Poets logo

The Missing Piece

The Love That's Rare

By Zohaib SunesaraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
The Missing Piece
Photo by Benjamin Zanatta on Unsplash

In this world of sameness, where everything's a blur,

It's hard to find something truly pure.

Something rare, something unique,

Something that makes you feel complete.

***

But I know just what I'm looking for,

A diamond in the rough, something worth fighting for.

It's a feeling, a moment, a connection so true,

It's the love that I have for you.

***

You're a rarity, a one of a kind,

You light up my world, you blow my mind.

In a sea of mediocrity, you stand out so bold,

You're the missing piece, you're the story untold.

***

So I'll treasure you, my precious gem,

I'll hold you close, I'll never let you condemn.

For in this world of sameness, you're my shining star,

You're the rarest thing, you're my everything, my heart.

slam poetry
3

About the Creator

Zohaib Sunesara

Author @ Cuddle Pixie I dive into the depths of parenting with compassion, humor, and practical advice. With a passion for nurturing both children and parents, join me on our journey through the joys and challenges of parenthood.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mahmood alyabout a year ago

    Very nicely written!

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Very nice, truly.

  • Laci Nowlinabout a year ago

    I really loved this

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.