Poets logo

The Spring, if you were here...

A magical reminisce

By P.A.Vinura JayasankaPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
4
The Spring, if you were here...
Photo by Charlie Green on Unsplash

When I walk across the bridge,

I see gorgeous angels,

flutter over my head,

I see mystifying mermaids,

swim beneath the bridge,

creating enchanting ripple arts in,

the clear water..

I see sweet princesses,

cross the bridge in glee..

And especially in cloudless nights,

shimmering stars start to dance,

in the black sky,

making the reflection slightly,

on the sliver body of the merry river..

Every time I walk across the bridge,

I wish "The Spring, if you were here.."

to enjoy all these,

I can wait there till,

the summer ends,

so does the silent autumn,

even through the chilly winter,

for sure I can say..

I don't like to ask you,

"The Spring, would you be mine?"

because I know you would...

so again I feel this,

The Spring, if you were here..

with me...

inspirationalnature poetrylove poemsGratitudeFriendshipFamily
4

About the Creator

P.A.Vinura Jayasanka

Hi! I'm an Engineering student who is passionate on poetry and movie critiques with mastering both creative and analytical aspects. You can follow me on facebook:

https://web.facebook.com/people/Vin-J-Writer/61555864435081/?mibextid=ZbWKwL

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Nithika Bandara15 days ago

    😮

  • Lovely poem. I enjoyed it very much. Surely the spring will be with you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.