hospital in ATL after reporting my sexual assault, and told "Just forget you were raped" by Eva their caseworker, which they essentially did by kicking me out after a job interview with no food or money and nothing they said they would do while keeping carting drug addict Sylvia around town helping her have a home, and Kristina the wife a Hall County District Attorney Investigator, mother in law of a former Army now GA State Patrol officer was making phone calls to keep a mother and her two children until after Christmas. That was another round of Non profit hell. I thought they had changed things in a way I was grateful for, but even they are messing with my ability to get housing or a safe place to live with a child on the way at this point.

Hall County Housing Authority- did the application for housing and nothing..nothing at all.

9th District Opportunity: They will help you if you are a black ex-drug addict but try being a college educated white woman and they aren't calling back.

Hall County Victim Services- All their district attorney could do was tell me to report the stalking to Chatham County PD which had been reported and they won't address. Thank You for that.

Mercy Ministries Augusta- Fran does an amazing thing. Her case manager though Tom, couldn't manage to get my driver's license mailed to Augusta or get my meds filled. The people who work here said they would get me a bus ticket and refused, telling me there is a reason everyone I have met hates me.

Salvation Army Augusta- This was where I had to listen to a 19 year old convict make up a false rape allegation in order to sue her employer, a chicken factory, was called "racist", denied a case manager. clothing or even shampoo. Aside from almost starving to death and ending upo with heatstroke, and holes in my shoes that Dr. Rhodes wouldn't replace, convicts trying to get me to date them and having another resident have her black thug "bodyguard" threaten to beat me up..the only saving grace was getting to meet more of the R. C.S.O who I have adopted as family, because they remain the only agency who cared I was sexually assaulted.

Savannah Salvation Army- This would be the land of starvation, forced employment, the CSU women gone wild, more accusations of being racist, not being allowed phone calls to anyone, the staff from hell Linda James, Dell M and Patricia P- who sorry USMC and Georgia Southern far from your finest. Those are the good things, throw in underwear theft, a crazy woman named Dawnelle who despite being on SSI, thinks she is a blogger, nurse with a sister in the JAG Corp all while having to see a bunch of grown women treat their children like they are her minions, a slew of naked women who couldn't manage to speak anything other than threats, including Courtney Sheppard's threats of assaulting her sister who has her children by order of the juvenile court and mating felons and no one was getting any sleep.

Salvation Army Brunswick- Where the Salvation Army residents didn't kill me the Brunswick PD sure tried. Having made an IA Report even Chief Kevin Jones is going to cover up video evidence of his officers throwing me out in the cold. According to Sgt. Blackstock it is not a violation of POST Code to obstruct reporting of a sexual assault, not give a victim of police harassment the name of the officers involved in the act and refuse to investigate officers who grabbed my breasts, and her boss who refused to let me report it the day it happened.

The Well Brunswick - Really it is a daycare for homeless people who have no manners and a convict mating ground. Once again everyone but me got assistance from Janice Applegate including money, driver's licenses, birth certificates and assistance. Despite trying to help some of the people there with job applications, and paperwork once again a fail. Other than Anthony Branson. This man is the sweetest man alive. I wish he was my father. He lost is son in the Greyhound station that houses The Well, a prison brought to you outside of it's walls. The neighbors ever need a paralegal, or a witness to the panda trash that is brought to the neighborhood and you got it..I just don't work for free.

Safe Shelter -Savannah..One night and I was prevented from having food, washing my clothes, yelled at for dragging my feet, that was caused by a medical condition, kept awake all night by the roommate's phone and child, belittled by the staff, and treated as if because I was white, I was non existent.

That has been the case for the last two years, I didn't need any form of Detention, prison or jail brought to me. Almost being murdered by the Pooler PD and having them kill my animals, steal my car and spend the last two years lying, refusing to investigate their patrol staff, hiding my car, telling me I am a drug addict, alcoholic and mentally ill when I never had set foot in a hospital in Chatham County other than when I had a panic attack, and to see one of my Juvenile probationer's after he was shot and paralyzed outside of Beech HS.

