Poets logo

Thief of the night…

steal my heart not...

By Kamal O. TouhamiPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
1
Thief of the night…
Photo by Gadiel Lazcano on Unsplash

Love

is like a wild wind,

you can’t tie it down.

It’s tempting,

but sometimes it hides.

We all want

to connect,

but love does

its own thing.

So I say goodbye

to you,

love,

and let you go.

I’d rather be free,

with a big smile.

Maybe not

always happy,

but at least

not trapped

by you.

Love

steals away the light,

making things dimmer.

It messes

with our feelings,

and I kind

of hate it.

*****

All rights are reserved © 2024. Kamal O. Touhami

*****

"This poem was originally published on my Medium page."

Hi! My name is Kemal, and I hope you enjoyed reading this story. If you did, consider supporting my work by a small tip.

You could also buy me a cup of coffee on ko-fi by clicking here: https://ko-fi.com/kamaltouhami

Follow my work on Medium.com as I write there daily: https://medium.com/@kamaltouhami

Thank you again from the bottom of my life.

OdeMental Healthlove poemsHolidayheartbreakGratitudeFilthyfact or fictionElegyart
1

About the Creator

Kamal O. Touhami

Welcome to my little world of creative work. I hope you enjoy and support my work. Much love to ya'll.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.