Criminal logo

I Love and Hate You Part Two

Fiction

By D'Naja LynchPublished 6 years ago 41 min read
Like

Chapter 1

Monti drove up to the door of the restaurant, all the lights where off but I could see someone inside.

"Stay here," I said to him as I opened the door. I silently opened the front door and moved in. I was at the kitchen when I heard talking.

"Oh, you don't want to say hello to your father?" said a man.

"Leave father. I don't want you messing with family nor my amore."

"Oh so you fell in love with your assignment? Tell me does she know that you killed her parents?"

"Yes, and she loves me all the same because I wanted nothing to do with it but you made me! My own father wanted me to kill an innocent woman because she left him and had a kid with someone else!" My mom was with Matt's dad? Wow that was new.

"Oh? I recall you asking to do it? You wanted to save the girl from the big bad wolf and I remember telling to kill her too! You didn't finish what you where told, do you not remember what the punishment for not finishing a job was? No, well maybe I should teach you boy!" With that he lunged at Matt.

"STOP!" I screamed busting into the kitchen. Matt looked shocked and his father smirked.

"Oh, there she is. How much did you hear darling?"

"Enough." I didn't want him to know what I know.

"Mi amore, I'm sorry." I looked at him and shook my head.

"We will talk later, after we have done what is needed." He nodded and turned to his father.

"We will end this here," he stated. His father smirked and then laughed. In walked Monti and I smiled.

"Oh son, this will not end here. We will see each other in time, but now I must be going." He turned to leave, but stopped when he saw Monti.

"Monti! Now, stop him," I yelled. Monti looked at me and smiled. He took out his gun and pointed it at Matt and then pulled the trigger. The bullet flew through the air and imbedded itself into Matt's shoulder.

"Oh dear, I missed," he stated. Monti never missed.

"Come son, let's go," said Matt's father. Monti turned and left with his father.

Matt laid on the ground groaning, I turned and ran to him.

"Mi amore, go after them. I will be fine. I will see you at home." I looked at him and turned and ran after them. I was outside and I looked about, Monti and his father were gone.

Two hours later

I had searched for two hours and no sign of them so I went home. Once I walk in I saw Matt, he turned to look at me.

"Can we talk about this please?" he said. I did not want to be with him, but I nodded.

"How could you? They where my family."

"I'm sorry." I'm so sick of his sorry I'm done.

"Sorry is not good enough, you killed her! And you where going to kill me as well! How could you be so heartless!"

"Hannah! I'm sorry, I love you okay! I was young and dumb, I only did what I was told and then I saw you, my fallen angel. You were broken and bloodied and I was scared and mad. Please don't go with him."

I looked at him, tears swelled in my eyes, "I can no longer trust you, Matt. I'm sorry but I really hate you for what you've done, no matter what THEY did to me, what you did was worse, goodbye forever." I said as I stormed out. I did not expect Matt to follow and he didn't. No matter how much I love him, he broke my trust and that is worse than anything.

MATT'S POV

I ruined everything. I love her, no matter what she will always be my love. I will not be the same without her nor the child she is carrying within her. I will kill my father and my brother for this. I have lost mi amore. I pulled out my phone and dialed a number.

"Hello?"

"This is Mr. Apada. I need you to keep tabs on Hannah Buttler. Do not let her see you and be careful she is a spy/assassin."

"Yes sir, right away." With that the line went dead. I have to make sure she is fine, she may have left me, but I will never leave her.

"Sir, the Irish mafia has breached the northern boarder. What do we do?" Yelled one of my men. I got up and grabbed my pistol from my waist band. I needed to kill something and fast.

"I will take care of them. Go and do something else," I said, I could see the man flinch back. I was in no mood to be argued with and my gaze must have been icy because he quivered under it.

"Sir, there is twenty of them maybe more. I will go get others to help you."

"No, I will do this on my own. Now go," I snapped. I do not care how many, they will all die and if I die too then Hannah will have peace and our child will be the next mafia boss. Though he will be very young so Hannah will have to take over until he comes of age.

