Beat logo

I Support who you want to be

You're worthy of the respect.

By S. G. MarinPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
I Support who you want to be
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Beginning Note from the Author: I am not personally a part of the LGBQTAI+ community (unless you consider the A as an ally), but I am a friend to everyone! I stand for human rights in general. Love is beautiful and I am a supporter of whomever you choose to love. This post is not meant to be in any way offensive and I hope you don't take it as such. I notice you as being beautiful just the way you are. You deserve happiness and love just like the rest of us. I hope you enjoy the read.

This playlist was created as support songs from me to you.

The perfect thing that I could say before I begin is Namaste (meaning: my higher self solutes your higher self).

1st song - Brothers by Skylar Kergil

You could say anything to me at any time and I will love you the same no matter what. I am one person that you definitely do not have to be afraid to come to. It doesn't even matter if you're a stranger. I will still have your back and be here for you as if you were my very own brother or sister. I'm proud to know you and I'm proud of who you are. You will always have a friend in me!

By Tyler Nix on Unsplash

2nd song - Things are Better by PVRIS

I've been around for a while, I've had experiences, I've seen a lot during my lifetime, but now things are better. Sometimes, there are people out there who want you to hold onto the ugly, bad moments, but it really is okay when things are better. Don't be afraid to feel good. You deserve it. Everything will be okay.

3rd song - Any Way You Want to Love by Meg Myers

I don't mind how you differ from me. It shouldn't matter so much to others either. Any way you want to love is alright. You're allowed to be yourself in this crazy world. I appreciate you being here no matter who you chose to give your love to. Love is a beautiful thing and I support you!

By Matt Nelson on Unsplash

4th song - High by Zella Day

I've been in that moment when you fall helplessly in love and everything feels amazing. The euphoric high seems to last an eternity. It's a beautiful time and you're allowed to enjoy it. Ride the waves, enjoy that high, and allow yourself to experience the beauty.

5th song - Life Goes On by Teddy <3

Life does go on always. Whatever small-minded fears others may have will eventually dissipate. One day, everyone is going to accept you. Life goes on and people are constantly growing. Don't lose hope.

By christian buehner on Unsplash

6th song - End of the World by Meg Myers

I'll be loving you 'til the end of the world. That's a promise. You're beautiful and I will never lose sight of that. Some of the things said in this song is not everything I feel, but it very may well be the thoughts of others toward this community, but everyone will eventually come around. I really believe that. But, until then, you will always have me in your corner.

7th song - Feel Good (feat. Daya) by Gryffin

I'll be here to hold your hand and offer you a shoulder to cry on. I'll be here to laugh and joke with you. I will be your best friend and your trusted confidant. Whatever you need, I am here for you (it's just how I am, I've always been this way for everyone). I support happiness and good vibes!

By Matthew Hamilton on Unsplash

8th song - Three Little Birds by Bob Marley and the Wailers

'Don't worry about a thing because every little thing is going to be alright' This was the song throughout my young adult years that I'd sing to myself when I needed to change the vibrations in my head. And I'm playing it for you now so that you can hopefully realize that everything is going to turn out okay. We're all going to be fine and we're going to make it through whatever barriers that life tries to throw at us!

9th song - The Weight by The Band

You can rest if you need to, let me help you take some of the weight off. You don't have to go through this alone. I will help you carry some of the crap that others put on you. You don't have to go through this all alone.

By Isaiah McClean on Unsplash

10th song - Everyday People by Sly & the Family Stone

We're all just everyday people. There has been so much discrimination against different races or people with sexual preferences, etc. But I'm no better than you and you're no better than me. We are equally awesome! Both of us are just humans and, you know what? That is perfectly fine!

11th song - Peace to all the Freaks by of Montreal

It's alright to be different, it's alright to be weird. I salute you and I support you. I hope you're happy and that you find peace. We're all freaks in one way or another. Let's be okay with being freaks together. Let's be okay with allowing both of us to be happy. You're awesome and I'm awesome and that's, well, awesome. Peace to us all! Peace to the prudes! Peace to the Freaks! Erase negativity and allow happiness for everyone!

By Duncan Shaffer on Unsplash

Thank you all for reading! Hope you enjoyed my playlist and I hope you all stay beautifully awesome out there.

If you enjoyed this listen and read, I would love a heart in return!

playlist
1

About the Creator

S. G. Marin

I'm optimistic, married, a mom, a writer, a reader, an artist. Being only thirty years young, I want to be a published author when I grow up. I hope to help heal the world with my words, for they are quite powerful when used correctly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.