Poets logo

You Feel Like Home

Green Flags

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 18 days ago Updated 18 days ago 1 min read
4
You Feel Like Home
Photo by Isravel Raj on Unsplash

You've got the bluest eyes I’ve ever seen

those blood red flags are turning green

Knocking down those walls, with self esteem

boy, what are you tryin to do to me

A beautiful smile with words to match

I'm falling hard, I’m falling fast

Can I believe that this will last

can I let go of what is past

Red light to yellow, green light, let’s go

I think I'll let my feelings show

This is a love like none I've ever known

Whatever I do

I'm under the influence of you

Being with you is like coming home

I'm coming home, I'm coming home

baby, you feel like home

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirationalFor Fun
4

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran18 days ago

    Awww, this was so sweet! Such a lovely poem!

  • Mark Graham18 days ago

    That is what Love is all about.

  • Heather Hubler18 days ago

    Oh these kinda felt like song lyrics, especially at the end! Loved the idea of using the stop light colors :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.