HANNAH'S POV

I wanted so badly to run back into his arms, but I could not. I have to be strong for my child. I am not even mad anymore that he killed my mother, I am mad that he was going to kill me. I cannot be around someone who willingly volunteered to kill my family and me without even knowing us. I kill because that is what is expected of me, but I only kill criminals, those who have defiled young people or murdered and has shown no remorse. I needed to kill someone and lucky for me I have someone to kill. Nicolous Minolo, a murder and rapist.

I made my was to my Porsche, I was not giving the car back. I drove to the other side of town and stopped outside my old house, I grabbed my mask from the back seat and slipped it on. I reached inside the door and grabbed my World War II hunting knife and got out of the car. I stuck the knife in my waist band and walked to the door, I grabbed some dirt and rubbed it on my arms and legs, my pants had rips and blood on them and my shirt was torn. My shirt showed my breasts and a gash was on my face, it was still dripping blood from when I fell down the stairs of Matt's house. I limped to the door and knocked. A middle aged man opened the door, his blonde hair was stuck to is face and a grease stain was on his shirt, and his white shirt was slightly yellow and very dingy. He had a smirk on his face and in a gruff voice that sounded like he swallowed a ton of nails said, "What can I do for you young lady?" I looked at him and willed tears to come to my eyes.

"Please sir, can I come in? I just got away from my capture, he raped me and now I am pregnant. I need somewhere to hide." He looked at me and stepped aside. "Come in then, you will be safe here." I knew he was lying. I walked into the door and as soon as I did, he locked the door and turned to me, he grabbed my hair and yanked me back, slamming my body into the wall, I pretended to grunt as he started to rip my shirt off. He had his face in my hair and I could smell the alcohol on his breath and the grease from his food on him. He reached around and had his hand on the small of my back, his started to kill and bite my neck and that is when I had enough, I grabbed the knife from my side waist band and stuck it into his ear, he screamed and pulled away and in doing so pulled the knife to his eye. "Stop!!" He screamed, but I did not care. I was to mad, I took the knife out of his head and grabbed onto one of his arms. I dragged him to the living room and grabbed some rope that was near by and tied his hands and legs.

"We have to stop the bleeding if we want you to last longer." I grabbed a needle and thread and stitched up his face then I set the needle down and turned to him. "So...are you sorry you killed those girls?" He did not say a thing and I knew that he wasn't sorry. I grabbed the knife and ran its bloody edge down his face, I turned to point onto his neck and lightly twisted. Then I took off his pant and started to cut down his stomach. At this point I did not care if he died quickly. I took his member in my hand and with the knife cute from the tip to the base, his screams where growing louder. Then when I was at the base, I cut it off and held it in my hand. I looked down and saw him bleeding so I decided to sew it up and bandage it so that he would not die. After that was done I took his member and opened his mouth and stuck it so far down his throat that he could not breathe. Then I cut out both his eyes and shoved them in too as well as cut the roof of his mouth so blood would pour in. Then I sat back and watched his die a slow and painful death. One where he not only suffocated but also drowned in his own blood. Once he was dead I left and went home.

Chapter 2

HANNAH'S POV

It's been almost eight months and I have not seen nor heard from Matt. My babies where safely inside me, I would not let anything happen to my babies. I still do not know the gender of them, I wanted it to be a surprise. I walked into my apartment, I did not rent a new place because there was no need. I opened the door and walked in, one of my babies kicked me and I put my hand on my belly.

"Soon, babies, soon," I said to them. No matter how much I wanted them now, they had to wait. I still worked for Matt, though he keeps his distance from me, I knew he was always watching me. I often felt his gaze on me from across the room, but he never spoke to me. I walked to my room and all of a sudden I felt water roll down my legs, I know it wasn't pee, so I could only assume that my water broke, then I felt the contractions. I grabbed my phone and called the one person who could help me, Matt.

"Hello? Hannah is something wrong?"

"Matt...." I gasped into the phone as another contraction hit.

"Hannah? What is it? I'm coming over now, hold on!" Not even a second later there was a knock on the door, but I couldn't get to the door. Someone busted in the door.

"Hannah! Oh my god! Let's get you to the hospital." I felt someone pick me up but the contractions where so bad that I felt myself slip into darkness.

