Writers logo

You Can Do It

I Love Seeing People Reach Milestones On Vocal

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 26 days ago 2 min read
10
An AI Creation By The Author

Introduction

Recently I got a new subscriber who was based in my home town of Newcastle Upon Tyne. I was intrigued and wrote a story about it.

It turns out that it's my friend Aly, partner of my friend Mick whom I wrote this birthday poem for (he has helped inspire a few pieces which you can read here)

Then I saw Aly's first Vocal post which really made my day. That first post is a big step for a Vocal Creator, and this was Aly's

I am one of the worst creators for not promoting and reading other creators' works and so do not help them reach their goals.

But YOU Can Do It, You Really Can

Sometimes we see people who win challenges. and get lots of Top STories and maybe think that we can't do that but we can.

I have hit many milestones, but they are so high that many people congratulate me as though I am special, which is nice. I always congratulate others for reaching and sharing their own milestones.

Sometimes it is just a Facebook post other times they post them as a Vocal Story and often receive Top Story status for it which is a nice way of Vocal Congratulating them for reaching their milestone. Below are two:

And these are a couple about getting a thousand reads for a single Vocal Story

These are all examples how you can reach various milestones on Vocal through your own efforts. I have not included any of my milestone work for obvious reasons.

Conclusions

When you publish your tenth story you feel you have achieved something. When you get your hundredth read you feel you have made it on Vocal.

The slight problem is that milestones then increase exponentially, but each one you hit makes you feel happier and even more successful.

I often add this poem listing some of my favourite Vocal Groups which are worth joining to share your work.

And remember when you read and comment on others' work it is often returned in reciprocal reads, not always, but it usually is, and my apologies if I do not return your reads and comments, but thank you for reading and for your support. I really do appreciate it.

ShoutoutVocalProcessInspirationCommunityAdviceAchievements
10

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer23 days ago

    Thank you, going to sub Aly now!

  • I'm now subscribed to Aly! Thank you so much for introducing her! 🥰🥰🥰

  • Ameer Bibi25 days ago

    Amazing your are spreading positive vibes by motivating your fellows around you that so kind of you

  • Mother Combs26 days ago

    Mike, you are such a kind soul <3

  • kp26 days ago

    this was really sweet, mike. thanks for sharing and for always being an excellent writer and cheerleader for others.

  • Mariann Carroll26 days ago

    I think you are supportive of your fellow Vocal creators in your own special way. You share People creations

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.