Criminal logo

Friends of the late Corey Haim say he was raped by Charlie Sheen in 1985 on the set of "Lucas"

Haim's friends tell his story in the documentary "My Truth: The Rape of 2 Coreys"

By Adam MPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1
(Pictured Above: The stars of the 1986 film "Lucas" Corey Haim, Charlie Sheen and Keri Green

On March 9th, 2020 Corey Feldman self-published his documentary "My Truth: The Rape of 2 Coreys" which told his story of being sexually abused by talent managers as a child working in Hollywood in the 1980's. He also revealed that his friend, the child star Corey Haim was raped by Charlie Sheen in 1985 when Haim was 13 years old on the set of the movie "Lucas" which was filmed in Indiana. "Lucas" was a high school romance movie released in 1986 that was written and directed by David Seltzer (creator of "The Omen") and produced by David Nicksay (producer of "In The Heights" and "Pitch Perfect 3"). Many friends who knew Corey Haim backed Feldman's claims in the documentary. Fellow friends who told Haim's truth included Jamison Newlander, Gary Hays, Henry Penzi, Scott Carlson, and Susannah Sprague.

In his self-funded documentary, Corey Feldman claims that entertainment industry as well as the police turn a blind eye to sexual abuse of child actors and entertainers. Feldman now alleges that he was lured towards abusers by a pedophile executive at Paramount Studios named Bobby Hoffman who died of old age in 1993, and although Bobby himself did not abuse him, Feldman alleges that Bobby's friends and associates took turns molesting him. Feldman names two men as his rapists, a professional chaperone Jon Grissom and a Los Angeles club owner named Alphy Hoffman who used to be named Alphy Rivas.

Later in the documentary, Feldman decides to tell the story of their friend Corey Haim, who died in 2010 due to lung complications. Corey Feldman claims that Haim told him about being raped by Charlie Sheen back during their first meeting in 1986. In the video interview made for the documentary, Corey states “The first time I met Corey [Haim], first day that I met him, we decided to go to the beach and have our fathers meet and play football on the beach. It was a fantastic afternoon. Very normal, I loved the kid, immediately I loved the kid. Immediately grew on me. I was like, this is like the brother I always wanted. He was my age. We're both actors. We're both Jewish. We're both the same height. We're both named Corey! So [our] Dads are in the other room. We're in the bedroom. We're having this conversation. He starts talking to me about sexual stuff. He starts getting changed out of his bathing suit and he starts like masturbating himself. And I'm like “what are you doing?” and he's like “let's mess around, man.” [and] I'm like “what?” [and] he's like “let's mess around”. I said “with who?!” [and] he's like “you and me”. And I'm like “Um, dude I'm not gay”. And he's like “I'm not gay either!” and I'm like “well you must be if you wanna mess around with me cause I'm a dude!” And he's like “No, It's normal”. And I'm like “what do you mean it's normal?” and he says “hey man, this is what all boys [in Hollywood] do. It's called the boys club, and we all do this”. And I said “who told you that?” and that's when he told me...(Corey begins to cry)...he said Charlie Sheen raped him...that's what he told me... (Corey begins to whimper from the crying)...he told a lot of people...(Corey composes himself in order to speak louder)...this wasn't like a one time thing he said in passing, he wasn't like “oh, by the way this happened”. He went into great detail. He told me “Charlie bent me over in between two trailers and put Crisco oil on my butt and raped me. In broad daylight, anybody could of walked by, anybody could of seen it.”

- Corey Feldman in “My Truth: The Rape of Two Coreys” 2020

After the video interview of Feldman, other people who knew Haim begin to reveal on video that Haim told them that he was raped by Charlie Sheen. Scott Carlson, who was the manager of both Coreys, stated “Haim told me specifically about what had happened to him on the set of “Lucas”. He told me who had done it, who abused him. I found it hard to believe. If Feldman had not told me that that's what he'd been told for years. I probably would not have believed it. But to hear the same story over and over and over again. I kinda go “really?” Well I'm not comfortable at all saying it. And I don't care if a hundred people have said it or a thousand people said it. But what Corey Haim told me when I was sitting with Feldman in the office in the house in Vancouver. That he had been molested on the set of “Lucas”. And it was Charlie Sheen.”

- Scott Carlson in “My Truth: The Rape of Two Coreys” 2020

Corey Feldman's ex-wife and mother of his child also claims that Haim told her specifically about the incident on the set of "Lucas". in the documentary Susannah claims “You know, he shared with me that on the set of “Lucas” that he was raped as a little boy, and I remember thinking “Oh wow, you know, raped as a little boy?” and he told me that it was his co-star, and he told me that it was Charlie Sheen that did it.”

- Susannah Sprague, “My Truth: The Rape of Two Coreys” 2020

Feldman also states his anger towards Judy Haim, Corey Haim's mother. Feldman claims that Judy was made aware about how Haim was abused by Charlie Sheen and Dominick Brascia, and chose only to talk about the abuser Dominick Brascia while pretending that Charlie Sheen was never involved with abusing her son. Feldman reveals screenshots of an email he received from Judy that said “You know as well as I do, that the media will want to know who that was, especially because you mention the fact that the guy on 'Lucas' is well known and makes a lot of money, they'll know it was Charlie...It's my choice if I ever want to go there, I don't want people to start calling me and asking me about this, I will have to be honest about things that I think are going to be wrong, or agree with things that are right on the money, we'll see.”

- Judy Haim in an email sent to Corey Feldman in the year 2013

Feldman also suggests that the convicted pedophile Brian Peck may also be aware that Charlie Sheen is a pedophile, since they are seen together in many photos and because of the fact that Charlie hired Brian to work on the 2012 TV show "Anger Management" after he was released from prison for molesting a child actor who never disclosed their name to the public.

If you know anyone who has been sexually abused by Charlie Sheen or Brian Peck, you and/or the victim should call and contact the Los Angeles Police Department, the FBI, Crime Stoppers or the police department in the city where the abuse took place.

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Adam M

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.