MATT'S POV

I wanted to be close to her, be next to her right now. When I got the call from her I was on my way. I had John outside her house and when she didn't talk back to me I called him and he said that they where going to the hospital because she was on the floor withering in pain.

I ran into the hospital and stopped at the reception desk.

"How may I help you sir?" said the blonde bimbo. She was adjusting her shirt so that her breasts where showing.

"Yes, my girlfriend came in here, she is have my children. Do you know what room she is in?" When I said that she pouted.

"Name please?"

"Hannah Buttler."

"Room 230. Second floor." She batted her eyes at me as if I would change my mind and break up with Hannah.

"Thanks, and have more respect for yourself." She blushed and pulled up her shirt. I walked to the elevator and pushed the button. Behind me was a nurse.

"Going up?" she asked.

"Yes"

"What room?" She asked as we walked into the elevator, great now I was stuck with her.

"230"

"The room where all the births happen? You here for someone special? Your sister or mother?" I think she was hoping that it was someone other than my wife or girlfriend.

"Mi amore, she is giving birth as we speak. I must get to her, I was going to ask her to marry me soon."

"Oh? Do you have the ring on you? Can I see it?" Oh she was hopeless. I pulled out the ring and showed her. Her eyes lite up and she smiled.

"Oh my god! She is going to love it. How many carats?"

"45," I said simply and walked out as soon as the doors opened.

"I'll go with you, I'm working in that room." Great now I had to walk with her. As we walked in silence, I was getting more agitated. Soon we came to the door and I heard screaming.

"Just push one more time, Ms. Buttler," said the doctor. I came into the room and saw Hannah on the bed it's the doctor between her legs, she looked up and her eyes met mine. She gave me a weak smile and then screamed again.

"Congratulations Ms. Buttler, you have a beautiful baby girl."

"My baby," she said and then she screamed again. A few minutes later the doctor held up another baby.

"It's a boy." Then he handed the baby to the nurse who left with it. I immediately went to her side and held her hand.

"Mi amore, they are beautiful, just like you."

"I'm sorry I left you," she said as a tear rolled down her cheek. I kissed her and pulled out the ring box.

"Hannah, I can no longer live without you by my side and I want to be a part of our children's life. Please make me the happiest man alive and marry me mi amore. I promise to love and cherish you as long as we both live and give our children the best lives that they can have. I cannot give them the white picket fence life, but I can give them protection and love. Will you do the honour of becoming my wife? Hannah, will you marry me?" I held my breath as I waited for her answer. Tears streamed down her face and I used the pad of my thumb to wipe them away.

"Oh Matt, yes." I kissed her and slipped the ring on her finger.

"I love you," I said as I hugged her to me. She shifted in the bed and closed her eyes, then she groaned and started to whimper. I looked at her face and then my eyes traveled down and I saw that she was still bleeding.

"Nurse! Doctor! Anyone help! Please she is still bleeding!" I went down to her legs and I saw a head poking out.

"Hannah, I will need you to push. Come on baby, there is another baby." She opened her eyes slowly and then she pushed, she kept pushing until the baby was out.

"It's a girl," I said. Then in walked the doctor. He saw the baby in my arms and ran over.

"Sir I am so sorry, we did not know that she was having four babies." We have four children! This is the best! The doctor took the baby from my arms as the nurse carried in the others. Hannah was given two and me one. We had two boys and two girls.

"What shall we name them?" I looked down at my baby boy and decided.

"He shall be Matthew Nathaniel Apada Junior, our other shall be Vincent Anthony Julius Apada."

"Our daughters?" I looked at her.

"Bailey Carly Apada and Amilia Chloe Apada. Our babies are the best." They started to cry and we cradled them and fed them, our children stopped crying and fell asleep in our arms, I sat down in a chair and kissed Hannah's head as she drifted off to sleep as well. My family was now complete. I have no idea that we would have so many, I only had one room made when I thought it was only one. I put my two sons in the cribs by the bed and walked out, I hated to leave, but I needed to make a call.

"Jason, have the room made for four children, two girls and two boys. I will send you what I want but hurry." Then I hung up and texted what I wanted then I went back in to find Hannah asleep with the children in the cribs asleep as well. I sat down in a chair and watched over them.

