Criminal logo

Application of Excessive Force

A Life Lesson Learned When a Officers Pride is Hurt

By Clintorus Macleod III Esquire Published 3 years ago 30 min read
1
The Backpack That Brought The Unwanted Attention

Author Notes

This is the account of the true events that transpired on the Monday Oct 21st 2019. A first hand account by the author regarding his interactions with 2 constables. Badge #4* and and his partner #3. These numbers have been altered as a courteousy. I have already forgiven them and let this go, though this story ought to be shared as it is valid and has merit.

Background Information

To be clear, my interactions with the C.P.S. up to this point have been positive overall.

Throughout my adult life when I have heard people say “I hate cops or that the cops are a bunch of _______ (insert your choice of derogatory term)” .

I would generally rebuttal with my experience. I have had mostly positive or neutral interactions with the Police of this city. I have had police officers be there for me when I thought my life was in jeopardy. When I had been through so much trauma I thought I was losing my mind. Every time I had dealings with an officer of the law, I received compassion, understanding, genuine care and concern. In times when I was involved in any traffic related incident, the officer who arrived on scene always have treated me with respect and aided me as best as they could. I appreciate that their job is stressful, dangerous and can be grueling, undervalued work with little to no thanks from the citizens they assist. This being the case, I am remiss to even have to take the time to write the following account about my last interaction with representativesf the CPS.

I have learned to chalk up a negative events during the course of my day to isolated incidents and let them go without worry. The following experience is different and I can not seem to let it go without sharing it with those who may have the ability to address it properly. I did my best to recount verbatim the events as they unfolded but my memory is fallible. There are 2 eye witnesses, Gisele and Chad who I can get their contact information upon request to verify my claims herein. I suggest reviewing the chest camera feed and audio recordings from officers #4 and #3 from 09/21/2019 roughly around 15:00 to 18:00. And also the review the cameras from the Chinook Center pedestrian overpass, on the CIBC side, ground level near the doorway nearest macleod trail. With those pieces of evidence and also the audio/video recording from the back of the police car that #3 was driving and #4 appears to have been a passenger, you will get a full picture of how things occurred. Those pieces of evidence confirm my account and also discredit the statements the two officers have consequently needed to falsify. As I have received a summons to appear for loitering, obstruction of justice and resisting arrest, I will be calling on those camera feeds and audio recordings and the eyewitness statements in order to have the charges thrown out of court.

On the date of October 21s 2019, I, had finished my scheduled talk therapy appointment with Sigmund, my counsellor at Foothills Dual Diagnosis Clinic. The intent of the session was maintenance of the Stage 3 programming for the treatment of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Depression and continued abstinence from substance use. I was enroute to the central library to work on a cathartic and therapeutic art project. It has been helpful in the healing process and will eventually be presented and shared with the public.

I ran into a couple friends along the way and they invited me to come with them to chinook center. I figured why not? I could use some good company and some shop therapy, so joined them. On our way to the mall we stopped at the bottom of the pedestrian overpass to the mall to get out of the wind while one of the bunch, Chad , quickly ran to the BMO a block away to grab some cash for the mall.

Gisele and myself decided to take a moment to rest while we waited for our friend. I relieved myself of the backpack I was carrying which contained 5 pieces of literature for the art project. Which included Leonardo Divinci’s Mechanics Of Man, a How to Guide for Drawing Perspective/Characters, David Lynch’s art book, my own sketchbook, my art supplies for the project I’m working on. As well as a change of clothing and my gym clothes. I also was carrying a side bag with my wallet and cell phone in it. Roughly around 15:00, less than five minutes after we had decided to take pause for a moment while we waited for our friend, Cst #4 and his Partner Badge #3 travelling eastbound on 61st avenue sw, stopped adjacent to our location and turned on their car roof mounted lights.

** when referring to the two officers I shall cite their individual badge numbers, respectively.**

I arose from my seated position knowing that they had stopped to come and engage with us and walked towards the doorway and waited to greet them.

