Beat logo

Music Ask

Questionnaire About Music

By Miranda HasbrouckPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
1
Music can change the world.

1. A song you like with the color in it.

“Purple Rain” by Prince. My mom loved prince. So growing up in the 90s/00s thats what i would hear. And i watched the movie with her dozens of times. And to let me know that she was with me on my wedding day, there was a radio in the back where we were standing to get announced back in. So were all talking and off in the distance i hear purple rain and i froze. Got goosebumps and said outloud “ok mom i know youre here. Thank you for the sign.”

2. A song you like with a number in the title.

First song that came to mind was an oldie but a goodie. Not that old but in my generation. At one point, this song was a big hit at parties. “Ladies and gentlemen, this is mambo #5.” I know every lyric. My mom and i used to jam out to it together.

Day 3: a song that reminds you of summertime.

“Summertime” by New Kids On The Block. And no its not because of the title. Mom like it too. And we’d listen to it together.

Day 4: a song that reminds you of someome that you want to forget about.

Spending All My Time Lovin You- Aaron Fresh.

I used to love listening to this song. Then i heard it recently and im like “yup. nope. not today satan.”

Day 5: a song that needs to be played LOUD!!!

Theres so many good ones its hard to pick just ONE. But im gonna just randomly pick one because im not gonna sit here and list them all. Also dont want to repeat any songs if i can. Papa Roach’s “Last Resort.” Its teenage angst. It reminds you of a time that wasnt so great in your life. It gets you pumped up. Amped up. Whatever you wanna call it. It feels good bumpin it especially in the car, with the windows down, and screaming along with the song. We all know its better screaming certain songs. We all have felt that pain. I know i can’t hold a note to save my life, thats another reason why i scream along. (Not actually screams like in heavy metal.)

Day 6: a song that makes you want to dance.

Theres so many i can chose. Lol.

“Blurred Lines” by Robin Thicke.

“Rocket” by Def Leppard.

“Freak The Freak Out” by Victoria Justice.

“Party In The USA” by Miley Cyrus.

“Hit The Quan” by iLoveMemphis

“All The Time” by Jeremih

“Pony” by Ginuwine

Plus many, many more.

Day 7: A song to drive to.

Honestly theres a lot. The first one that comes to mind though is “Drivin Around Song” by Colt Ford Featuring Jason Aldean.

Day 8: a song about drugs or alcohol.

Blame It by Jamie Foxx. I also like the Glee version. It was also a funny episode. Blame It is about blaming all your problems or whatever you do, on the alcohol. Like you hit on a guy, whoops the booze made me do it. Lol.

Day 9: A song that makes you happy.

Err gosh, theres quite a few.

“Happy” Pharell

“Happy” Ashanti (yup)

“Uptown Funk” Bruno Mars

“Can’t Stop The Feeling” Justin Timberlake

“Bye Bye Bye” NSYNC

Plus many, many more.

Day 10: a song that makes you sad.

Theres quite a few.

“Purple Rain” Prince

“Just Fishin” Trace Adkins

“One More Day” Diamon Rio

“I Want You To Love Me” Taylor Sings

“I Still Love You” Alexz Johnson

Plus many, many more.

Day 11: a song that youll never get tired of.

Again, theres a lot but i think im just gonna go with the first thing that comes to my mind

“Nightmare” by Avenged Sevenfold.

Day 12: a song from your pre teen years.

The big ones that really stick out to me are:

1. Scars by Papa Roach

2. Addicted by Simple Plan

3. Perfect by Simple Plan

4. I Miss You by Blink 182

5. Lucky by Britney Spears

Day 13: one of your favorite 80s songs.

Easily Def Leppards “Pour Some Sugar On Me.” One of moms favorites. Was her ringtone whenever shed call me.

Day 14: a song you would love to play at your wedding.

Well considering im already married i will say i loved the song we danced to. “Ashes of Eden” by Breaking Benjamin.

Wish the music was a little louder though. Wouldve loved to bump and jump and dance around to “Everybody (Backstreets Back)” by The Backstreet Boys.

Day 15: a song that is a cover by another artist.

Justin Biebers “Boyfriend” by ISSUES. They do this cover so great!

Day 16: one of your favorite classical songs.

I dont have a favorite because i dont listen to classical music.

Day 17: a song that you would sing a duet on karaoke.

Easily “Summer Nights” from Grease.

Day 18: a song from the year you were born.

1993- “Hero” by Mariah Carey.

Day 19: a song that makes you think about life.

“Drivin Around Song” by Colt Ford Featuring Jason Aldean. I chose this song because there’s a lot of memories behind the song. A lot of good times jamming out to it on smoke rides, how i got introduced to the song, plus many more memories.

Day 20: a song that has many meanings to you.

“Bad Things” by MGK.

I chose this song because when it first came out, i hated it. Then it grew on me. Id listen to it all the time especially on smoke rides. Singing along with the song and whoever was in my car at the time. Now when i listen to it, it brings back happy but also sad memories.

Day 21: a favorite song with a person’s name in the title.

“My Maria” by Brooks and Dunn. Always have loved this song. My grandmother introduced me to country and this was one of her favorite bands. She loved ronnie. Lol.

Day 22- a song that moves you forward.

As in, takes you from being sad to being happy? “Man! I Feel Like A Women.” By Shania Twain. Makes me feel like I can do anything.

Day 23- a song that you think everybody should listen to.

“Earth” by Lil Dicky feat so many other artists. Its a fun song and it sends a message. We need to take care of this planet we all live on. If we dont, our kids lives will not be filled with happiness and joy. I believe we have 12 to maybe 13 yrs from now that everything as we know it, will slowly deteriorate.

Day 24: a song by a band you wish were still together.

Easily “Helena” by none other than MCR or My Chemical Romance. Everyone loves these guys and when they called it quits, the whole world freaked out. Some still believe theres hope for them to sometime get back together. Personally, i would love that and definetly make it a point to see them in concert, just in case they decided to ever break up, again. Id like to think its possible, someday. No one really knows for sure, though.”

Day 25- a song by an artist that is no longer living.

The first song that comes to mind is “When Doves Cry” by Prince. I dont know why that was the first song to come to my mind. Lol.

Day 26: a song that makes you want to fall in love.

I can literally think of a ton of them but the two that came to mind first were “Makin Me Fall In Love Again” by Kellie Pickler. And “I Could Fall In Love” by Selena.

Day 27- a song that breaks your heart.

Honestly theres a few.

“I Want You Here” by Taylorxxsingzs

"Dont Take The Girl” by Tim McGraw

“Wish You Were Here” by Avril Lavigne

"Didnt You Know How Much I Loved You” by Kellie Pickler

Plus more that I cant think of right now.

Day 28- a song by an artist with a voice you love.

Best I Never Had by Beyonce. Her voice is truly amazing.

Day 29- a song from your childhood.

Honestly two songs come to mind. First one is “Fly” by Sugar Ray and “Why Should I Worry?” From my favorite childhood movie, Oliver and Company.

Day 30- a song that reminds you of you.

Hmmm thats a hard one. When my mom and i didnt agree in my teen years i often would listen to “Perfect” by Simple Plan.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.