Chapter 3

HANNAH'S POV

I was still tired from giving birth to my babies, Matt helped out a lot with them and I was grateful for that. Somehow he had gotten the nursery ready by the time I had gotten out of the hospital, the nursery was split down the middle. On the right was the girl's side, it was pink and purple and had two cribs. On top of the pink crib was written Amilia and on the purple one had Bailey written on it. On the left side was the boy's side with blue and green cribs and decorations. The blue crib had Matthew's name and the green crib had Vincent's name. Each one of my babies had something to tell them apart, Amilia and Bailey where identical so we got them necklaces that had an A for Amilia and a B for Bailey. We did not get anything for the boys because they where not identical.

I got out of bed and went into the nursery, I looked at the girls first and did not see them and then I went to see the boys and again they were not there however a note was placed on Matthew's pillow.

"Son, I see that you have graced me with grandchildren. Lucky for me you have two healthy baby boys who I can train in your place, as for your girls well, they can be trained too. Masters of killing is what they will be just like you my son. On and tell your stunning fiancé that she did good work taking care of them for as long as she had them. You will never see them again and good luck having more in which I will also take from you because that is my right.

Love, your father."

I dropped the letter and started to cry, my babies where gone and I was never going to see them again! This couldn't be I had to get them back and soon because my babies will not be killers and Matt has let me down. I looked at my rings and remembered the promise that he made me when he asked me to marry him.

"You failed in protecting my babies, Matt. That was all you had to give me and you failed, I will not marry you until I am sure that my babies will be safe and you pay for this!" I took off my ring and grabbed the note, I walked into my room and set them both on the night stand and then I grabbed a gun and went to look for my babies. I will not give up until they are safely in my arms. They where jewels and only a day old. How could I have lost them so soon, how could Matt not make this house protected enough. Oh when I am finished killing his father, I will murder him myself.

My legs burned as I ran past the front door and to the gate, I knew that they would not let me out so I brought my rope and grappling hook. I threw the hook to the other side of the wall and scaled it. I dropped down to the other side and ran down the hill to my house. I snuck inside and grabbed my clothes and car keys and I was off to find my babies.

Chapter 4

I was glad that Bailey and Amilia were identical because the necklaces had trackers in them. I wanted to get to my babies soon, I feared what Justin would do to them. They are not even a week old yet, they were already kidnapped, and it was my fault for going back to Matt. It was a moment of weakness and I will not repeat such a thing. How could I have allowed such a thing to happen, I have to stop putting my heart before anything else.

I looked at my secondary phone, the one that Matt could not track and did not know I had, and saw that they whet just up ahead in an abandoned house, the house looked unstable with its decaying walls, the wood looked as if it had termites and the paint was peeling. I walked up to the door and peered in through the window, in the living room was four carseats but they where facing with the back to me, suddenly I heard a cry coming from them and I could not hold back anymore, I kicked in the door and raced to my babies only to find the car seats empty. A baby monitor was at the far end of one hidden from the window and both Amilia and Bailey's necklaces where on the ground in front of the car seats.

"You must be looking for you babies?" Came a voice from the hallway.

"Come out! Give me my children NOW!!! Why do you want them, they're just kids?" A laugh went through the house, it was a cold dry laugh that made me shiver and want to run away, but I could not abandon my babies with that monster.

"I want them because my son did not finish what he started and this is his punishment until he does what he is supposed to." I was slowly walking to the hall in where Justin was, sweat glistened on my forehead as I crept up to the figure in the hall. I got to the figure and touched its shoulder only to find out that the figure was just a doll. Suddenly I felt the hairs on the back of my head stand up and I spun around only to be faced with Monti.

He smiled smugly at me, "Do you know how it feels to always be in your brother's shadow? To always be second best? I don't think you do because well you were an only child." He said chuckling, I guess they did not know that I had an older brother. Now I regretted leaving my real phone behind, I only left it because I knew that Matt would track me and I did not want that. Monti hit me in the head with the pistol and I felt myself give into the darkness.

