Writers logo

Another update about leaving corporate America

It's been awhile

By Lena BaileyPublished 15 days ago 3 min read
Like

It's been a while since I did an update. If you have kept up with my page, you have probably noticed that I've been writing here and there. That was actually on purpose because of the plan that I had. The plan was that I was going to work on my writing and then once I made enough money to sustain myself, I would put in my two weeks. Unfortunately, I had gotten fired in 2021. Then I got a new job shortly after. It was fine but it quickly turned into a nightmare.

It was more so the occasional actions of the management and not the company that was the problem. Because of an agreement I signed I can't say exactly what happened at my job at any time, even though my 2 weeks has been over for a while. But because I'm not naming the company and I write under a fake name I'm going to tell on everyone. It started off with just terrible attitudes from all of the managers. Instead of teaching you how to do something they would expect you to do it then scream at you for doing it wrong. When those managers started to leave it got better.

Then when I would say something that needed to be fixed nothing would be done. The things that I would bring to their attention would range from actions or words of co works to things that are missing that I needed to do my job. I had sexual misconduct level stuff said to me but when I said something to the bosses, nothing was done. I stopped saying anything and let them figure it out on their own.

One day they had one of the managers to wait on me outside to bring me back in to finish stuff off the clock. This is illegal and wrong. That day I decided to put in my two weeks' notice. In that moment I also decided I wanted to be a full-time writer. I chickened out and found another job.

The new job didn't work out because they didn't have enough people to do the job. This company ended up closing. I ended up getting 2 other jobs last year. After working into the new year with the last company I ended not being put on the schedule ever again.

I appreciate the support here. I notice that as I come and go, I still get views. I can't believe that I get a chance to come back to this opportunity! Now I am back to being a vocal plus writer, that means more money and more perks.

I have to come clean about this plan that I had to quite having corporate jobs. It has now been changed plan b, I have a new plan a. I want to live in Nashville or close to it. I would like to try having a job there and live my best life. This does not mean that I won't also write to build up my views. I do get paid per view. If the job market is bad or it just doesn't work out for me, I will try my hand at being a full-time writer. There's writers and artist all over Nashville. This is mainly because Nashville is one of the biggest cities for creatives and entertainment in America.

You can actually help. How? you can read, share and tip. This helps me get more money and more traffic to my page. Tips are appreciated but not expected. If you can't tip you can still read and share.

Life
Like

About the Creator

Lena Bailey

Georgia born writer. Specializing in dating and true crime

If you have any questions or comments please email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.