Announcing Vocal's Community Round

Become an owner in Vocal and share in our growth.

By Justin @ VocalPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
72

From the very first word shared on Vocal to the millions of stories that have been published since, our evolution over the last six years has been truly remarkable. Vocal isn't just a platform anymore; it's a thriving collective, a vibrant community, and a canvas for millions.

Today, I'm excited to announce that we've launched a Reg CF Community Round. But this isn't just an announcement; it's an invitation. We're reaching out to you, our esteemed creators, to join us as co-owners, guiding Vocal into its exciting next chapter.

Vocal was born from the simple idea that every story matters. Every voice, no matter how soft-spoken or unheard, has the potential to inspire, educate, and invoke change.

Since launching in early 2017, we've been building a unique space for creators and readers, where culture flourishes through meaningful engagement rather than endless scrolling. We champion authentic conversations, high-quality content, and the genuine human element in every story—serving as an antidote to the ad-saturated, algorithm-dominated landscape of typical social media.

Over the past six years, you've helped Vocal become the home for millions of stories, ideas, and perspectives. In return, we've reinvested millions back into our community as a way of saying thanks and showing our commitment to you.

This is your platform as much as it is ours, and it's only fitting that you have the opportunity to partake in the value creation that your content, engagement, and loyalty bring. You’ve been instrumental in shaping Vocal, and now you have the opportunity to share in Vocal’s financial upside.

But please remember, while we truly believe in Vocal's direction and future, it's not without its risks. It's essential to only invest what you're okay with potentially losing.

For those who resonate with our mission and vision, we invite you to become co-owners in Vocal with us, and let's create our next story together.

Want to help us spread the word about our Reg CF community round? Here's some copy and assets you can use:

product updates
72

About the Creator

Justin @ Vocal

Founder of Vocal. COO/President of Creatd ($VOCL), the parent company of the Vocal platform.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (47)

Sign in to comment
  • Mayra Martinez6 months ago

    If we become investors, does that disqualify us from contests?

  • Justine Crowley7 months ago

    Hello Justin, I am aware that writers/owner-investors will get an investor badge on their Vocal Media writing profile and submissions as a by-product of investing in the Reg CF round, regardless of the financial investment and tier. When is this expected to happen? Thank you so much in advance for your reply. Justine.

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Just an update: I have heard nothing so far on my issue below. I am very concerned.

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    As I am awaiting my confirmation of my initial investment, I have received 3 e-mails asking me to continue my application. However, they are asking me to include credit card payments all over again. My payment was made days ago, I received email and CC statements verifying that payment was made. I am at a loss as to what to do next. I have written an article posted in writers with the hope that someone who may have had a similar situation would be able to assist me. No one can, it seems. There is a screenshot of the email within the article. I would appreciate some clarification of the matter, or maybe a refund so that I can maybe consider restarting the process. Thank you.

  • Dannielle Nelson7 months ago

    Hello Justin. I just received and read the email about this investment and I have some thoughts. Although I enjoy this platform and I had subscribed as a vocal member for about a year, and I had several top stories I have not found this platform as fulfilling as others I'm engaging with Like Wattpad and Reedsy. I have no issues with the platform itself. It is easy to use and easy to navigate. My reason for cancelling my subscription was due to a financial loss. $99 for a year with a return of about $26.00 from dedicated writing and posting articles. I simply could not keep up with it be able to continue putting out the expense. Having said that, I can see the utility in creating this program where writers are shareholders and own part of the company they are participating with. This is a fantastic idea and I wish you the best! Just because it has not worked out for me, doesn't mean that others will have the same experience I've had. I still love this platform and I believe in what you do here. Many Blessings on this transition and may you all succeed in your goal of uniting writers and readers through valuable content creation.

  • Gerald Holmes7 months ago

    I have tried a few times to invest but I am in Canada and it seems I need to be rich or an accredited investor? I would like to invest but I don't see how as I don't have $1,000,000 not including my house!

  • Ibn Adam8 months ago

    Thank you Justin for this opportunity

  • Justine Crowley8 months ago

    Hello again Justin. On the basis of a few of the comments received on my article about why I said yes to the Reg CF opportunity, and invested; It seems like many of us soon to be owner-writers want some reassurance that owning Shares in Vocal Media does not preclude us from winning awards, from Top Story to challenges in moving forward, and that the general perks of Vocal + membership remain, provided that such a status is up to date on the writers end. Thanks for your time again.

