01 logo

22 - WATCH

30 Days, 30 Stories

By Elizabeth ButlerPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

22 - WATCH

The following story will be set out like a conversation in a chat massager application.

Noah95 logging in…

Ava_Panda logging in...

Ava_Panda created a personal chat room.

Ava_Panda added Noah95 to chat room.

Noah95: Hey!

Ava_Panda: Hey you, what’s going on?

Noah95: Just back from work, so yeah, I’m shattered.

Ava_Panda: Ah, sucks dude.

Ava_Panda: Has Oli logged in yet?

Noah95: Can’t see him on the drop bar...

Ava_Panda: He’ll be on, he always is.

Noah95: Not always Ave.

Ava_Panda: Name a time when then!

Noah95: ….

Ava_Panda: Noah?

Noah95: Ok, I can’t think of any, but he doesn’t go on just to chat to me.

Ava_Panda: If you say so...

Ava_Panda: If you could see me now, I would be rolling my eyes.

Noah95: Shut up...

Noah95: Anyway, how have you been?

Ava_Panda: Since last night? Yeah, fabulous.

Noah95: I still can’t believe he did that.

Ava_Panda: Yeah well, that’s lads for you.

Noah95: Hey! Sexist much?

Ava_Panda: Not you!

Noah95: Why? Because I’m -

Ava_Panda: Just forget it, alright. What are you planning to do tomorrow?

Noah95: Well, I’ve got a short shift and then, I don’t know, haven’t thought about it that much.

Ava_Panda: Wanna go to the cinema?

Noah_95: Why, do you want to see anything particular?

Ava_Panda: I was looking and that new Japanese animation is out now, do you want me to book tickets now? When do you finish work?

Noah95: …

Ava_Panda: Noah?

Noah95: Sorry, can I talk later... I see Oli’s just logged in.

Ava_ Panda: Oh, ok...

Noah95: Great! Bye!

Noah95 logged out of chat room.

Ava_Panda closed chat room.

Ava_Panda logged out.

Noah95 created a new chat room.

Noah95 added Oli_mation to chat room.

Noah95: Hi!

Oli_mation: What’s up man?

Noah95: Nothing much, just got home from work.

Oli_mation: Nice.

Noah95: How’s you?

Oli_mation: Same, I just haven’t got home from work. How’s things?

Noah95: Nothing much, again. Catching up on sleep!

Oli_mation: Ha-ha, I know the feeling! I can’t sleep at the moment.

Noah95: Yeah, I know what you mean.

Oli_mation: Hey, I know it may sound strange, but do you want to come to a spa afternoon tomorrow?

Oli_mation: I can understand if you don’t want to, it’s a bit odd, its just my sister was meant to go with her boyfriend but they’ve both caught a bug or something.

Noah95: Would it be like a couple’s thing if it was booked for your sister and her boyfriend?

Oli_mation: I guess, but it shouldn’t matter, I’m sure we can go as friends.

Noah95: Alright then! I have a short shift but I should be ready, what time?

Oli_mation: About 2.30pm? Great, I’ll pick you up!

Noah95: Ok!

Oli_mation: Great! Look, I need to go, but its going to be fun!

Noah95: Alright, bye!

Oli_mation: Bye!

Oli_mation left the chat room

Oli_mation logged out.

Ava_Panda added Noah95 to a chat room.

Ava_Panda: ….

Noah95: AVA!!!

Ava_ Panda: Ok, so I booked for the 2.34pm screening tomorrow...

Noah95: Oli asked me on a date!!!

Ava_Panda: What?! Where?

Noah95: It sounds weird but a spa day, his sister is sick so he had extra tickets.

Ava_Panda: When?

Noah95: Tomorrow afternoon, after work!

Ava_Panda: But I’ve booked the cinema, you’re not going?

Noah95: Sorry Ave, I didn’t realise you were going to book them straight away.

Ava_Panda: But you really wanted to go... and I can’t go by myself!

Noah95: Why not? I’m sorry, but this is a big deal!

Ava_Panda: Can’t you just cancel?

Noah95: I don’t know when this will happen again, we can go other time, maybe next week?

Ava_Panda: ….

Noah95: Ava?

Ava_Panda: ….

Ava_Panda left the chat room.

Oli_mation created a chat room.

Oli_mation added Noah95 to chat room.

Oli_mation: Hey dude, I’m back, you, ok?

Noah95: Hey Oli

Oli_mation: What was we saying before I left?

Noah95: We were just talking about the spa day.

Oli_mation: oh yeah, I can’t wait.

Noah95: Sorry, I just had a little falling out with my friend...

Oli_mation: That sucks dude! I’m sorry, I’m sure tomorrow will take your mind off it.

Noah95: Me too, I feel so guilty.

Oli_mation: Is there anything I can do?

Noah95: …

Noah95: No, your right. Really looking forward to tomorrow, its going to fun! Or I hope so, I’m a bit scared, ha-ha, what do they do exactly?

Oli_mation: There’s no need to be scared mate, it’s for us both to relax!

Noah95: Just what I need!

Oli_mation: Noah...

Noah95: Yeah?

Oli_mation: Can I tell you something?

Noah95: Sure, anything…

Oli_mation: it might be better if I showed you this.

Noah95: What is it?

Oli_mation: I’ve been working on it for a while and I’ve been too scared to show you in case other people saw...

My family are a bit funny when it comes to topics like this.

Noah95: Of course! I will be here no matter what!

Oli_mation: Ok, I’ll send you this link...

Oli_mation …

Oli_mation created a chat room

Oli_mation added Noah95 to the chat room.

Oli_mation: Hey, I know I said I wasn’t coming back on, but I forgot to ask, did you want to go for lunch before you go or will you be still working?

Noah95: Oli? How are you on two chat rooms at the same time?

Oli_mation: What are you talking about? I’ve just logged in.

Noah95: You were posting a link to a video I think...

Oli_mation: Noah, that’s not me…

Oli_mation: Don’t press the link, it could be a virus.

Oli_mation: www.livestreams.com

Oli_mation logged out.

Ava_Panda logged in.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Elizabeth Butler

Elizabeth Butler has a masters in Creative Writing University .She has published anthology, Turning the Tide was a collaboration. She has published a short children's story and published a book of poetry through Bookleaf Publishing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.