The officers opened the door and #4 inquired as to what we were doing.

I said, “We just stopped for a minute to wait for a friend who has just left to walk to the B.M.O. just a block away. We just sat down and it’ll only be a minute before he returns.”

4 continued with his questioning “Why did you jump up when we arrived?”

I replied, “I knew right away that you two were here to see us and I figured I’d greet you as you came in.”

4 “Huh, that’s quite a backpack you have on. Why are you carrying so much baggage?”

I was taken aback by this line of questioning. I got the notion that he implied that I was a vagrant for carrying a bag commonly used by international travellers. I had a feeling he had labeled me as such and had stigmatized me based on said label. Likely as a result of his experiences up to that point finding individuals in that specific space which were problematic. Potentially they were using fentanyl or other controlled substances and were violent, aggressive, unpredictable, disrespectful or uncommunicative. Gisele and myself do not fit into any of those categories.

I declared to both officers “I don’t see what your line of questioning has to do with anything? What are you trying to get at?”

“We haven’t seen you two around here before” Replied 4.

“Yeah, like I said we just are here waiting for our friend to return from the bank.” I repeated

“Do you see this sign right here at the bottom of the door” The constable pointed to the hard to read reversed writing that was etched into the bottom part of the door that they had entered through. “It hard to read though it says, no loitering.”

I thought about that. We had been there for less than 5 minutes. We had not obstructed the door, we were off to the side entirely. There had been no foot traffic to speak of in that part of the covered pedestrian overpass. I had difficulty following the point that the constable was trying to make. I had an understanding up to that point that loitering was something that required a person to be taking up space in a private place for a certain period of time or were somehow obstructing entrance/exit points, and/or were causing a disturbance to others in that area with lewd, loud, disorderly or intoxicated conduct. Which we most certainly were not. Gisele and myself had only spoken about how she wasn’t sure if it was ok to sit on heat register and I had said there was no signage to say otherwise. Though it was a register and it likely could burn her.

The officer 4 then asked “Do you or do you not have a piece of identification on you?”

“Why do I need to give you my identification?” I questioned, I’ve done nothing wrong that warrants having to disclose my identity to this officer. I’m a 3rd generation Canadian Citizen. I have my right to privacy, I do not have to disclose to a Civil Servant acting as a representative of the crown about whom it is I am when I have done nothing to warrant such inquiry.

I pulled out my wallet and retrieve my I.D. but before I handed it over to the officer I requested the information as to why it is he needed my I.D. In the first place?

“Well we are going to decide if we are going to issue you a ticket for loitering.”

I responded, “Then before that would like some clarification about what the term “Loitering” means with regards to this ticket? Is there some kind of timeframe that is ascribed to loitering? As far as I’m concerned I’ve been here a total of less than 5 minutes prior to your arrival. The security cameras that cover this place can confirm that. And I see you have cameras that you two are wearing on your vests. If you check the cameras of this area and see that your arrival occurs less that 5 minutes past when we got here.”

“You know what loitering means” 4 said to me.

“No I don’t actually, I need you to clarify it for me if you’re planning to write me a ticket. Because my understanding of what it is says that I wasn’t loitering and therefore I need to understand how it is you are applying that term.”

“You have a phone, look it up.” said 3.

“That’s not my job to look it up, that’s your job as a civil servant to be able to explain to the citizen inquiring as to what it is they are being charged with. That’s part of your job description. How can you charge me with something if you don’t actually understand what it is you are charging me with?” I replied

“If you do not give me your i.d. we we be forced to take you into custody in handcuffs and you will be charge you with obstruction of justice” Announced 4.

“Obstruction of what justice? What justice are you serving by threatening to charge me with a crime I’ve not committed? I wasn’t loitering, I’m a private citizen of this country and you are a civil servant, I have a right to be here and you are supposed to be protecting my rights not condemning me, treating me like I’m degenerate second class citizen then threaten me with detainment when all I’m doing is asking a question.”

