Poets logo

The Phonetics

Repetition

By SiAirePublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
The Phonetics
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Old school still rocking majestic

The whole vibe is an aesthetic

Your style is pathetic

The energy I possess is kinetic

If the joules could hit you it will be electromagnetic

The range of the spectrum is poetic

The words I'm telling you are prophetic

Some will say it's purely theoretic

So toxic need an antiseptic

Don't be a skeptic

My thoughts are becoming hectic

Hold back the antisemitic

Cause I got you hooked on phonetics

My mind is athletic

Embedded in the genetic

This ain't cosmetic

Nothing in me is synthetic

I don't need you to feel sympathetic

I'm the one who's empathetic

Everything becoming alphanumeric

Being controlled by a cleric

Making me sick I need a medic

Some think I'm just a heretic

Going against the grain just makes them sick

Choose something take your pick

The aura around me is so angelic

This ain't metaphoric

Embrace it, it's historic...

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

SiAire

Father of two writing from my raw point of view

IG and Twitter @BLKCHVD

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Nice one with all the rhymes.

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    Wow wow brilliant.

  • Alex H Mittelman about a month ago

    Fantastic poem! Very well written! Congratulations! ❤️☮️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.