Blush logo

My holy grail

My top skincare, makeup, and haircare products!

By S.H.Published 3 years ago 3 min read
2
My holy grail
Photo by Element5 Digital on Unsplash

Day to day we build and change our skincare, makeup and haircare products to find ones that work for our unique skin and what is best for us based on newly found information. After many adjustments I will be showing you my favourite products I use daily, that are also quite affordable. For reference I have a dry, not very sensitive skin type along with medium curly hair. I will start at skin care products and then move to makeup products and end with hair products.

Skin care:

1. Cetaphil – Definitely the best thing to use when washing your face, it is gentle on skin and great if you have sensitive skin. Most people know about or use Cetaphil, but it is definitely not overrated.

https://www.amazon.ca/Cetaphil-Gentle-Skin-Cleanser-500ml/dp/B00BMJTOSW

2. Supertone toner by e.l.f. – I have not tried many different toners but out of the few I have tried this is my all-time favourite, it gets access makeup washing your face simply could not remove and has a fresh lemony scent to it that makes you feel refreshed.

https://www.elfcosmetics.com/supertone-toner/82218.html

3. Rose hip seed oil by The Ordinary – This product is said to be good at moisturizing and refreshing all skin types. As someone with dry skin I find it especially helpful, I used to use vitamin-e oil before discovering this product and I love it a lot more because it is not as heavy yet still leaves my skin smooth.

https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/the-ordinary-deciem-100-organic-cold-pressed-rose-hip-seed-oil-P427415?country_switch=ca&skuId=2031417&om_mmc=ppc-GG_2024543025_70610903414_aud-299050440438:pla-421383354395_2031417_354742832577_9000819_c&gclsrc=aw.ds&&gclid=Cj0KCQiAhZT9BRDmARIsAN2E-J2NQsahmMfNIw2krwisDmofnk_QXpFIv_hc-GE6ItCaqajFaMMa6FkaAmc0EALw_wc

Makeup:

1. Morphe Foundation Primer – This adds extra moisture to my skin before I apply makeup, so the makeup stays on my skin properly without drying it out or being applied uneven.

https://ca.morphe.com/products/equalizer-foundation-primer?variant=22472322220090&gclid=Cj0KCQiAhZT9BRDmARIsAN2E-J0sQZkMaRDvNQvEuPzVTBfxUhoZFHbxkcN4qPsMfp5MJFmJ8LRFV1IaApO_EALw_wcB

2. Fenty hydrating Longwear foundation – this is the best foundation I have ever used. It has amazing coverage and is so lightweight I can barely feel it on my skin. This is my favourite product mainly because of how amazing it preforms!

https://www.fentybeauty.com/pro-filtr-hydrating-longwear-foundation/FB30020.html?dwvar_FB30020_color=FB0340&cgid=makeup-face-foundation

3. Babes Beauty Brand Lashes – These are my favourite lashes, they are lightweight, natural looking, and reusable. It really doesn’t get any better than these lashes completing your look.

https://babesbeautybrand.myshopify.com/products/lux

4. Morphe lip crayon – this product works amazing to blend liner and lip color together. I typically use it as a lipstick after I line my lips and then apply a gloss on top of it. There are many nice colors, but my favourite has to be “TLC”

https://www.morphe.com/products/lip-crayon-tlc

5. Morphe out and a pout lip trio – I simply cannot pick one of these products, the lipstick isn’t necessarily my favourite, but the liner and gloss are defiantly keepers, and work well to make the lipstick work within the kit.

https://ca.morphe.com/collections/lip-liner/products/out-a-pout-nude-pink-lip-trio

6. Mac powder blush – this is my favourite blush for its natural look, it is a simple way to bring your face too life while remaining natural. It adds the right amount of glow to your face that can bring a whole look together.

https://www.sephora.com/ca/en/product/powder-blush-P19878889?country_switch=ca&lang=en&skuId=2096865&om_mmc=ppc-GG_1166603409_58574467128_aud-299050439758:pla-418036133982_2096865_257729463592_9000820_c&gclsrc=aw.ds&&gclid=Cj0KCQiAhZT9BRDmARIsAN2E-J3nZQnuHx8mihfD6asGnfPp__wOoq045ZJz_1lzzSJsHjNrvvEKQGMaAtFfEALw_wcB

Hair:

1. OGX Shea soft shampoo – this is my favourite shampoo that doesn’t leave my scalp dry, it smells amazing and keeps my hair feeling moisturized. There is also a conditioner that goes with it that I also use, and it is amazing.

https://shop.shoppersdrugmart.ca/Luxury/Brands/OGX/Silicone-Free-Frizz-Defy-Moisture-%2B-Shea-Soft-%26-Smooth-Shampoo/p/LD1675?utm_campaign=P13_12132019_ACQ-Shopping-CatchAll-BB-AO-EN&utm_medium=LD_sc&utm_source=google&utm_term=-&utm_content=c_na_na_na_na&gclsrc=aw.ds&&gclid=Cj0KCQiAhZT9BRDmARIsAN2E-J3Pj9H94lKZx9wGRE3NOI4rTtD3hlgsHAvYQhGs_swa8swU3CigXqQaAlojEALw_wcB

2. Olive oil deep conditioner – this is my favourite deep conditioner that has helped my hair go from damaged to healthy in a matter of months. It was defiantly one of the best products I have used and made my hair feel smooth while reviving my curls.

https://www.houseofbeautyworld.com/afbeoroloild2.html?country=CAD&usd=1.32712&price=6.57&gclid=Cj0KCQiAhZT9BRDmARIsAN2E-J0G3tt4UU8itdGbbpqsVM8i0sxcOBJ_FiumIEBPNZWCh8OM6Xez__MaAuWzEALw_wcB

3. Au Naturale curl defining cream – this defined my curls perfectly, has an amazing smell and a little goes a long way, so it is defiantly worth it.

https://www.houseofbeautyworld.com/daandloaunac1.html?country=CAD&usd=1.32712&price=13.20&gclid=Cj0KCQiAhZT9BRDmARIsAN2E-J2JEo_tB_Mure_bdVY83QA5ZSerDUV7edIBvI-W-HkcMzQ0PnnhiT0aAtU4EALw_wcB

These are my overall top products I would never go without; I hope you give them a try and like them as well!

facehairmakeupproduct reviewskincaretutorial
2

About the Creator

S.H.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.