Blush logo

The Best 5 Beauty Products for Acne-Prone and Combination Skin

My Top 5 Holy Grail Products, While Balling on a Budget

By Lindsay BockPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

My struggle with acne began when I was in about the 6th grade. I was constantly trying to cover up my skin with the latest and greatest foundations, powders, etc. It wasn't until I learned the proper skincare regime that worked for me that it decided to clear up. (Cleanser or scrub, toner, then moisturizer).

Now that is more under control, I've found some products that have consistently proven to help keep my skin looking fresh and clear. These five are some of my holy grail products, enjoy!

(I am not affiliated with these brands in any way.)

Olay Clearly Clean Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment Scrub

https://www.olay.com/en-us/skin-care-products/clearly-clean-salicylic-acid-acne-treatment-scrub

This is the best scrub I have discovered in a while. It has a light and fresh citrus scent and contains salicylic acid to help keep breakouts at bay. I used to use Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Scrub all the time—like for seven years guys. This product has taken over its spot in my bathroom. It is exfoliating, but rich and creamy at the same time, and I am an absolute fan.

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Cucumber, and Green Tea

https://www.mariobadescu.com/product/facial-spray-with-aloe-cucumber-and-green-tea

This is my newest holy grail product. I picked it up this summer by the checkout in Ulta and I am so happy I did. It is a great multi use product. I spray it on after my showers to hydrate, tone, and prime skin. I have also found this summer that it helps with sunburns and red spots. I think the aloe is helping my acne marks as well.

NYX Honey Dew Me Up Primer

This is my go-to primer. The honey in it is naturally anti-bacterial and it is full of antioxidants to slow down aging. It is very moisturizing and soothing, and creates a great glow for your complexion. When it dries it leaves a smooth and even base for your foundation.

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup

If you are into liquid foundation I would definitely give this a try. I have tried tons of foundations. This is one that I consistently go back to and buy over and over again. I used to use Revlon ColorStay foundation until I realized it wasn't really doing much for my skin, just sitting on it and drying it out all day. This foundation is great because it ads moisture and antioxidants, and also provides SPF to protect your skin. It does have a dewy finish, so I recommend using a light setting powder over it.

Lush Don't Look At Me Fresh Face Mask

Ya'll, this mask is amazing. It is contains lemon juice, murumuru butter, ground rice, and organic silken tofu. It will smooth your skin out like none other and leave it feeling balanced. The best part is that is smells kind of like fruit loops! I am a super fan. It is a little on the pricier side for a mask at $13.95, but I think it is definitely worth it. This is my fifth holy grail for beautiful, moisturized, clear skin.

skincare
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.