Poets logo

"Tweets" the Turaco

dances at your feet

By Tony MartelloPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
2
"Tweets"

I am no Grinch

no Christmas spoil

I am no finch

twirling in soil

I am no Don Juan

behind an orange mask

but am always up for a

challenging task

to woo you lil birdies

and have a romantic blast

I won’t buy you flowers

or share my past

but will wear these white tassels

as long as they last

I won’t hassle to tell you

about my coat of green feathers

but will rub up against you

with my shaggy cashmere sweater

It aint funny about money…

the seeds I have

provide milk and honey

I sing along with the Congo drum

my song to you is no ho, rattle, hum

but to dance and strut

the day away

gyrating back and forth

I sway

to the African beat

dizzy from your spell

I fall at your feet

humornature poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Tony Martello

Join an author like no other on various tales that entertain, philosophies that inspire, and lessons that transform us. He is inspired by nature, the ocean, and funny social interactions. He is the author of Flat Spell Tales and much more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.