I go to hand him the I.D.

“That's it you are under arrest” Declared 4, and proceeds to grab my right wrist and I go with him and move it behind my back. He proceeded to place the handcuffs on my wrist in a way that makes it both excruciatingly painful and also make it impossible to adjust my wrist so it’s free from being manipulated at an angle that made it impossible to attach the cuffs properly.

I firmly and clearly communicated “I’m not resisting, lay off the pressure, that cuff is not done up right and you’ve got it way to tight and its hurting me. Plus my backpack is still on my back!!! Let me help you and take it off so we can do this properly.”

The other constable grabbed my left arm and pulls it behind my back and bends it way up as if trying to have my wrist touch my shoulder blade. I push back to try to get my hand out of his grasp so I can slip my arm through the backpack strap and at least one side of my bag off my back.

“LET ME TAKE THE BAG OFF!” I shout,

“STOP RESISTING!” Cried 3 through clenched teeth,

“I AM NOT RESISTING!!!!! THAT IS NOT HOW MY ARM BENDS. YOU BOTH ARE USING EXCESSIVE FORCE, THIS IS COMPLETELY UNCALLED FOR! I HAVE DONE NOTHING WRONG HERE AND YOU HAVEN’T EVEN TAKEN MY BACKPACK OFF!!!!!”

All the while both officers kept spouting out calls of “Stop Resisting!” as if to announce to the general population that, Don’t worry passing civilians! This man's shouting in pain about the level to excessive force being used to handcuff him is clearly just an exaggeration and he “deserves”to be treated in such a way.

‘RELAX, YOU ARE TENSING!” Shouted 3 as he slammed me up against the glass and continued to push into the handcuff hes now secured on my left wrist that is way to tight, is cutting off circulation and had my wrist twisted to an angle that was extremely painful.

“TENSE!?! YOUR FORCING MY ARMS IN A WAY THAT THEY DON’T BEND!!! MY FUCKING ARM DOESN’T BEND THAT WAY, STOP, STOP, STOP, STOP!!!!YOUR GOING TO BREAK MY ARM! WHAT THE FUCK!!!! I CAN’T BELIEVE THIS YOU NEED TO STOP PULLING UP ON MY ARMS!!!!”

“STOP TALKING!” 3 commands as he forced my face harder against the glass.

They stopped pushing upwards and now the dilemma became clear.. They had handcuffed me with excessive force, to my backpack. They handcuffed my backpack to my body.

Why? No other reason other than I required more clarification about what the word Loitering meant in the context they had used it in. In order to understand what it is exactly I was being charged with. Which is my right, to know and completely understand what it was I was about to be charged with. It is part of their position to explain what the language they are using. Especially if I'm to be detained and have my right to privacy, freedom and safety impinged upon. If you are a servant of the citizenry and you are going to take away the FUNDAMENTAL RIGHTS afforded to a citizen within this domain of the commonwealth, you better be able to explain WHAT RIGHT YOU HAVE TO TAKE AWAY THEIR RIGHTS. Right?

“So what are you going to do now? These handcuffs are on at the wrong angle, both are cutting off circulation, you’re still hurting me and you now have to take this backpack off that's been handcuffed to me…. What are you two going to do now? All you needed to do was let me take it off, but you both couldn’t see that far ahead! Clearly not thinking anymore!!! Good job you two. Super impressed. GOOD Fucking JOB Boys! SUPER IMPRESSED”

“We will just..” 4 pauses for a minute. I sense he is acknowledging as to how much of a headache they are making for themselves. If they cut the straps on my bag then when they are done teaching me a lesson I’ll certainly be acquiring a new backpack. Paid for by CPS because they had no reason to handcuff me in the first place let alone while still wearing my backpack.

“ I’ll just undo the straps” Say’s 4 sheepishly

“Good job guy’s nice foresight! SUPER IMPRESSED RIGHT NOW. WHAT THE HELL! MY ARMS DO NOT BEND THAT WAY, YOU NEED TO LOOSEN OFF THE CUFFS!!!! I still am not resisting!!!!”

