Blush logo

Hello HYALURONIC 8!

My Skin's New BFF!

By Rose DovePublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Photo taken by Rose Alexa

When I saw Alpha H announce this product I couldn’t wait to jump at the chance to try it… but unfortunately I had to wait….

But finally, now in my hot little hands I have their Hyaluronic 8 serum!

This serum has been referred to as a “ground-breaking alternative to dermal fillers” and I have to say after applying 2-3 drops of it onto my face each morning for nearly a week… the results are definitely instant and insane! My face feels and looks firmer, plumper and radiant!

At this point in time I feel like it is safe to say that this has quickly become my cannot-live-without-product, and since I’m loving it so much I thought I would just tell you a little more about WHY I love this serum.

****As always all opinions are my own and of course please do your own research; what products work for some may not work for others****

Okay where to begin… I’m currently 29 years old so naturally as I age so does my skin…unfortunately. However I do consider myself quite lucky in terms of how my skin is looking and aging. As per my last blog post I spoke about my skin care routine and what I used to look after it, please note a healthy and balanced diet is also key.

Anyway moving on… Hyaluronic 8

This ground breaking serum not only visibly plumps up and firms the skin but it also intensely hydrates and revitalizes it. It helps to restore radiance and elasticity whilst reducing the appearance of expression lines, wrinkles and crows feet. The top 3 technologies* I want to touch on are as follows;

PrimalHyal Ultrafillers

“Behaves like a dermal filler minus the needle!”

This is what’s going to penetrate deep into the lowest layers of the skin giving you that plumped up appearance.

Hyaluronic Acid

Flash filling effect, instantly hydrates and reduces lines and wrinkles for a smoother appearance. Restores skin’s antioxidant defenses and helps fight against free radicals which degrade skin’s collagen production.

Hydranov

Hydranov also has the ability to boost the skin’s natural hyaluronic acid, so this increased moisture helps to better hold skin cells together; this results in softer looking lines and wrinkles.

**Again please do your own research**

Some other key benefits to this product I would like to add;

Non-Invasive topical alternative to dermal filler, Primes for flawless makeup application, illuminates the skin, helps build more sustainable moisture in the skin and of course is Vegan, Not tested on Animals and Made in Australia! <3

I like to apply 2-3 drops every morning and work it into my face using a pat and roll motion before going ahead and applying my daily moisturiser.

Now onto… Daily Essential Moisturiser SPF50+

Again this is another Alpha H product; Daily Essential Moisturiser SPF50+ I find that pairing this with the Hyaluronic 8 is a match made in heaven (well for me it is anyway – works really well for my skin)

I’ve been using this moisturiser for 10 years, it actually only used to be spf30+ I’m glad that upped the SPF!

Why I love it; it’s a 3-in-1 lightweight moisturiser that also acts as a makeup base primer! That’s all I’ve ever wanted in life, a makeup primer that contained SPF!

Unlike some SPF moisturisers out there this one’s non-whitening and non-greasy which makes it ideal for everyday use as well as under makeup. It contains Pro Vitamin B5 which provides weightless hydration and Vitamin E another antioxidant which helps guard against environmental damage and premature ageing. It’s also Non-comedogenic so it won’t clog pores, which is always a plus!

Signing off with lots of love

Rose Dove xx

product review
1

About the Creator

Rose Dove

𝐿𝒾𝒻𝑒 𝐼𝓂𝒾𝓉𝒶𝓉𝑒𝓈 𝒜𝓇𝓉; a curation of personal pieces and poems that carry glimpses into my past and present.

🖤🪬

IG: @thehausofdove

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.