Poets logo

“Wittle Green Frogs” 🌧🍃🐸🌧

‘Playing in magical rain filled puddles’ - For Mother Combs’ Unofficial 6W6L “November Rain Challenge”

By Grz ColmPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
30
Image by mateya from Pixabay

I’m stomping on wittle-green-frogs”,

My new waincoat keeps me dry”,

It’s fun playing in the wain”,

Mum said it’s okay (I think..)”

“I really really wuv the wain -”,

Do you like the wain too?”

Notes: This is my very humble little attempt at Mother Combs’ unoffical “November Rain challenge”, inspired by her chosen image above and using the 6W6L structure (six lines, each with six words).

You can read all about it here and give it a go!

Thanks for reading. If you liked it, please consider hitting the heart or subscribing for more to encourage my future poems, short stories and film reviews. Many thanks.

If you wish to read something else of mine now you can do so here:

nature poetrychildrens poetry
30

About the Creator

Grz Colm

Film and TV reviews, 🎞 as well as short stories and free verse poems.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (26)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer6 months ago

    Adorable! 😁

  • JBaz7 months ago

    This was so clever and, yes, cute. I like the way you think.

  • Daphsam7 months ago

    Wow, that was adorable!

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    Adorable! Super clever to write it in the little boy's voice. I love this!

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    This was so good, love the fact you choose to do it from a child's perspective and with a childlike voice. Great great entry into this challenge. Well done, sir!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)7 months ago

    This was a cute poem, I like the narrative voice you chose for it! It was fun and brought a smile to my face! 😊

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    me wuv the wittle gween poem. So vewwy gweat. Hello Gwrz.

  • Racharoonie7 months ago

    This is adorable 💜💜💜

  • E.K. Daniels7 months ago

    Cute!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Oh my goodness. That is so sweet. You brought the picture to life. Wonderful job.

  • Antoinette L Brey7 months ago

    That was cute

  • Test7 months ago

    This just so adorable! Love it!

  • Why is he stomping on those wittle green frogs? 😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

  • I love the rain..., but stomping on little green frogs? My heart breaks even as I remember how innocent & authentic that is to childhood.

  • AWWWWW

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    Omg! This piece warmed my heart! Awesome job G!

  • Rachel Deeming7 months ago

    Ah, so cute. I wuv the wain too. Takes me back to days with my little people.

  • Lamar Wiggins7 months ago

    Perfect! A child’s playful imagination. Very well done, my friend.

  • Cute! Cute! Cute! I love it.

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    Excellent job 🥰

  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Soooo cuteeee!

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    So cute, Grz! Love this little poem, and the sweet voice of the child. Precious! 💞💫

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    This is so cute. I love this, Grz. This is great.

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    wuvwey wittle poem

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.