They pulled me back, managed to loosen off the shoulder straps and dropped my backpack to the ground. In the process they somehow perceived that I’m still resisting and threatened to throw me on the ground. I can’t clearly recall what occurs here but it’s something of the fashion that they let loose my left wrist. I pulled down and put my arm at my side. I was done letting 3 just try with all his two handed might force my arm up into a state of dislocation. That was a big no-no to these two men, #3 weighing roughly 220lbs at a height of 6'1 and #4 likely around 185lbs at 5'8. Two full grown adult males exerting excessive undue force on a male weighing 190 pounds who was in no way shape or form resisting. A combined weight of 400+ pounds; capable of individually exerting enough force to restrain and cuff someone who was not resisting without issue. So, why both of them? Why did the both need to grab one arm each when I wasn’t fighting back? I didn’t attempt to swing at them. I never showed any aggressive behavior or indicated in anyway whatsoever that I was a threat physically. I didn’t posture aggressively, flex, puff up or gesture threateningly. The only thing was I questioned their intellect and their authority. Which is attached to their pride. #4 most certainly took offense to me questioning his comprehension of the letter of the law. I most certainly hit a button about his intellect, probably something that he was bullied about when he was a kid, both of them. Just an educated guess on my part. So they assaulted me and made me feel incapable of being able to protect myself. Not being able to defend myself or do anything other than be subjected to police brutality, unlawful detainment and excessive use of force.

Whomever is reading this, do you know what it’s like to be assaulted by two grown men and all the while it’s happening know that it’s “Illegal” to defend yourself? Illegal to protect yourself from their excessive use of force? I knew all that while this went on I was only safe to use equal and opposite pressure from my arms. Only enough to protect myself from hyperextension or joint dislocation. If I had not done that I most certainly would have left this interaction with torn ligaments and likely damage that would have left me unable to function.

The officers did not like the fact that I tried to put my arm to my side and proceeded one after each other to try and lever my arm towards the sky and then leg sweep me face first into the ground. I dodged each of their individual attempts to do that with some quick footwork and allowed myself to come down to my knees. They then slammed my chest and face into the linoleum floor. Stepping on my lower extremities to pin me there while still continuing to lever my arms independently so my fingers were pointing to the sky behind my back and my shoulders on the ground.

# 4 goes for an wrestling arm bar and from the video footage I saw later, he uses both his arms and leverage to try and break my left arm. Unfortunately for him I am very strong and pratice tai-chi. My 1 arm pulling away from him spins me in a circle so I'm face up and almost pulls him off his feet.

“STOP RESISTING!!!! IF YOU DO NOT STOP RESISTING WE WILL TASER YOU!!” Cried #3. I saw his taser was drawn.

Perfect, I thought, that's exactly what is needed. I’ve already experienced excessive force and being abused by a pair of mall cops. I really don’t need to evacuate my bowels as a result of an overzealous peace officer getting his rocks off by tasering my not resisting ass.

“I am not resisting” I stopped trying to protect my shoulder from their force and go limp.

“There we go! That’s better” Says 4 glee ppl with a smile “Now you are not resisting, JAMES. (He really sounds it out my name with a air of superiority) I’m going to say this very clearly and you need to follow my instructions. I’m going to loosen the cuff off your left wrist and adjust them. Do not move. Do you understand me?”

“Yes” I said, morosely.

They unlatch the one cuff and attach another pair of handcuffs. 2 sets of handcuffs to make the distance between the cuffs large enough for my broad frame. They stood me up by my arms. I looked down at my body.

“You guys are unbelievable!!!!!! You never took off my second bag. You just handcuffed another bag to my body!”

They had, they had completely forgotten to take off the side bag. If I would have clapped I could have.

