Criminal logo

Betrayal, Murder, and Forbidden Love

A Love Story Gone Horribly Wrong

By Shelby SpencerPublished 6 years ago 5 min read
Like

Have you ever wanted to be with someone so badly you would kill to be with them? Well I have, and it didn't end up the way I thought it would have...

It all started when little young me didn't know what she was going to do with the rest of her life. I lived at home with my parents with a job as a waitress at a rundown diner. I mean, come on, I went to college for a year and dropped out because I thought it was too hard. I should have just applied myself, but it's too late for that now. Now I'm cleaning off tables at a diner in my small town. Will life ever get better for me or am I just a lost cause? Well one day it happened. It happened and I thought all my dreams were going to come true. I thought my happy ending was coming when I heard the door ring as another customer walked in. I was sadly wrong, but did not know that at the time.

Well, when that door rang, a man came in. This man was the most handsome man I had ever seen! Did he notice me at first, no, but it was not a lost cause trying to get him to notice me! I saw his foot kind of sticking out in the aisle way so I made my big plan a reality. I tripped over his foot and fell hard on the ground. Luckily, I made the plan not to be holding anything so I didn't look like a complete fool. Well when I fell on the ground, he bounced up to help me up. He immediately apologized and helped me up. When he touched me, I felt sparks running all over my body as I looked him in the eyes and saw the flame of mystery in his sparkling blue eyes. He said, "I'm so sorry, are you okay? I should have never had my foot out like that!" He held me in his firm hands and I couldn't say anything but smile and blush, "um yeah, I'm okay."

He looked uncertain at first but then said, "Hey, I feel bad. Can I take you out to dinner sometime to make up for it?" After that, I was over the moon, but calmly said yes and gave him my number. After that, I got back to work and tried not to get distracted by his presence being around me. After he left, I gossiped with my work friends how this could be it, I knew I would find love someday and this was it! Finally I could move out of my parents' house at the age of 25 and finally have the motivation to do the stuff I was to afraid to do before.

It was the night of the big date...well he didn't call it a date, but I thought it was a date. When he picked me up in his car, I felt butterflies fluttering all in my stomach. It was like magic. The whole night he was a complete gentleman. He dropped me off and gave me a kiss on the cheek. After that moment, I knew it was meant to be! A few weeks later of living my boring little life, I went to go find him after he didn't respond to me since the big date. I saw him on the street and followed him home. I was shocked when I saw who he came home to. He came home to my married mother waiting for him on his front porch. At that moment, I didn't know what to do, I didn't know what to think. The guy of my dreams was having an affair with my mother! I don't know who I felt more betrayed by! I raced home and went straight to my room. All I could think about was how angry I was. He was the guy I wanted to be with and he was sleeping with my mother.

The next morning, I went to work and I saw him walk in. He greeted me but I acted like I didn't know about him and my mother. He asked me if we could see each other again. At that moment, I came up with a new plan. I agreed to a second date the next night. Then there he was on my front porch, yet again, for round two, but this time I wasn't letting him get away with this and I wasn't letting him ruin my parents' marriage. We had a great date; we laughed, ate, drank, and drove home with no problems...but this time, I asked if we could go back to his place. His eyes got a little bit adventurous when I said that and he agreed to it real quickly. When we got back to his place, I said, "I'm going to the bathroom to freshen up." I tried for him not to see the hate in my eyes for him and his house at that moment. All I could think about was my mom doing him in his bedroom where I was about to be in five minutes. I pulled out my knife from my purse and put it behind my back, walking out gently. He saw me and asked what's behind my back. I told him, "a surprise just for you. Sit down and you'll find out." He sat down with excitement in his eyes. I wrapped my legs around him and slowly started to move my arms away from my back. As soon as my hand started to reveal the knife, I stabbed him in the thigh first. He screamed, but I covered his mouth with my hand and I said, "you weren't going to tell me you were sleeping with my mother!"

As I pushed harder on the knife, he quickly started shaking his head no and I screamed, "I DONT WANT TO HEAR YOUR LIES!"

I removed my knife and stabbed him in the chest with tears running down my face as I saw the life leave his eyes. I removed all my fingerprints from the house and left, ditching the knife in a lake by my house. The next morning, my mother came to be and said, "honey, I'm so sorry," as she gave me a hug.

I asked her, "What's going on?" and she said, "your boyfriend got murdered last night. We were planning a big birthday surprise for you and everything. I've been meeting with him for the past few weeks. He was so excited to make you happy."

After I heard that, I burst into tears thinking, I killed a man who actually loved me. Nobody ever betrayed me, nobody lied to me, and I killed him without knowing the truth first. I guess my and his love was always made to be forbidden in the grave.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Shelby Spencer

I write short stories that have little meanings in all of them

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.