Blush logo

The Dynasty Palette By Certifeye

A Review

By Heeta JoshiPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Disclaimer: I am not a business supporter, I am a customer supporter, always. Aka, I am a ME supporter. I always want results from a purchase that satisfy me. It also does not take away the fact that I did pay a high end price to get the palette in my hands. The question then is was the palette worth every bit of coin I parted from? Read and you will quickly find it out.

1. Price: 0/1

I paid the regular 51 CAD (38 USD approx) for this, and now it’s on sale for 42 CAD (31 USD approx) in a one month span. Can anyone tell I am salty? Yes I am very much so. But even if that were not the case keeping in mind other cheaper brand alternatives (both indie and non-indie) also with very good quality eyeshadows: This palette should not cost more than 30 CAD or 25 USD.

2. Theme Design: 0.6/1

Love the idea. It reminds me of fairytales, and even, I who consider myself an extremely cynical “realistic” person, loves myself a good fairytale. Good attractive idea, but not executed well enough.

3. Colour Story: 0.5/1

I am being extremely generous here. The shadows Jewel and Queen online look pink. And that is not what I got, it’s totally red. On that note, I have three red mattes when there should only be two. This is essentially a warm wearable palette in the first half. And then it’s a colourful half in the second. They were trying to please both the wearable and crazy colour lovers. But this palette needed to be hundred percent colour. The theme demands it. Where’s the row of pink? Where is the row of yellow? Orange? A silver shimmer? Also the two purple mattes are too similar (at least on my skin tone) to provide us with a gradient look. And even if they tried to play safe, there was no need for two brown mattes. Disappointed.

4. Packaging Quality: 0.7/1

Drugstore has better quality. I personally don’t like cardboard packaging anyways but especially at 51 CAD, you can do better, even if it is cardboard.

5. Pigment: 1/1

Give credit where it is due. Fallout in my book is inevitable with this kind of pigment. And if pigment is amazing, I am good, and the pigment here is amazing.

6. Wearability Duration: 1/1

About four hours without an eyeshadow primer, which is standard on my eyelids with any other high end palettes.

7. Blendibility: 0.7/1

The blue darkest matte (Emperor) would fade away while blending. It took some effort. The others one were not this bad.

8. Shipping: 0.6/1

At 17 CAD, a bit too high for my tastes. But the delivery was very impressive. Find yourself a buddy to split the order.

9. Cleanable: 0/1

I do not like white backgrounds in cardboard packagings. They will stain, no matter what. And how can a castle, a dynasty, have a plain white background? It’s not done.

10. Will I Buy From The Brand Again? 0.5/1

Most likely not but I can’t say never confidently. Because while I may not love the palette a total ten. I do like it enough to know it’ll be used regularly.

~5.6/10

Alternatives

Again this a price comparison, not a quality based comparison.

~Lost In Space by Milla Cosmetics at 25 USD and 15 pans

~Color Obsession Palette by B’ellegant Cosmetics 50 USD and 25 pans

~Slush by September Rose at 24.99 pounds and 25 pans

*Thank you for your time. If you prefer watching a video, someone called Angelica Nyqvist does amazing reviews on indie palettes. Go check her out.

Au Revoir Mon Ami

product review
Like

About the Creator

Heeta Joshi

#Freespirit #Humanity #Objectivity #Peace #Love

IG: heeta.joshi

Twitter: joshi.heeta

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.