Beat logo

Loving the same sex

the perfect playlist

By S. G. MarinPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Loving the same sex
Photo by Chewy on Unsplash

Beginning Note from the Author: I am not personally a part of the LGBQTAI+ community (unless you consider the A as an ally), but I am a friend to everyone! I stand for human rights in general. Love is beautiful and I am a supporter of whomever you choose to love. This post is not meant to be in any way offensive and I hope you don't take it as such. I notice you as being beautiful just the way you are. You deserve happiness and love just like the rest of us. I hope you enjoy the read.

This is a romantic playlist in celebration of gay pride and loving one another! Hope you all enjoy the listen and the poem to go with it.

1. Rendezvous by Miss Benny

We can just take a moment to rendevous

I know that this can be a dangerous game

But this is something that I want to pursue

There's no one that we need to blame

By Mahrael Boutros on Unsplash

2. Tempt my Trouble by Bishop Briggs

Focus on all the beautiful temptation

It's alright if we want to tempt my trouble

There is always a chance for redemption

Can't we just live in this happy bubble?

3. Supernatural Possession by Laura Jane Grace

Time slips swiftly through my fingers

Suddenly, I have to tell you my daring confession

The feeling of ecstasy always lingers

On me, You have this supernatural possession

By Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

4. Kodak and Codeine by Skott

With all our history I allow you to come in

When kodak and codeine is all you want

I need to feel you pressed against my skin

I let this game continue it's me you taunt

5. Medusa by Kailee Morgue

I'll crumble under your stare as you turn me to stone

You're my own personal Medusa, it's true

I will gratefully sit by the steps of your mighty throne

When will I be able to finally get a clue?

By Isi Parente on Unsplash

6. 1965 by Zella Day

Can we find a way back into our dreams?

We were supposed to forever last

I fell in love with the way your smile beams

I'm spinning deeply into our past

7. Soft Spot by Claud

I've always had the biggest soft spot for you

I know you're over this, but you're always on my mind

So, now, what the hell am I supposed to do?

I don't want to try, but I think it's myself I must find

By ラデク ストーン on Unsplash

8. Hypnotic by Zella Day

You draw me in so completely

You do it so well, you're so hypnotic

It's taken over me so sweetly

I don't even mind that it's so chaotic

9. Dancing on my Own by Robyn

You seem to have moved on from me with ease

There you are with another girl, kissing her cheekbone

It's like a blow to the chest as it weakens my knees

But I'll pretend not to care, I start dancing on my own

By Aljon Judavar on Unsplash

10. Hallucinations by PVRIS

I hold onto the images of what we once were

It's so powerful, these imaginations

I can't seem to let go of all that did occur

And now I live in these hallucinations

11. Wish You Were Gay by Claud

I didn't mean to catch all these damn feelings

But you're always so beautiful in every way

With how amazing you are, my head is reeling

And I'm sorry to say that I wish you were gay

By Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

12. Headcase by Kailee Morgue

So, by now you may have figured out that I'm a headcase

I may be fucking crazy, but you love me anyway

I tried to warn you in the beginning and you kissed my face

I'm grateful that you're still around every day

13. I Only Want to be With You by Bay City Rollers

You have this hold on me, there was never any choice

Please know that everything I say is true

There was no chance, I have to yell with my voice

That it's you! I only want to be with you!

By Ave Calvar on Unsplash

14. Falling with the Rain by Claud and Shelly

How could I help this? You're absolutely stunning

And I am simply falling with the rain

My heart is pounding so fast that I start running

I have to keep up with my brain

-

Being in love tends to have ups and downs

But throughout this time, I'm so glad that you're around!

By Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

I hope you enjoyed this! I gave you a bit of everything: the good, the bad, the crazy, and the beautiful. I had lots of fun putting this together. I would greatly appreciate it if you would be so kind to heart this piece.

Thanks in abundance!

playlist
1

About the Creator

S. G. Marin

I'm optimistic, married, a mom, a writer, a reader, an artist. Being only thirty years young, I want to be a published author when I grow up. I hope to help heal the world with my words, for they are quite powerful when used correctly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.