Poets logo

The Mistress

Poem

By Hazel Rymell Published 3 months ago 1 min read
7
The Mistress
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

As I lie in bed awake

Wishing you were here

Your arms wrapped tight around me

As you whisper in my ear

***

The snatched hours that we try to steal

For those special times together

You and me, a proper couple

Our love could last forever

***

I miss you when your not around

You say you miss me too

My heart becomes so overwhelmed

For the love I feel for you

***

I’m your biggest ever secret

Your friend which no one knows

I can’t call you when I need you

When I’m going through my lows

***

You tell me that you love me

Yet you go back home to her

The wife you say you do not want

As it’s the love for me you yearn

***

I wonder what you’re doing

And if you ever think of me

When you’re with your wife and children

They’re your special family

***

As the years go whizzing by

The kids have grown and flown

She’s the one you chose to stay with

Whilst I’m still all alone

love poems
7

About the Creator

Hazel Rymell

..Suddenly I crash back down to earth with a big almighty bump!

...when not in a dolly daydream, creative me is at home in the UK doing the normal everyday mundane jobs, that seem to go on forever...until the daydreaming kicks in again...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    Nicely done!

  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    Fascinating

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.