Poets logo

Why Should I?

A venting poem

By Rene PetersPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
8
Why Should I?
Photo by Evan Dennis on Unsplash

Why should I care

When it feels like no one else does?

Why should I try

When it's like I'm continuously pushed aside?

Why should I put in time

When it just goes to waste?

Why should I expend energy

For seemingly no reason?

Mental Healthsad poetryFree Verse
8

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Oneg In The Arctic4 months ago

    Because sometimes we just don’t know how not to

  • Do not cross oceans for those who wouldn't cross puddles for you. Always put yourself first. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    Yes....I get it!

  • Wow! Well put… In answer to the rhetorical questions 🧐🤣 Because: Someone has to? You want the world to be a better place? In the hope that others will follow your worthy example? That’s the type of person you are… giving, helping without expecting thanks?

  • Alex H Mittelman 4 months ago

    Good questions! Well done!

  • Annetta Brown4 months ago

    I feel the same way.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.