Confessions logo

Oh, Poop.

The story of how I pooped my pants. Disclaimer: pretty disgusting

By Ivy SpruellPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Oh, Poop.
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Everyone has that embarrassing story that they would never talk about at the dinner table. The kind of story that you'd never bring up on a first date. The kind of thing that makes people uncomfortable. The ones that are miserable in the moment but are looked back at as something to laugh about. For some of those people (some meaning myself) those stories have to do with nothing other than pure human nature. Poop.

It was a Saturday like any other. I woke up normal and had a normal morning, and then went with my family to drop my older sister off at tennis practice in the afternoon. Now, we don't live in the area of where she practiced, so typically if it was a four hour practice we wouldn't drive back home just to drive out again to pick her up. It was too much back and forth, so of course this meant we had to kill time in the area. This usually meant going to a park or a mall until she was done. This particular day we were looking for somewhere quick to get lunch before we went back to the tennis courts, and against my better judgement landed on quick and easy. Starbucks. I wasn't too hungry, so I decided on a small sandwich. A chicken, cranberry panini to be exact. Everything was fine, me and my mom were goofying around while I took bites of my sandwhich here and there. It was all fun and games until..... I had to use the bathroom. Bad. It was so abrupt that I started yelling at my mom, "I need to go to the bathroom. I need to use the bathroom! Nowwww!". Frantically we searched for a good place to go but ended up decideing to just use the bathroom at the high school my sister was playing at. The whole car ride it got progressivly worse until my stomach started to cramp. We finally got to the school and I imediatley dashed to the public restroom. God must have been smiling upon me that day because thankfully the bathrooms were unlocked. I ran into a stall and pulled down my pants in a flurry. I went as soon as my butt touched the toilet seat and all was right again. Phew! No problems any more.... so I thought. I thought the sandwich must have just run right threw me, but no big deal. Then, after we picked up my sister we got back in the car preparing for our half hour car ride back home. And then it happened again. Exept this time my stomach pain was much worse and I kept doing these really disgusting stinky, wet farts (sorry to be gross). My mom pulled as quick as she could into a random parking lot (which of course happened to be another Starbucks) and we rushed inside. I ran to the bathroom, but it was too late. I had pooped my pants, and bad. Diarrhea type poop smeared all over my underwear. I cried and cried, so embarassed and had to throw away the stained underwear in the bathroom trash can. I rode commando all the way back home and luckily didn't have another accident. Once we were home, my sister got annoyed that I got to take the first shower. I rember my mother's exact words, "Believe me. She needs it more than you." She was definitely right about that! I will never ever forget that day. Quite possibly my worst sick day. It goes to show that just because everything seems to be going alright, a good poop can really ruin everything!

Embarrassment
Like

About the Creator

Ivy Spruell

I'm fourteen years old and want to inspire people through words. In a broken world moving fast, it can be hard to make a lasting impression and I believe you're never too young to start. I hope you enjoy my content!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.