Poets logo

The Moon and The Sun

And the stars

By Denise E LindquistPublished 26 days ago 1 min read
9
The Moon and The Sun
Photo by Tyler van der Hoeven on Unsplash

Each full moon, I am aware of the effects on certain populations

Can this be a thing, It is with me, and I think it is

Let's see how much others know about this

Is law enforcement all over this country and in other nations

People working in hospital emergency rooms

See this too. So is there a different group of people who

Enter the hospital, or get involved with law enforcement and anywho

~

Every time I see the sun shining out my window

Clearly I feel better every day the sun is out, I glow

Loving the sunlight today

Inside the house, I felt better than yesterday

Please give me more sun in winter, when I'm reeling

Sun gives me a such a good feeling

Energy is my goal at my age every day.

~

Eclipse is involved with the moon and sun

Changes happen with the eclipse Hon

Let's be real, it affects critters, me and you

I know I am affected too

Please know some never know what is effected

Stars are beautiful without the sun, I'm affected.

Especially with the full moon and no clouds.

nature poetryFor FunAcrostic
9

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Graham23 days ago

    All these acrostics are very well written and could be used in various courses.

  • Your Acrostics were so beautiful! Loved all three of them!

  • Mariann Carroll25 days ago

    I agree the full moon affect children’s behavior for sure from my experience working at a daycare. The Sun to brighten our days. I also wish for sun on winter months. Love the imagery vision in the poetry as well ⭐️

  • Wow I love this take it is so clever!

  • Amazing acrostic! ❤️♥️

  • Babs Iverson26 days ago

    Stunningly and exquisitely expressed!!! Love it!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.