“Well done, you two are clearly acting based on emotions and not rational thinking. I’m so disappointed in both of you. This is not how you treat a civilian. This is not how you treat ANYONE! I can’t believe you two are representing the CPS. What a joke.” They have to undo the strap on that bag as well.

They bring me to their police car and #4 put me in the back seat. I slid the cuffs under my butt to my legs to relieve the pressure off my wrists. 4 did not like this

“You will put your arms back behind your back and lay sideways across the back seat James. And you will do what I say or we are going to have a problem. DO YOU UNDERSTAND?!” 4 commanded like I was a disobedient dog. I hope he doesn't own a disobedient dog himself, given how he treats humans.

I get it. He feels his word needs to be OBEYED and he feels he has the right to abuse his position of power where he can. I say yes.

I’m in the back of the cruiser, my arm and shoulder are hurting badly.

“I need medical attention and I want to talk to a lawyer. You two have just assaulted me and used excessive force. You still have not read me my rights, yet here I am detained and in custody! If you are going to detain me you need to read me my rights. Otherwise you have to let me go. I need to know what my charges are. I require medical attention right now and it is my RIGHT as a citizen of this country to have medical attention and to talk to an attorney if I’m being charged. You two fucked up. Super HARD. Actually. I’m so unbelievably unimpressed with you two. I expect better from men in your position. You are supposed to be SERVING AND PROTECTING us! Not assaulting innocent civilians because they question you! What the hell? What would your mothers say if they saw how you two just acted like? Really, would your mothers be proud to know that their sons acted like a couple BULLIES and just took out their aggression on someone for no reason? Really? What gives you two the right to treat another human like that? To dehumanize them completely based on you're preconceived notion that they are a trouble making junkie? All because I had too much baggage on me and that I had decided to temporarily pause in a space to wait for a friend? Really? That is all that is required for you to decide you can take away my rights? I questioned you both and that is my right to do so. The lack of comprehension you gents have about the letter of the law is all about you and not me. It is my right to question a civil servant for more clarity. You have no right to get upset about it and then say that my fair question is somehow obstructing justice? What justice was served today? Was it ‘just’ the way that you both just hurt me and I was unable to protect myself? How many people have been victims of this kind of behavior? I can only imagine! It’s appalling to think that this kind of activity has been going on for some time and that I’m likely the first person who understands their rights enough to question your inflated sense of authority in a clear fashion. Have you called for medical assistance yet? I am still hurt and I want to talk to my lawyer. How long are we going to sit here? (it’s been at least 20 mins in the back of the cruiser by now) Are you two actually going to do your job and arrest me? Or are you going to let me go? I'm pretty positive you have yet to read me my rights? I’m pretty sure you two are fucking up super bad right now.”

They are talking in hushed tones to one another.

#4 “I was just waiting for you to stop talking so we can make the formal arrest”

“I want to talk to legal counsel, you just assaulted me and I still need medical attention”

#4 started to read my rights, I think? He gets to the point about do I request legal aid/counsel and I say yes. Most certainly. If they intend to detain me and take me downtown then yes, I want to speak to a lawyer right now. I want to talk to a paramedic right now.

He carries on,

“JAMES, Do you understand that you may be charged with loitering, obstruction of justice, and resisting arrest?”

…… what? Maybe? Maybe? You’ve just detained me forcefully, I’ve been sitting in the back of this cruiser for 35 minutes and you are still not certain about whether or not I’m being charged?

“Ummm.. I don’t understand the question. Am I being charged or am I not? Maybe? What does maybe mean? No.. I don’t understand the question.”

#4 “Answer the question JAMES, do you agree yes or no.”

“I guess, maybe, I don’t know what maybe means in that context? Am I or am I not being charged?”

“I’m just reading it as it's written on this card JAMES, Just answer the question.” #4 insisted,

“I’m confused” I said

“Alright You are being charged.” #4 said

“No, you said maybe, you can’t just alter the wording of how my rights are read to me to suit you! You need to call your commanding officer, whatever sgt. is acting above you, someone with more authority than you because clearly you are incapable of communicating to me clearly. Maybe someone else other than you two would be better equipped to do that for me. It’s my right to understand the proceedings and right now I’m confused. Just as I was confused about what the term loitering means. Is there a time frame that loitering needs to be within? What separates me pausing to catch my breath briefly and loitering?”