MATT'S POV

I was only gone for a few hours and she has left me, I had went to see the kids first but they where not there so I went to find her, she was not in our room so I went and searched every other room except her old room. Finally I went in there and what did I see! Her ring and a note, I did not bother to read it because I know that it will just tell me that she left and took the kids with her. I wonder why she would do that, we were so happy and finally a family. I sat on her bed looking at the ring I had given her, tears welled in my eyes as I wished she had not left. Suddenly a chirp came in the room and I had to find it. Under her pillow was her phone and a text was on it.

Anthony: hey, you coming over? I can help

I did not know who Anthony is and what he could help with but I am going to find out

Me: uh yah I was just getting ready

Anthony: you better hurry before he comes back, why don't you want his help anyways, he had a right to know and you should tell him before it is too late

Me: I know but I have to do this alone

I do not know but hopefully he will tell me soon and then I can kill him for helping her cheat on me and keeping secrets and then I can lock her away so that she can never leave me again.

Anthony: sis, he had a right to know that his children where kidnapped by his father

Oh so Anthony was her brother? Wait when did she get a brother and why did no one tell me that my kids where kidnapped?

Me: I failed

Anthony: you did not fail he did and that is why you left. Did he not say that he would protect them? He failed to do that and this is what he gets. Anyways do you want me to come pick you up? You shouldn't drive in such a state.

Me: yes, come pick me up. You're right I need to tell him but not until they are safe.

With that I put down her phone and picked up mine

"Hello? What is it boss?"

"Family meeting," and that was all I said. He knew that I need everyone there and in two minutes or less. I went down to my office and waited, in my right hand held a pistol and in my left her ring and the note. This time I opened it and carefully read it, by the time everyone had filed in I was furious.

"Tell me, how does a house full of mobsters let 4 babies be kidnapped and my fiancé leave without anyone noticing and if you did notice why the fuck did you not notify me of such things?!" Everyone looked down at their hands and refused to look up. "How does something like this happen!? Someone better answer me or I will kill someone in this room!" Still no one answered so I pointed my gun at Luke and pulled the trigger, the bullet went through his head and killed him and still no one said anything. "There is a mole in this room and if no one tells me who it is, everyone in this room will die! Am I understood!" No one said anything so I shot another. "I SAID AM I UNDERSTOOD!" Finally Beck answered.

"Sir, someone had access to the food and we all were put under a deep sleep, we only woke up minutes before you called the meeting" I was even more mad at that and shot Beck in the shoulder, Rufus snickered, "Look at you, so blinded by pain that you missed a head shot!" I took my gun and looked at it, "Who said I missed? I did not miss, but now I know you are not loyal!" With that I shot and killed him. "Now my fiancé's brother is coming so two people go get him and then you ALL will look for my children and my fiancé. If you fail then each one of you will die. And take care of these bodies. Now GO!" I sat back and watched as they ran off to do what they need to do. I will have her and my children. I did not care that three of my brothers were dead now, they could easily be replaced.

I sat looking at her ring, the diamond shone in the dim lighting of the room. I turned it over in my hand and ran my finger over the engraving. "To my true love, Hannah. May your wishes come true." How could I have failed in protecting her? I know that she is safe because she is second best only to me, but my children. They were barely home and I have failed them. My beautiful baby girls and my handsome baby boys, gone, slipped through my fingers and there is nothing I can do about it now.

Chapter 5

HANNAH'S POV

I woke in a dark room, I missed my babies and no matter how much I wanted to give up, I couldn't. Justin walked into the room through a door on the side, as he walked in, sunlight poured into the room and I cringed away from it.

"Hannah, how are you dear? Long time no see."

"Why?" I whispered and at my question he smirked and then he laughed.

"Why? Is that the best you can do? This is all happening because of Matthew! He should have killed you when he had the chance! I told him to eliminate you and your mother! I could have used your father but no he had to be killed by my son because he wanted to save you! The bastard child of my ex wife! I had him kill her because she left me for the drunk cazzo who beat her and everything! I wanted a life with her but she had to go and divorce me and marry that scum bag!" He started to move around the room and I started to wonder if he meant to tell me any of this.