  • Crimes Unreported 8 months ago

    I was excited until I read your SEC filing. Some things I don't understand which I hope you can clarify please. Your date of incorporation on the form says 07-31-2023 but other materials say you've been in existence since 2017. It also says your Net Income Most Recent Fiscal Year-end is: -6855119.00 (negative over 6m) Is the company in a good shape to guarantee ROI because most of the redeemable dividends and interests is dependent on availability of cash. So which means if there's no cash, no dividend or ROI. Please Justin what do you say about this?

  • Justine Crowley8 months ago

    Have invested in this. Just awaiting acceptance from the dealmaker site, due to being an Australian resident I suspect.

  • Justine Crowley8 months ago

    Hi Justin. So far I am in. Many writers (myself included) want to see PayPal as a payment option, as Stripe is getting a bit more clunkier on Vocal's end. When will PayPal as a payment option for writers come into fruition? Thank you for your time.

  • Sean Kernan8 months ago

    I'm not sold yet on the platform, unfortunately. I scratch my head with a number of things I see here which I why I stopped posting. But I do hope to see you guys thrive and get it right. I'm a full-time platform writer, primarily with Medium, so I'm always hoping for more options. Best of luck.

  • Jesse Bridges8 months ago

    I guess I'll just keep asking until I get a response... I have a question , I have asked it a few times but have not received a response. I have multiple stories that have likes and have been read , but the count for reads is 0 while the likes number is not. . Since we don't get paid on the likes can someone please look and see why my account is not accurately tracking the reads? Does anyone else experience this? Judging by my like total im not getting about 25% of my earnings due to inaccurate tracking of the reads.

  • Rocio Pineda8 months ago

    Hola a todos, mi única duda es saber donde puedo saber cómo se valoran la acciones, no estoy muy puesta, pero sé que bajan y suben según (x)

  • Tammy Wakeford8 months ago

    Have attempted to purchase shares as an individual but it’s saying I can’t unless I’m an accredited investor. Is that because I’m UK based?

  • How can you suggestion becoming an investor with vocal say to invest smart? Yet your tiers are kinda reckless. And why are you starting investing shares. Can't you make all of them fair? The investing choices are to high.

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Well, I invested...Yeah....Just waiting for final confirmation. Usually doing anything business related is frustrating for me, but i was shocked and happy that this went through without any hitch. "Knocking on wood here" still not finally confirmed. But I am invested....Yeah.

  • PP8 months ago

    Did vocal stop its bonus system

  • PP8 months ago

    Great, I'm very interested

  • Doc Sherwood8 months ago

    Anyone else think Judey's slogan should be the next T-shirt?

  • E.K. Daniels8 months ago

    Great initiative. What is the deadline for investment in general? I see the deadline for share boosts as October 9. I have a few questions: 1-The deck mentions CAC. What’s your LTV? Do you plan to exit, do further rounds? Will shares be diluted? 2-You state minimum 100% Gain By 2028; how is there a guarantee of investment? Eg if I invest $100, you’re guaranteeing that will be worth $200 by 2028? 2- Pay per reads are very low relative to competitors like Medium, and subscriber fees are high (2x price monthly Medium fee). How do you justify the $10 fee? Do investors have this fee waived? 3-With vocal for brands, will this dilute the content? Will this impact visibility by giving preference to brands/branded content/etc over non-branded content? 4-How does Vocal plan to combat AI/plagiarism? Thanks!

  • Lena Folkert8 months ago

    Well, I second Judey's comment. While I'm unbelievably limited on funds and am normally extremely modest with any type of investments, I believe in Vocal. And I believe in Us, myself, and the creators. I have had my pros and cons, my complaints and my praises, and I am always skeptical in everything I do. However, from a business standpoint, the Vocal team has shown itself savvy and ever adaptive, which is essential. I'd like to invest more in the future (hopefully before the 9th), but I was only able to start with the minimum. I'd like to think that while my time has been limited of late, my contributions to the facebook groups and the platform have had at least a minor impact, and that combined with owning even a tiny piece make me proud to be part of the Vocal team. So, yes. I echo Judey. "I believe in Vocal. I believe in Us" Question though: If we begin with only the minimum contribution, but we add up to the $500 by the 10th, will we receive the tier and share boost??

  • Gina C.8 months ago

    Very interesting! I will definitely look into this ☺️

  • Lana V Lynx8 months ago

    I've given it a shot and invested. Hope it works out for Vocal and us investors.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.