Poets logo

The Never-Ending Quest

The Ups and Downs of Life

By Zohaib SunesaraPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
Photo by 8track

The poem is about a person who pursued their dreams and thought they had everything figured out, but ultimately faced disappointment and failure. Despite this, they continue to persevere and believe that they will eventually find success.

In the end, it all falls down,

Like a house of cards, no longer bound.

I thought I had it all figured out,

But I was lost, without a doubt.

I chased my dreams, with all my might,

But in the end, it didn't turn out right.

I thought success was just within reach,

But it was an illusion, that I couldn't breach.

I fought and struggled, day and night,

But in the end, it all felt trite.

I thought I knew the way to go,

But it was a road that led to nowhere, I know.

But even though I failed and fell,

I'll keep on climbing, through it all.

In the end, I'll find my way,

I'll keep on trying, come what may.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Zohaib Sunesara

Author @ Cuddle Pixie I dive into the depths of parenting with compassion, humor, and practical advice. With a passion for nurturing both children and parents, join me on our journey.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jessica Yorkabout a year ago

    The poem invoked strong personal emotions

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.