Poets logo

Whispers of the Sea

Stories Carried by the Waves

By Mr.PoetPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Whispers of the Sea
Photo by Joseph Barrientos on Unsplash

Beneath the azure sky, I stroll along the shore,

As waves crash and retreat with gentle might.

The sea whispers secrets in foamy sighs,

Stories carried by the ocean's ebb and flow.

With each step, the sand embraces my feet,

A textured canvas imprinted by the tides.

Seashells adorn the shoreline's embrace,

Whispering tales of seafarers and their rides.

The ocean's breath, a salty, briny air,

Caresses my face with its cool embrace.

I close my eyes and listen to its song,

A symphony of whispers, a gift of grace.

Lost in the rhythm of the sea's lullaby,

I drift away to distant lands unseen.

Mermaids and sailors dance in my mind,

In the realm where imagination convenes.

Oh, the stories the sea could tell,

Of shipwrecks and treasures buried deep.

Legends and myths, lost and found,

Enchanting secrets the sea does keep.

As the sun sets and paints the sky,

With hues of orange, pink, and gold,

I bid farewell to the whispers of the sea,

But their echoes within my heart will forever hold.

Mr. Poet

nature poetrysurreal poetrysad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mr.Poet

As a poet, I find solace in the dance of words, crafting vivid tapestries of emotions and experiences. Each stroke of my pen unveils a universe, where metaphors bloom and emotions cascade like gentle raindrops upon parched earth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.