I didn't need to be rehomed, revictimized or put though the worst that Chatham County had to offer-I got that with their police department threatening to arrest me when I was molested by a black man because the Savannah PD threatened to arrest me at the hospital because I didn't have a ride. Not that the Savannah Police department which until it's patrol staff decided to terrorize me, toss me in the hot pavement outside the Thunderbird Inn, I needed my friends and colleagues to answer and email, a phone call or anything that would have kept any of this from happening. Almost two years later, having been home, only to get the Greater Works- You are two broken to ever speak to any man, just forget you were raped and you are banned from Chatham County- which does not even make any sense, because they are holding my life hostage and refusing to investigate their patrol staff, sadly who I was rapped in November 2018 protecting their rights as public employees, and not having had a phone call with anyone I have ever met in almost two years and being treated like I am in prison, or a juvenile detention center wherever I have been except one place..where I am now and hate to leave, because it has been more home in the last few months than anywhere in Georgia has in two years despite what it's social services have done not to help, and some bad law enforcement, I crave the treatment of a woman trying to hold the bad accountable, who wanted to be the Champion for the good ones. I could tell you this, the days of seeing the Hall County and Gainesville Fire department, who sorry but I adopted you as family, I just wish I knew if you did because I need a family full of heroes because all my heroes have remained silent when I needed them the most and that pattern never ends. The Georgia State Patrol, you are adopted too- just wish I got to see more than you drive by, I miss the officers in Chatham I met, you are still the only police agency that I 100% trust.

I need good people to get in touch. I need the people I used to know, before I simply got a dead battery and it is if nothing but the bad keeps coming back. I was once told Chatham County will do anything but kill you.. an exaggeration and told to me way before the last two years, and yet everything I say keeps being used against me. A police officer with the Dalton PD life and those of his children are at stake, along with mine. He hasn't done anything to help me in the last two years, he was the love of my life that Judge Beam wanted me to marry. He was the only law enforcement officer I trusted, and even though he hates me, and would rather see me dead then speak to me, I still don't want him to be, and despite no one asking would do anything to protect his mother and his daughters. In fact his father, who I have never met, but has a GBI evidence bay named after him I have named my town after, as well as a deceased Georgia State Patrol officer I have never met because of what the GSP did for his daughter Savannah. You always honor the dead, and those that have sacrificed everything for justice.

Today alone I have had to report the threat to a police officer's life to his department because Pooler PD will not not investigate what there officers have done to me for two years, Report my biological father's threats to kill a then county official because the City of Gainesville would not take a report when I was directed to make it, that the FBI would not even speak to me about months ago, and be prevented by the Savannah Police Chief from making a report about a threat to the Mayor of Savannah's life because their Chief blocked my email for looking at his LinkedIn page which prevents me from reporting the patrol officers who terrorized me threatening to arrest me when two black men, grabbed my breasts and rubbed their hands all over my legs because Savannah Police officers threatened to arrest be when I was discharged from a medical hospital. Deal with the Chatham County Police Department about $25,000 in property stolen by Lanna Henze and explain to them that a felony theft requires them to assign a detective to the case and how by not investigating the report they are making the department liable in a Federal and State RICO case that includes a sexual assault they won't investigate for the last nine months because it some how is my job to prove I was raped and not the Brookhaven Police Departments job to collect evidence and interview the witness not just the person who committed the crime. I am done with local law enforcement. You can not just take a report about felonies and do nothing to enforce the law. If you don't actually investigate it and not by using the victim as your investigator you make the department liable for the crime. None of these people do I like but I will not have anyone say it was my fault. That rests squarely on law enforcement. Victims do not have to prove their case to the police. They make a report, the police are to collect evidence and establish the probable cause. Even as a white college educated woman with more education than the people who committed the crime, I can't get any department, or the FBI to protect other victims- or me. I have been trying that since April 2019 and they didn't care. All of this could have been prevented if Chief Roy Minter would have returned an email in March 2019, the FBI in Savannah that ATL FBI sent the case to would have spoken to me, the Chatham County Sheriff's department had allowed me to make a police report about my electronics and wallet in June 2019 when I went to the Chatham County Juvenile Court where I worked to speak to someone I knew and was not left in the hot sun by two of their deputies. Anyone of these agencies could have helped stop the cycle of abuse and harassment but they wouldn't even pay a $35 cell phone bill when they would help a woman who can't legally drive, an ex drug addict who had her children taken away get a car,

To my Pooler Starbucks, Pooler Mellow and Pooler Publix..somehow you understood KCCO Carebear better than a bunch of grownups. There is no Carebear baby yet, because no one wants to be Care bear King. I wish even dating hadn't been reversed. You all were up to something, and I adore you for it, I miss you, I wish y'all were here with me every day..Legally Blonde the first one would have been a better movie than this turning out to be. Y'all remain better co's than even the man who rescued me...you would have loved him 8 months ago. I did. Help me find me a good one, I don't need a daddy to be built for me, I just need to get a second shot at custom ordering the one the universe sent me in 2015, who sadly is just like every other man and woman..without a heart.

Love Y'all .. Queen of hearts.

investigation
Like

About the Creator

Justice for All

"Justice delayed, is justice denied" "Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere."

Tattooed, Employed and has a Psych degree..Always on the look out for a group of Avengers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.