"Please, I am sorry on my mother's behalf. But think about this, I have children and a husband. I have a life and I really want to have my family back. I did not know that she did that and if she could take it all back I'm sure she would but why are you doing this to me?!" I started to cry. I just wanted them back. Justin pulled out his phone and typed something and then looked at me. I few minutes later I heard crying and then I saw my babies. They where unharmed and crying. I held my babies in my arms and cried until we all fell asleep. When I woke a few hours later, I was no longer in the small room instead I was in a bigger room that has a walk in closet and two doors on either side of the room. I walked into the first one and saw that it was the bathroom, it had a jacuzzi sized bath with a waterfall shower and a toilet with a vanity sink. Behind the other door I found my babies all sleeping peacefully. I walked back into the main room and saw Justin.

"You look so much like her, your hair and eyes, even your completion is similar."

"Thank you for the room and keeping my babies safe." No matter how much I hate the man, it was only polite to say thanks to him.

"Your welcome dear, now down to business. You and my grand babies will be staying here and that's the end of it." With that he left and locked the door as well. If we had to stay at least I was with my children and away from that lying bastard, Matthew.

JUSTIN'S POV

She looked so much like my beloved Carmine, I could not bring myself to end her life as I had her mother's. That is why I wanted Matthew to do so, I could not look into her eyes and watch the light fade from them. That would only kill me more than when she left me.

"Get me a woman who looks like this and four babies. Two girls and two boys, they should only be a few days old." I said into my phone. Now it was time for my son to feel a great loss that he will never come back from. That will be his punishment for not doing as he was told.

MATT'S POV

There was a knock on my door and when I opened it and saw five body bags. Upon opening them I saw the chared bodies of a woman the size of Hannah and four babies no older than mine. How could my father have killed them, they were innocents? I will get my revenge on them, but first I had to bury my true love and our four miracles. Their lives will not have been taken in vain, at their funeral I will make it public knowledge that my father had them killed. He will be the most wanted man on the face of this earth and when he is caught, I will finish him off myself.

Chapter 6

JUSTIN'S POV

I wanted her to be happy but not with my sons, I do not know why but I feel a strong connection to her almost as if she was my daughter but that cannot be possible because Carmine was pregnant long after we last had sex so Hannah cannot be mine.

I wanted to see my son, truth be told I miss him. Monti was never my son, I adopted him when my ex wife had an affair with my secretary. After the baby was born I killed them both. I had never loved Rebecca, I was only with her to get back at Carmine. What better way then having an affair and then marrying her best friend. I remember when she found out that I was with her best friend like it was yesterday.

-----flashback-----

"How could you?! I thought you loved me," she yelled at me as I wrapped my arm around Rebecca. I placed my other hand on her stomach.

"I never meant for it to go this far, I am sorry." I did not mean a single word that I had said. Carmine was cheating on me with some random dude she met in a bar.

"Sure you didn't. You just wanted me to sit quietly around thinking that you are still faithful to me? I can't do that, why would I subject myself to such pain and misery!" I looked at her, truly I still love her but what she is doing and has done is not something I can forgive.

"Tell me, whose baby is that? I know it's not mine, it can't be mine and I know that for a fact. " I said as I looked her up and down but then stopping at her stomach. There was a slight bump so she was probably three months or more along. I looked from her stomach to her face and saw tears streaming down.

"How did you know? Is this why you are with her? To get back at me because it is working! True it is not yours but I wanted you to raise it as if it was! It can still be our little boy, you can name him Matthew and we can raise him and make it a true family. Please don't leave me and not with her please!" She sobbed as I looked at her. All I wanted to do is hug her and tell her that I am never leaving her side but that is not something that I can do not now. So instead of going to her I turned and kissed Rebecca on the lips.

"Oh sweetie, you see I always win. Now I have him and we are going to have a girl. Her name will be Lukiana and we will have the family that you could never have," said Rebecca. I wanted to slap her or kill her for speaking such words to my love but I had to refrain because Carmine needs to learn that she cannot cheat on someone and expect them to love the bastard child and the whore that is its mother.

"Leave now before I kill you, you are no longer allowed to come near me nor my family." I said as I pointed to the door. I watched as the woman I loved left and was never to return.

