Writers logo

The effects of ghost story writing

moonless night. It appears as though prayer ink has been painted all over the sky. I'm at home right now. Outside, Lakshmi Pecha made a call.

By sk somanPublished 7 months ago 2 min read
Like

I was memorizing a ghost story. The narrative has turned really spooky. I was terrified.

At that moment, the window's edge was hissing. Who is admonishing me? A brush raised the body.

What are you writing at such a late hour, someone would ask after a while.

The wind is blowing through my ears as I consider how to respond to the query. The title of the book is dib.

Hey, why are you not talking, he repeated. I want to know what you are writing.

I have written a ghost story, I remarked sarcastically.

spooky tales? Do you believe in ghosts?

I shook my head and responded, "No, I didn't see it."

Has the tale been written without your knowledge? You observe?

That day I had to finish my writing.

Why?

Very challenging. My thoughts would have been flooded by ghosts at that time, and it would not have been tough to escape! Unseen things I can write about and make my own. It is quite advantageous! Who are you, then?

I'm a ghost; may I now appear before you?

Ghost! My body was blown by a chilly breeze. I sputtered, "No, no, no, don't make a mistake," and my face turned pale. never

Why? the ghost questioned.

Again, why don't you want me to produce gruesome ghost stories and establish myself as a renowned "ghost writer"? Do you really want me to write stories for two pennies? Never come in front of me, brother, and please leave right away.

People know us to be incredibly frightening and dread us because of you. Are all of us bad? We have good and bad ghosts, just like you have good and evil people. Additionally, there are more nice ghosts around. How many good ghosts have you mentioned, where?

You are the one who created our savage and awful human society. We now hate humanity because of you. However, we also desire friendship with others. For you, I'm powerless. We'll quickly come to terms with how much we miss you.

I muttered, "Huh, we're going to be writers," and smiled crookedly. We made you an awful person in this planet. Don't you understand that everyone becomes uneasy with terror when they hear your name, both the wealthy and the poor, young and elderly, the monarch and his subjects, and the weak and feeble? If you go overboard, I'll make you so weak that I'll write a narrative and publish it, and I'll start munching on myr wherever I go. You'll be beaten to death by them. after that comprehend what a writer is. And now that you see it, what a ghost! He then vigorously blew against my face. warm blow I almost closed my eyes. With a blow, the ghost declared, a tail would develop.

LifeWriting ExercisePublishingCONTENT WARNINGAdviceAchievements
Like

About the Creator

sk soman

My name is Suman, I am a writer in English language. I will write an English article of 100 to 1000 words (more or less). The content can be anything,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • sk soman (Author)7 months ago

    Assist me with pushing forward

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.