Blush logo

How I Got Rid of My Acne

A 7-year long journey and what I achieved and learned.

By Sadia KabirPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
How I Got Rid of My Acne
Photo by Iva Rajović on Unsplash

I was always obsessed with my skin. I used to do everything beneficial for beautiful skin. In a word, I was very careful with my skin. But everything was to change in 2013.

It was 2013 when I got acne on my face for the first time. And the victim was my forehead. I was terrified as my sister got some black spots because of these acnes on her face. I never used to touch that acnes. Also, I was trying a lot to get rid of acne. But I failed with the cruelty of acnes. And ended up with acne all over my face. At first, I thought it was an age of acne and pimples. It'll be solved in some days. But it was getting worse, and after a year I got black spots all over my face. It was also damaging my skin color.

I lost everything that I achieved all my life. My self-esteem began to drop, I no longer liked looking at myself in the mirror. For a person who has always beautiful skin, that change is quite noticeable. I used to cover my face whenever I had to go out. Even my friends and relatives also started griefing about it. They used to advise me to drink more water, take care of my skin, and consult a dermatologist. It was very depressing for me.

In 2014, I consulted a dermatologist. After I reached the hospital I saw a board where reasons behind and suggestions to get of acnes were written. The first thing was drinking more water and veggies which I used to avoid. And the second thing was not to touch that and I was relieved as I always obeyed that.

After I shared my problem with the doctor he prescribed me some medicines. He also suggested me to drink more water and veggies. All my problem was hinting at less drinking of water. I realized if I want my skin back I have to drink more and more water. And I started that. It was about 5 months and my skin was getting fresh like before. And that time I stopped visiting my doctor as I almost got my skin back.

But that acnes had fallen in love with my face. This beauty killer again attacked me in 2018 and it was more worst than before. Yes, it was right that I still had acne on my face but that used only one or two. So, I thought it must be fading away. But it was the opposite. This time I wasted no time in visiting a dermatologist.

But this time I was appointed with another dermatologist. And truly he is an excellent doctor. He didn't prescribe me a lot of medicines. He advised the same things. And the result was also far better than before.

This time I decided to not stoping the treatment until it completely fades away. I was completely determined that I have to keep patience. Because slow and steady wins the race. But in 2020 the pandemic occurred and everything had gone under lockdown. I was unable to move outside. But still, I managed to go outside and the doctor advised me to take some medicines along with drinking a lot of water and veggies. I followed that. And got the result.

Now my face is completely like before by the grace of Almighty. I was an enthusiastic vegetable and fruit hater and a junk food lover. But those acnes changed my habits. Now I am a vegetable and fruit lover. That doesn't mean I hate junk food. But it's under control now.

The thing that I learned from this 7-year long journey is no matter what we have to be patient with whatever we are doing along with determination. Because work with hurriedness can never be perfect. We have to be determined to not leaving something in the middle.

"Never be in a hurry; do everything quietly and in a calm spirit.

Do not lose your inner peace for anything whatsoever, even if your whole world seems upset.

What is anything in life compared to the peace of soul?"

― Francis de Sales

And what I advised you all from the experience of my journey is never to lose hope. Keep trying. Do not leave anything in the middle point. You'll find a way only then when you are not in a hurry.

skincare
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.