Writers logo

Dr. Matthew Primous is the Youngest Congressional Appointee in history

A Political Speech by Dr. Matthew Primous

By Matthew PrimousPublished about a month ago 3 min read
Like

"Even after decades after his death, Dr. King influenced me. His courage, his character, his strength, his resilience. He was a man of statue, a man of character, a man of honor. And at age 10 I knew he was the right hero. I knew he was the right leader to look up to. So I study him as Dad said "Study the great and you will become great." Dad knew I loved Dr. King and his work. I would even practice nonviolence personally. I would use my words and talk tough. I would refuse to acknowledge and talk to those who did not have an open mind. I would fight for my education. I would fight against racism even at a young age. I would simply show how smart I was. I would show the teacher how intelligent my brain. I would even be friends with those who were rejected as well as those who wanted to learned. I have friends of multiple backgrounds that I would learn and study with even up to college.I learned how to be the teacher too. I learned how to be better by practice. It is true practice makes perfect. It is true studying increases brain power. It is true test and error leads to perfection. It is true tests only make you stronger by showing your weaknesses and your strengths. And I did excel with making straight A's in elementary, again in middle school, again in high school, again in college and being on high honor roll for six years straight years till graduation. And starting elementary early, high school early and college early. Then in given the chance to teach, teaching in middle school at age 11 and being a Scholastic Artist at age 12 competing with college students. Then tutoring in Chemistry and Math in high school being prepared to graduated at age 13 and graduating at age 15 a year earlier as a Urban League Black Scholar. And before graduating accepted into college and taking college classes scoring 104 in my first college class and learning ambassadorship with their model UN club. And being the Top 10 percent in the whole county for Chemistry excelling all honor students. Then inventing a new computer in high school making me a Google Scholar and building a business with the background of excelling at Economics scored 103 on the hardest test and scoring perfect in Mass Media even in Shakespeare which saved my grade many times. Then working for the President offering my service to the leader of the nation. It was my honor and my privilege and appointed in 2004 by Congress and brainstorm ideas for the President then appointed again Presidential Partner after attending college becoming an International Scholar chosen by the International Leadership Honor Society and National Leader chosen by the National Leadership Honor Society winning 21 Collegiate Academic Medals and testified to Congress on economics and healthcare. All of this inspired by the greatness of others, standing on their shoulders and resting on their achievements and hoping to be something. Not better, not greater, not equal just meet the standard and run the race set before me and to honor those who helped me and stood by me. It is true and I can say it with clarity "Out of one Many" for out of one hero came many and so fore "Out of Many" came one-Dr. Matthew Primous awarded 21 medals including 7 NYS Regional International Honor Society's Medallions, the International Honor Society's Alumni Officer Medallion, Phi Theta Kappa Honor Societies' Foundation Lapen Pin, and Omicron Delta Kappa Honor Societies' Foundation Lapen Pin and given unanimously the Phi Theta Kappa Intellectual Honor Cord, Omicron Delta Kappa Superior Exemplary Honor Tri-Cords, Delta Epsilon Iota Strong Leadership Qualities Cord, MCC Distinguished Graduate Certificate, the National Social Work Honor Society's Cum Laude Honor Tassel, ODK Honorary Stole, and PTK Honorary Stole. He got the medals for his seven years in college, earning an Associate and a Bachelor and accepted into Masters but was dismissed. He represented minorities as a Collegiate Science, Technology Engineering Program Scholar. He's a Lifetime Member of four honor societies including academic, social work, leadership, and international. He made history being published in the 95th Edition of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society's Book in 2013, again in 2016 published by Omicron Delta Kappa National Leadership Honor Society's Historic Directory, published consecutively in Strathmore Worldwide Who's Who International Business Leaders Directory for 2017 & 2018 and published in 2020 by SUNY Brockport's World History Book. He received in 2024 two World Class Medals from the National Leadership Honor Society for Honor Graduate and Cum Laude. He was appointed by President Bush in 2004, then President Obama and worked with the Presidents for over 20 years being recognized by the National African American Museum and curated by them helping them to achieve at least nine million visitors as a charter member

Interviews
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.