01 logo

Toy box- what gadgets do you use?

What gadgets do you use in your toy box?

By Claudie DelafossePublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Toy box- what gadgets do you use?
Photo by Shiwa ID on Unsplash

Do you still play with toys on a regular basis? I think it's safe to say, we all do. But how many of us really pay attention to the toys we play with anymore? I mean, sure we get them for our kids, but once they're done playing with them, they end up in a toy box that's never opened again.

Recently though, I went to my brother's house and played video games the old school way - with a cartridge and a console. And guess what! The cartridge was so much fun and playing the games reminded me of the height of my childhood. So now, I'm asking you - what gadgets do you use that bring back memories of your childhood or teach your kids life lessons too?

The first thing that comes to mind is my ipad.

I've been using my ipad for a long time and it's great. I'm not sure if it's the best tablet on the market but it does everything I need. I use my phone for most of the things I use my ipad for, so in a way it's also replaced my laptop.

The main difference is that I spend more time on my phone than on my ipad. I still use my laptop sometimes but only when I need to do more complex stuff than what I can do on my phone or ipad. I don't have cable TV anymore and most of what I watch is on Netflix or YouTube or other streaming services so that cuts down on what gadgets I need too!

I also love my garmin gps, since it tells me exactly where i am (or no matter how lost i get, it always seems to know where i'm going).

I use a Garmin GPS for my hiking and biking trips. I also love my garmin gps, since it tells me exactly where i am (or no matter how lost i get, it always seems to know where i'm going). I have an iPod Touch with a ton of apps on it.

I also have a Trek Navigator that's great for getting directions while driving. I have an iPod Touch with a ton of apps on it. I also have a Trek Navigator that's great for getting directions while driving. I've got an old Kindle 2 (with keyboard!) that's still in good working order, and I love it!

I've got some books on there that are loaded onto the Kindle App on my phone too so I can read them anywhere without having to carry around two devices at once.

And my motorcycle helmet with a built-in bluetooth headset so i can make and receive phone calls while riding.

I have a motorcycle helmet with a built-in bluetooth headset so i can make and receive phone calls while riding. I also have a bluetooth speaker that I use for my phone, but it's not waterproof so I don't use it when I'm out on the boat or in the water.

I also have an Apple Watch. It's great for tracking your steps and heart rate during exercise and also has some other cool features like being able to send money through Apple Pay or track your flights with Siri. I also have a Fitbit Charge 2 which tracks my steps, heart rate and sleep patterns so I can see how much rest my body needs.

I also have an Amazon Echo Dot which allows me to play music, answer questions, set alarms and reminders plus much more!

All of this is useless without the charger to keep it going.

There are a lot of things that we can do with our phones and tablets. I have my phone with me all the time, so I use it for everything. But there are some things I don't use it for. For example, I don't use my phone to watch TV or play video games because I have a TV and a PlayStation 4 at home.

If you're not sure what gadgets you should buy or how to use them, here are some tips: Charge your devices: If you want to keep your devices running on full power, you need a charger! You can also charge your device from an outlet if there is one nearby.

All in All...

Many of us are using tech more than we ever imagined we would. Why don't you share with us what gadgets you find most useful? Do you play video games? What about using an iPad for work? Smart TV's are the rage, but which ones do you prefer? Any viral videos appeal to you?

What is your favorite toy to use and why? Let's see what we can learn from each other!

gadgets
Like

About the Creator

Claudie Delafosse

📰Hi, I'm Claudie and I write about phones, tech, fashion and more. My work has been featured in Mashable, CNET, Gadgette and more! I live in London 🇬🇧 and I love to travel 🌎

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.