#4 pauses and says a few things to 3 and leaves the car to make a phone call. 45 mins have passed. I still haven’t been read my rights properly, I’m still handcuffed, they have not called for medical aid and I haven’t spoken to a lawyer.

While #4 is out of the car I speak directly to 3

“I am honestly so unimpressed man. If I had ran into either of you on the street, wearing plain clothes or uniforms, you know how I would l have been? I would have considered you my brothers. I would have looked you in the eye and said “Good day brother! How are you doing today? Are you well?” And meant it sincerely. If you were not well I would say how can I help you? What troubles you and done what I could to be a positive force in your life. I would have shown you respect, appreciation and unconditional love without ever having met you before. I would have treated you like my brother. Truly. The way you have acted towards me is beneath you. You both are better than this and this kind of behavior is barbaric and completely out of line with what is acceptable. No one should ever be subjected to this form of bullying. And that's what you are. You are a bully. Would you teach your children to act like this? Do you have kids? If you do, would you teach your boy to go with another friend of his and find a classmate in the schoolyard that hadn’t done anything and proceed to gang up on them and beat them up while the kid is unable to protect and defend themselves from the abuse? Is that what you want to teach your kids? No, so why is it ok for you to do this? You two need to do some reflection, I know that while you’re together you can dissociate from this experience and not actually feel empathy for me. That's fine, the fact of the matter is that this kind of activity will slowly start to eat you alive. Hurting people just because you have the “authority” to do so has consequences. Not necessarily physically but your conscience will start to get the best of you if you keep this up. It is your DUTY to serve and protect. How are you fulfilling your duty by being monstrous to anyone? Humans only hurt one another like this when their self-esteem/self worth is low. Individuals with high self worth and esteem will never hurt their fellows maliciously. No they will only build up their fellow man, not tear them down. So, why are you so low in self esteem you felt you needed to lower me? You must have been bullied at one point in your life. Whether it was your parents, your siblings, teachers, or classmates, someone in your past made you feel really small. Insignificant and like you have no voice, no force or way to defend yourself. Now here you are, full circle, acting like a bully because you can get away with it. You are better than this and I know it.”

#4 got back in the car with some PCT reports from the back of the cruiser and the two of the corroborated their story to make sure they wrote down the same thing. It’s been well over an hour and a bit now and #4 finally makes a call to EMS. I’ve been waiting in the back of their car for that amount of time and he just then makes the call for medical attention. I had been detained for almost 2 hours total without actually being arrested. We wait for EMS to show up. I talk more and repeat myself, call out #4 on his likely use of steroids. Tell him I can see the Tren pumping up his system and making him act hyperaggressively. Quick to become violent. I warn him that the psychotic outcomes from taking Tren lead to homicidal acts of poorly maintained. They don't call it No Friend Tren for a reason. EMS shows up.

#4 “Well JAMES we have this piece of paper that says you understand you have a summons to appear to face the charges of loitering, obstruction of justice and resisting arrest. You will sign this and then go see the paramedics. Do you agree. If you don’t agree you will be going downtown with us.”

“Fuck it, whatever, yes I’m over being around you two. I’ll sign your fucking document if it means I can get away from you two.”

I get out and they uncuff me “We will look after your belongings for you while you talk to EMS.” #4 Bleeted sweetly.

EMS is unhelpful. I basically needed to have a compound fracture not just a sprained, bruised and bleeding wrist and a pulled shoulder to actually be taken seriously by them.

I hop out the ambulance, the cops have searched my bag, unlawfully seizing from inside one of the pocket a container that is zipped up that has a bag of Arimidex and a bottle of powdered Tarafadil (cialis) I’m prescribed cialis, and arimidex is what I’m taking to regulate my estrogen levels while I wait to get in with an endocrinologist about my hormonal imbalance I have. 4 pulls up the bag and I’m unimpressed. I know what is about to happen.

