Blush logo

Makeup Dupes for the Avid Makeup Lover in Your Life!

Makeup Dupes

By Chelsea WinonaPublished 6 years ago 4 min read
1

If you guys are anything like me, you are an avid LOVER of makeup and especially the newest trends in high end makeup. I have been searching for dupes to some of the high end brands, where you still get the same look and quality at half the price! Here are a few tried and true products that I have discovered!

Physician's Butter Blush and Ambient Lighting Blush

Recently on one of my MANY, and I do mean MANY, trips strolling through Walmart, I came across this brand called Physician's Formula, and to my surprise, it has become one of my staples. The Butter Blush in the shade Rosy Pink is a dupe for Ambient Lighting Blush in Ethereal Glow. They may not look the same in the pans, but they are definitely a match on the face. If you want to have the natural, pink glow without having to turn red at the whopping $38 dollar price tag for the Ambient blush, I definitively suggest trying this out. It retails for only $12.99, a fraction of the cost, and it will definitely leave you with your desired look!

Wet N' Wild Rose' in the Air and ABH Modern Renaissance.

Next up, I have seen these two palettes floating around pinterest. They are the Wet N' Wild Rose' in the Air Palette, and the Anastasia Modern Renaissance Palette. It has most of the same matte shades, so if you find yourself running low on some of your favorite colors from the $42 dollar palette, I would go and check out this little treasure trove. It retails for only $4.99, and for that price, who would even want to pass that up?!

Anastasia Brow Wiz and NYX Microbrow Pencils.

If I am in a rush and crunched for time, I never leave home without slapping on some brows. In my opinion, they shape your whole face and bring your look together. I have been an avid lover of the Anastasia Brow Wiz FOREVER, until I discovered NYX Microbrow Pencils. They retail for $9.99 and are half the price of ABH. Unfortunately, they do not have as many shades, so if you have rainbow-colored hair, you could be out of luck. Definitely something to keep in mind if you do decide to give it a try!

KatVonD Liquid Lipstick in Lolita and NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Cannes.

KatVonD has had her Lolita Liquid Lipstick out for ages now, but since I have been seeing this swirling around on Pinterest recently, I thought I'd throw it in in case you hadn't heard yet! NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Cannes is an exact dupe for Lolita! If you want the same soft pink shade but don't have extra money, give Cannes a try. It is incredibly smooth and only retails for $6!

Sonia Kashuk Velvet Lip Crayons and NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencils.

If you have ever found yourself strolling through the Target makeup aisles, you've most likely came across Sonia Kashuk's line. She has Velvet Lip Crayons that retail for $7.99 a piece and they are perfect dupes for the NARS Velvet Matte Lip Pencils. Target even sells some of the same shades as Nars! Go check it out!

OFRA Highlighter in Rodeo Drive and Wet N' Wild Megaglow Highlighting Powder in Golden Flower Crown

Since OFRA Cosmetics came out with their blinding highlighters, I have been dying to get my hands on Rodeo Drive! It is the perfect golden highlight! But Wet N' Wild has been stepping up their game recently as well, and came out with their Megaglow Highlight Powders that are equally as BLINDING! Their shade Golden Flower Crown is the ultimate dupe considering it's only $4.99 at your local drugstore!

Jeffree Starr Velour Liquid Lipsticks in 'Nathan' and Colourpop's 'Instigator.'

I have been a huge fan of Jeffree Starr for years, and I love his Velour Liquid Lipsticks. If you are looking for that perfect peachy nude but don't want to spend the $18 bucks, give Colourpop's "Instigator" a try. It is a dupe for Jeffree's newer shade called "Nathan" from the Star Family Collection.

Thanks for reading, and go check out my other stories!

product review
1

About the Creator

Chelsea Winona

Go check out my stories!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.