Beat logo

Hard Rock and Gym Socks

80's, 90's and 2000s Rock Keep Me Moving.

By Passion RumbaughPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
4
Hard Rock and Gym Socks
Photo by Ana Grave on Unsplash

Ready to Rock

Aching muscles expand and contract against my bones. Breaths come steeper and sweat drips from the bridge of my nose. My now drenched clothes beg me to slow down to a brisk walk but I've almost reached my goal. At this point my hair is drenched but I keep taking steady strides. I'm moving my hips and raising each foot relentlessly.

Even though I'm growing tired, I know I can go further. Each day I strive for improvement, even if only a little more than the day before. Progress comes with no small feat. I quickly tap my phone a few times to skip to the next song on my workout playlist.

The guitar rips through my earphones and blares AC/DC's "Highway to Hell". My heart skips a beat from the adrenaline. I push myself forward hard with a quick burst of energy. I feel the music pulsing through my veins as I leave a trail behind me. I feel invincible, nothing could stop this rush. Rock feeds my soul and fuels my workout.

Classic Rock Greatest Hits on Spotify

80's Classic Rock Playlist

This is the playlist that sets my soul on fire and drives me to push until my limbs fall off. If I need that adrenaline rush to give me wings during my workout, I skip the red bull and listen to some 80's rock. This playlist features 203 hours and 41 minutes of non stop classic rock. With bands like Led Zeppelin, Aerosmith, Guns N Roses, AC/DC, and many more. I never grow tired of the songs because there is a wide selection to choose from. By simply pressing shuffle on this playlist, I have a new set of workout songs each time. If for any reason I need to switch it up, then I move over to 90's rock.

Grunge Rock Playlist on Spotify

90's Grunge Rock Playlist

If I need a change of pace or if I'm lifting weights this is the next best playlist. Still jamming to rock but with a different vibe. There is nothing better than pushing yourself just a little further with every lift while Nirvana screams through the the pain. This music gets my blood pumping and fuels me to make the most out of my workout. This playlist features 356 hours and 49 minutes of bands like Nirvana, Rage Against The Machine, Nine Inch Nails and more. Listening to these bands during my workout is worth the blood, sweat, and tears.

2000's Emo Rock Playlist on Spotify

Emo 2000's Rock Playlist

Lets face it, music started going downhill really fast but not before the creation of emo rock music. Sometimes, I need full blown screaming and whining to get through my legs presses. There is nothing like pressing your legs against heavy weights to an emo scream again and again. By the time I'm feeling the burn in my legs, I'm sure the lead singer felt it in their throat. This playlist is only 22 hours long and 18 minutes but there is enough music between all these playlist to create an intense workout, every workout.

Conclusion

My feet begin slow down, my legs come to a rest, and my arms tire out. I ran further, I pushed more, and I reached my goal. Rock music inspires and drives me. If I pop in my earphones the world fades behind me and I focus on one thing. My breathing, my muscles, and taking my workout to the next level.

playlist
4

About the Creator

Passion Rumbaugh

I write it all - from news to trends and captivating stories. Let my words be your guide through the diverse landscapes of information and imagination. Welcome to my world of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.