Poets logo

When You Walk Away

Forwards And Backwards

By Angel AdagioPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
4
When You Walk Away
Photo by Kasper Rasmussen on Unsplash

I was always told that walking away was never easy

your heart will feel like it's being ripped out because

I want to stay

no matter how hard you suppress the feelings

it never goes away

the memories flood in and you are living with the ghost

I still wish we were okay

the guilt, the pain, the love and the loss are battling for the crown

in the end, you're the only one who loses

they say there are no winners in war

and you wish there were parts of you that weren't broken or damaged

I wanted to stay

but I walked away

Mental Healthsad poetryheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. Your support is much appreciated. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • P.A.Vinura Jayasanka23 days ago

    Felt something deep, inside those words. Nice work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.