“We found some contraband” he said. Funny eh? They never patted me down throughout this whole process.. But suddenly have the right to search my closed bag, with its zipped up contents? For what? What grounds do they have to search my stuff? Thats my personal property? When did they suddenly acquire a warrant to go through my things?

“Whats this?” #4 asked again. I look at him,

“You do steroids, you know what arimidex is”

“I do actually, but that’s just because I’m well versed with pharmacology”

“Bullshit, whatever buddy, I need that.”

“Well what's in this container? What's the powder? Is this fentanyl? We wouldn’t want to get hurt by it if it was ”

I lose my temper, he hit a button of mine.

“FUCK YOU THAT IS NOT FENTANYL! I would never have fentanyl on me! YOU Fucking Asshole MY GIRLFRIEND DIED IN MY Fucking ARMS FROM THAT LAST SUMMER. I’VE NEVER DONE IT NOR WILL I EVER DO IT IN THE FUTURE. Today before I came here I was at my counsellors because I’m still dealing with the PTSD from that experience. So fuck you, that's not fentanyl. I’m sober and there are no drugs on my person. It’s Tarafadil, you know what that is too. Cialis. I’m allowed to have that, I have a prescription”

“Settle down JAMES. It's not in a bottle so it's technically a controlled substance. You know what that means JAMES? We can’t let you continue to walk around with a controlled substance JAMES. That would be ‘illegal’ for me to let you continue to carry this. Now you have two options JAMES. Either we re-arrest you and write you up for this or you let us take it.”

I don’t want to deal with these two anymore. #4 is obviously getting a hard on from this opportunity to fuck with me, I cannot imagine why he would need my cialis as well? The arimidex, for sure he needs, because if you’re going to be running that much juice like he likely is, he’ll need all the support he can get.

“Fine whatever, fucking take em. I don’t care I just want to be as far away from you two as I can.”

I go to pull my bag on. It falls off my back because they’ve undone the straps…

I laugh, wow… What the hell. I have to report these two ass hats, this baffling display of abuse of power.

So, it is done. My left wrist was bruised and left cuts. I’m pretty durable and bruising for me is uncommon. I’ve done everything I can to heal myself and take care of the damage they did to my arm so I don’t have to require physiotherapy. Even though there is a click in my wrist and shoulder now that wasn’t there before. And both my cheekbones, forehead is still slightly swollen.

I am looking for them to know that they are not at liberty to act like this.

This is not what “Peace” officers are meant to do. They ought to be reprimanded and have it brought to the attention that this kind of thing doesn’t fly. Those two are better than that and if they can’t act like it then they don’t deserve to represent the citizenry. Plain and simple.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. I appreciate it and I hope you can appreciate why I felt obligated to write it.

Cheers,

James

P.S. The court thew out the charges and I never proceeded to charge these two. On my on my disclosure is really interesting to read how these two officers did their best to try to discredit my words validity, making loose associations that I was a schizophrenic. Also that I was freakishly strong and that's why they had to use so much force. So much strength I had in my 1 arm apparently that my left arm was able to cause the number #3 constable to have to claim workers compensation for his sore wrist. His wrists were so sore he couldn't write his report about the incident. Likely until he collaborated it was his partner in an attempt to make this jumbled mess look less like police brutality and more like a freakishly strong psychotic man making a scene. A man not in his right mind being detained by two Nobel officers whom were representing Queen and country with grace and courage. And I forgive those two courageous officers for their misguided actions. We all make mistakes, I wish him no ill-will and hope that this experience with me gave them the opportunity to adjust their attitudes and find the self-worth needed for them to do their jobs correctly.

Much love and light

innocence
1

About the Creator

Clintorus Macleod III Esquire

I am aspiring author, poet.

H

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.