-----end of flashback----

I felt the cold wind on my cheeks, I took my hand and whipped away the tears that has spilled from my eyes. I still loved her that is why I had Matt kill her, if I would have seen her face as I took her life I would have let her live. Carmine was the one person who knew the real me and she had to kill that man. I was not an assassin until she left me. I am now part of a secret organization called Black Wings. All the best assassins are part of it and I was no exception nor was Matt. I had raised him to know how to kill and to not show mercy, but I did not think that he would fall in love nor betray his own father. I love my son but he was not created out of love, he was created out of jealousy and revenge. If I had it my way he would not have been born to Rebecca and I would not be an assassin.

I am the best in the world and I let myself go because of my son, before today I could have tracked him and killed him just for talking back much less not finishing a mission. I have gone soft and now I need to kill him because he does not deserve to live with the fact that his own family is still alive. I know that I sent a clear message that they where dead but I know that he would not believe that they are gone because he would have come after me if he really thought that they were dead.

"Justin?" I looked at Hannah, she looks so much like her mother, it was hard to say no to her. I wanted Carmine back.

"Yes?" I said looking at her.

"Can I have my older brother over?" This is something that even I did not know. Carmine had Hannah the same year that Rebecca had Matthew and there was no way that she could have had another by anyone else without my knowledge.

"How old is he?" He may be my son, Carmine had gone away after losing our first child, she went to her mothers house, spent every day eating and crying until she was fat and then after a year she came back saying that she was finally ready to start over and that was a year before Hannah and Matthew. We had stopped having sex because I did not want to lose another baby.

"20, he is a year older than me." So he was my child. How could Carmine hide this from me and more importantly how could I not know that Hannah had a brother. I nodded and she squealed in excitement. She called him up and then ran to her room. When he finally came I opened the door and in front of my face was a young man that looked like me.

"Hello, sir. I am here to see my sister, Hannah." I let him in and when I closed the door I took a price of his hair. I would go and have a DNA test ran so that I can be sure I pointed to the stairs.

"Tell her I am going out and to not leave the house. I will be back in a couple hours." With that I left to find out if he was truly my son.

HANNAH'S POV

It had been a month since what Monti did to me, I wanted to tell Justin, but what good would that do if the only proof I had was a possible pregnancy. When Justin said that Anthony could come over I was so happy. I had texted him and asked him to get me a test.

I was sitting with the test in my hands and tears running down my face. In bright blue was the word Pregnant. What was I going to do? Have another child? How would Matt take this news or Justin or even Monti? What if Monti killed the baby! I had to get out now, it is all to important to leave while I have the chance.

Chapter 7

A/N

I wanted to write in Carmine's point of view because I don't think the full story is coming through in Justin, Matthew, and Hannah's POV. This will explain why Anthony was never known to Justin.

CARMINE'S POV

I loved him, but I was scared for the baby that I have within me. I had to do something and fast. This man was not who he said he was and that scared me. I talked to the doctor and asked him to fake a miscarriage and he agreed.

"Please sir, help me I fear for my child. I will pay whatever." The man smiled at me and then nodded he wrote a number on the paper and then passed it to me. I took out the amount of money and gave it to him. He took out his phone and called Justin.

"Sir, I am sorry to inform you but your wife has lost the child. It is a shame but I suggest that she spend a few months away to recover she seems very upset about this." The doctor turned to me and smiled then he said, "He will be here in a couple of minutes to collect you so I suggest that you look like you just lost a child." I nodded and then started to cry.

"Oh Carmine, I am so sorry that we lost the baby, what can I do for you?" I gave him a weak smile and then said in a calm voice, "I just want to go to my parents house to recoup and recover." He nodded and went to drop me off there.

I walked in and looked at my mum, she whipped the tears from my eyes and cupped my chin.

"Sweety, what is the matter?" Justin was still here so I did not want to tell the truth.

"Mum, I lost the baby. Can I stay here for a while?" Mum nodded and smiled. Her smile did not reach her eyes though. She finally looked at Justin and shooed him away saying that she must speak to me and for him to only come around when I was ready to face him again. After he left mum looked at me.

"Why are you lying to him?"

"Mum, he is not the one that I thought he was. I am scared for the baby." Mum nodded and said that we will hide the baby.

For months on end I cried because I knew that he was watching and I gave birth to my baby boy in the house.

"What would you like to name him?" Asked the nurse looking at the baby in my arms.

"Anthony Jerome Butler" I could not give him his father's name and I knew that my lover's last name was Butler so it would be a nice cover. After he was born I left, I kept him hidden and eventually I fell in love with Lukus. I did not want to fall in love with him but I did and soon I became pregnant with his child. Justin found out and threatened to kill me and the baby. I should have known that he would not want to raise a bastard child that was not his as well.

It was years after my daughter Hannah was born, I let Hannah and Anthony meet and they became close but I made sure that they never knew that they were related until they were old enough to know that it was a secret.

----------Night of Her Death-----------

I was walking home, I was out late again and I knew that Lukus would be mad. I always tried to stop him from hurting his own daughter but when he was drunk he could not be stopped. Hannah had scars from his many attacks. I wanted to save her so badly but he always beat me as well.

This night seemed colder then usual and I was walking down an alley, at the end of it stood a boy. He was the same age as Hannah and he looked like Justin but not quite. It was probably just my imagination, Justin has left me alone for 15 years now so why would he be back now.

The boy seemed to be following me so I stopped and walked up to the boy.

"Are you following me, sir?"

"Yes I am."

"Why?"

"I am here to kill you." What? This is so odd why would this boy be here to kill me?

"Why I have done nothing to you?"

"Not me, but my father." Who was his father and what did I do to him?

"Who is your father?"

"You know him as Justin." I was more then shocked because this must be Rebecca's son. I turned to run but he already had his hand around my neck and squeeze. I felt my breath leave and darkness take over. It was peaceful and blissful so I let it take me away from the pain of living.

I knew that my baby girl would be alone with her father and my son would never know the truth of his but this is the best way to end things. Truth be told I still love Justin but I also loved my lover. I only wished that I was in the life of my babies that I am leaving behind.

Hannah is strong and Anthony knows how to take care of his baby sister, I just hope that Justin never finds out the truth about Anthony.

Anthony was and will always be my secret child, conceived in a relationship of love but born into one of betrayal and heartbreak.

"Take care of my baby girl." I said with the last of my breath.

Chapter 8

HANNAH'S POV

I only wish that I could some how escape from this place and never see Justin again, but to keep my babies safe I had to stay and behave like a good little girl and sadly that was by never seeing Matt.

Justin said that Anthony could come over and I was so happy about that because he was my older brother. Mum never said whose the father of Anthony and I know it was not my dad because they got together a year after Anthony was born and that was when they had me.

Mum had been married before but she had never talked about him because he was the past. I often has seen her crying about the man she left behind and the family that they could have had.

Mum had oftener yelled and cursed the name "Rebecca" and I want to know who she is but that would mean asking mum and she is gone now and I don't know what to do at this point.

"Hey sis, how's it going?" I turned to see Anthony, my older brother had light green eyes and jet black hair. He keeps his hair short because of the weather and the fact that he looks like a hippie with his hair like that.

"Hey bro, I'm fine." He looked at me but did not seemed convinced at all. He pulled out his phone and started to type away. "Ok I'm not fine, I was raped by this guy Monti and now I am pregnant and I am scared and I don't know what to do." He seemed very upset with that news and put his phone away, he wrapped his arms around me as I sobbed into his chest. Justin had said that he was going out and that made me happy because this way I could show Anthony my kids and talk to him without prying ears. I turned to show him to my room when a knock came at the door. I opened it to reveal none other then Matthew. I smiled but then frowned.

"Go, he will be home soon." Matt turned and left after giving me a kiss on the cheek. I went back to Anthony and smiled.

"Hey Anthony, can you get me some water? Taking care of four kids is exhausting." Anthony smiled and then went to get it. Once he came back he handed me the cold glass and I took a huge gulp. Not even ten seconds later I started to wheeze and cough.

"Help me!" I yelled and extended my hand to him but he stood there looking at me. The look in his eyes was dead and lacked all the warmth of before. I let the darkness take me away but not before a tear rolled down my cheek. My babies and Matt were on my mind, why would my own brother kill me.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.